WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron Embarrassed of His Own Films

Posted: October 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron Embarrassed of His Own FilmsSubmit Comment
Zac Efron (High School Musical) spoke to Nylon Magazine about his upcoming "Me and Orson Wells" movie, that Efron admits is one the first films he is actually proud of.

"It's the first time I've ever watched a movie I'm in and at the end I'm like, 'OK! I didn't check my watch once!'," he said, adding that he is very embarrassed to talk about his previous work with his friends. "I try not to look at all of it. You can't enjoy or celebrate it - it's not a real thing. The face on the lunchbox and sh*t - you can't share that with your friends."

Efron previously admitted that he's not interested in taking any more singing roles and would like to instead work with such directors and Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen). He recently starred in the New Line Cinema hit "17 Again," which earned over $130 million worldwide.

Source: Nylon Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:05:01 AM

DIE NOW!
VDODSON writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:10:24 AM

Im glad he's embarrassed, as well he should be. At least he see's his past movies for what they really were, turds. Lets see what this kid can really do now.
darkknight1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:20:02 AM

Embarrassed? He better be!
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:32:38 AM

And he's not embarrassed by giving Rob Patz of Twilight the HIV?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:08:48 AM

He's only saying these things because he knows he'll die of AIDS soon and he wants to be forgiven... and then go to heaven.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:12:55 AM

u know u failed as an actor when u admit u r embarrassed of your own films.i've never seen any of his movies,but he seems to be dissatisfied with his films, just give it up dude.just stop acting and spend your free time preventing your girl from leaking more under age nude pics of herself.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:16:50 AM

Or he should just spend his free time making sure his girl continues leaking.
Godfather_Isaacs writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:19:57 AM

You guys know Kurt Russel Started out making Disney films too right? While the ones Kurt did were awesome, Disney has fallen and chewed up actors/actresses now a days.
I say, give the kid a chance. Lets see what he can really do, he may have potential.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:24:47 AM

But Kurt got to kick Elvis in the shin in a movie. There's no more Elvis for Zac to kick... sniffle...
Godfather_Isaacs writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:29:52 AM

Yes....that is true....RIP Elvis...Maybe he can kick....crap we got no one he can kick. Maybe! Kurt should just take him under his wing! Kurt can turn him into a real actor! I mean in Soldier Kurt had what, three lines? And that was a f'ing awesome movie!
vwkombi writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:43:07 AM

Look at that picture.

Pure AIDS.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:39:37 AM

Even if he made a point, he should be embarrassed. Plus why doesn't he come out of the closet already, really? It's cool man, we're in the new age, no? Sheesh.
lost_addict writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 9:57:31 AM

I wonder what would happen to him if the predator invites him for a cup of tee.
scarface85 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:02:14 AM

wow maybe he turns in to a man now
KindredMac writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:55:21 AM

Give the kid a break already... He started off as a Teenie Bop star. What's wrong with that? He's made more money than all of us have in our lives put together already and he still has MANY MANY years to go. More power to him I say. Besides the wife and I just watched 17 Again on Saturday evening after the little one went to bed... it was the first time I've watched him other than his SNL appearance and it wasn't a bad movie. The kid isn't a horrible actor.
moizme writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:19:58 PM

You all must me haters and never seen his movies... he Did High School Musical which to the new generatin is like Grease only they actually pulled of 2 good sequels.... If anything he will be the new John Travolta. Zac don't be embarressed yea you can't brag to your boys about kiddy show but you can't deny you didn't get MAD lot out of it plus royalties... come on....And with this new movie Me and Orson Wells they gotcha in like a leo role so you are def on your way and you should regret be embaressed it got your face out there for the future ventures...
-apocolyptic- writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:38:00 PM

The only good thing I have ever seen him do was when he played a young Simon Tam on "FireFly"
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:45:39 PM

only one good thing about his films. he has 40 year old men masturbating furiously to his face.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:48:28 PM

that picture of him makes me hate that emo hairstyle more than ever...who came up with emo anyway??...but i agree...i say give him a chance...so long as doesn't star in movies about musicals or musicals
Snarebeast writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:09:44 PM

Zac Efron is a master thespian.

He can play any role ranging from young guy to old guy trapped in a young guy's body.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:18:04 PM

'If anything he will be the new John Travolta.' - ok... I'll put that on my things of 'yet to be seen.' So... we'll see.

@Godfather - oh sure... bring up Kurt's 'Soldier' - yeah... major suckage that flick. WHO spends the $'s flying your garbage to another planet (instead of just launching it into the sun?!). Good idea that movie. Crap in it's delivery.

After reading vw's comment, I just looked at Zac's picture again. Wow... he's cuter than Megan Fox... LOL!
smokemouth writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:31:58 PM

More embarrassing - Zac Efron's career, or the number of posts Ranger makes on this site?
Blank x2 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:47:18 PM

Definitely Efron's career. Ranger is contributing to society, here. Without his numerous posts, we would not get the enojoyment of Lohan bashing and rape jokes.

Efron...not so much. The kid is terrible at his job, and always will be.

I got your back, Ranger. LoL
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:51:02 PM

U do Blank. Thx. my friend.

@smokemouth - I've seen your posts. Rarely are they on topic. Now do you have an issue with instruction or is English not your first language or is your Mother a cheap whore? No need to reply. We already know the answer to the 3rd. one.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:56:19 PM

what is this English you speak of?, since ranger pointed out that smokemouth is never on topic and a douche, Zanzibar outer Haven bunnies Mr. Plow The Raging Raper
Peter Parker writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:56:46 PM

smokemouth, what's more embarrassing is that you're actually counting them! Loser...
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:07:42 PM

Didn't Jared Leto start off on some teeny bopper teen show? And that guy ended up being the lead male in one of the darkest, most depressing films ever made.

Let's not forget Christian Bale was a child star who danced his way around in commercials, and he ended up being not only Patrick Bateman, but f*cking Batman too.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:12:10 PM

@Vincent... you and another post are correct (seriously), and Moizeme. At least Zac IS honest to come out with such a statement. OK... well, Lohan hasn't f*cked up this week yet, so let's lay some turds on our other standby - Rob Patz of Twilight! LOL! Let the bullets fly!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:35:06 PM

He's a good actor, and finally he's going to be in a serious movie.

Too bad he has aids...
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:44:35 PM

lol.
bale01289 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:16:36 PM

Such a young, sweet child. Would have never thought he had the AIDS. Shame, you know! BTW, Robby Patt blows dogs for quarters!
Trip Maverick writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:56:12 PM

Jesus this guy still alive? I heard he died of da AIDZ
Hollywood1086 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:54:36 PM

why all the hate and horrible AIDS talk? god, what a bunch of d*cks troll these boards! give the dude a break, he's moving onto more legit films. if any of you were actors, you would know that you have to take some less than ideal roles in order to get your foot in the door. i'm sure he didn't dream of doing HSM, but thanks to it he has a career. he's not bad.
TheHundreds writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:05:56 PM

He's not just sure, he's HIV positive!
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:35:57 PM

snyder will never ever cast him
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 11:08:58 PM

@Hollywood1086 - blow me please.
Mudders writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 12:44:43 AM

shouldnt it read "Zac Efron's parents embarrassed of Zac Efron"
Mudders writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 2:06:59 AM

@ Lost_addict - i dont do tea...i just serve cups of get the f@#k off my screen already!"
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:41:23 AM

well, it's his life...he could be making better films...but since he navigated away from musicals...i don't see such a big breakthrough role yet...and i still think hell no to a back to the future remake
ZacEfronHasA1DS writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:24:51 AM

Yeah...knock it off Ranger.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved