WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eliza Dushu Wants the Lead in "Wonder Woman"

Posted: October 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eliza Dushu Wants the Lead in "Wonder Woman"Submit Comment
Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") has been desperately seeking a superhero role in a big budget summer film. Her bids to star as the Black Widow in "Iron Man 2" went nowhere with director Jon Favreau eventually hiring Scarlett Johansson without even auditioning Dushku.

So now that Beyonce is no longer up for the "Wonder Woman" lead, Dushku took an opportunity to make it clear that if Warner Bros ever gets the project off the ground, she would love to be considered.

"It wouldn't disturb me if it became a reality," she said of "Wonder Woman." "At this point, it's been so hyped up it that it would be a challenge. But like I said, I'm not one to take the easy road. I like a challenge."

She added that fans always ask her about the film, but she has yet hear anything solid from the studio. "People always talk about Wonder Woman, and as far as I've ever lived or been conscious of, there's been no project to be up for," she said.

Click here to read more about "Wonder Woman."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 6:44:51 PM

everyone knows she can't be a superhero...It's a lost cause, Eliza.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 6:45:47 PM

Yea umm...I vote NO....I think there are more talented actresses out there that would do a real good job as Wonder Woman...One would be Rachael McAdams....
matternm58 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 6:49:41 PM

What about Olga Kurylenko? She is f*cking hot.
matternm58 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:01:21 PM

Besides rachael mcadams is too goody goody.
bale01289 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:13:42 PM

Please, oh please just start doing porn instead of trying for these impossible roles, Eliza! Do the world a favor!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:15:10 PM

WORD!
Detrimental writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:33:17 PM

Everyone wants to be Wonder Woman now. She's the only female that any of them know is in DC's universe. This is a stretch, but think about it. Ellen DeGeneres. She already has the lesbian effect. But then again, Rosie O'Donnell has the hair color. Decisions, decisions.
Flav writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:48:31 PM

Well, No. How about an unknown like Mary Winstead or Serinda Swan? The girl that played Zatanna.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:00:18 PM

This chick really needs to get over herself, go back to doing lame ass teen tv shows and be grateful for even be doing that. Loosing to Scarlett Johansson didn't teach her anything?

Also, she needs to put a smile on that face, nobody wants to see a sad looking Wonder Woman with constant pouty lips.

... if only she'd turn to porn... (sigh)
dandythelion writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:07:31 PM

let Scarlett Johannson do it.

then i'd watch it.
BobMcBob writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:19:32 PM

this chick is desperate for any comic book role; I guess because of HD, 30 is the new 40, and she's trying to nab one big role before casting agents find her too old for the roles that require beauty
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:19:57 PM

I've already cast the role in my head for quite a while, give it to that hot chick from Legend of the Seeker (not very good show, but she is a knockout, as in her boobs could put you in a coma if she swung them at you).
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:25:51 PM

I'm pulling for Dushku. To me, she's Megan Fox with an extra layer of talent. I think "Dollhouse" is underrated and has a good sense of humor (Fran Kranz should be up for an audition to play The Flash sometime soon) and always keeps me in suspense. And anyone who was a guest on the Howard Stern show (anyone forgot to notice she's a fan) is okay in my book. Believe me, she can act. She just needs the right project.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:27:11 PM

Then again, Flav has some good ideas. Mary Elizabeth Winstead should beat Megan Gale for the role before it's too late.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:34:06 PM

@matter i forgot about Olga! and yea she is hot....thats a nice pic of Eliza too by the way
nope.com writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:41:15 PM

A Wonder Woman film is laughable to even think about, but if it happens Dushku would be serviceable
KingAdash writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 9:41:09 PM

She REALLY wants a role lately.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:37:53 PM

Probably because she's trying to get away from prostitution and rent is due at the end of the month.
whoever writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:39:22 PM

Eliza, like most people want a lot of things but her chances of getting handed a super hero role are about as good as her asking me out for dinner!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:53:13 PM

Eliza is hot and a good actress, as evidenced by her work in Buffy, Tru Calling, and Dollhouse. I'm down seeing her in whatever
lost_addict writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:57:16 PM

the bridge is ooooouuuuuut!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:11:44 PM

Good shooting Marines.
rabid writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:39:21 PM

Eh. I can actually see this working. They have ways of filling out her figure. I tune in every week to Dollhouse, so I know she can do action.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:55:44 PM

SO DOES EVERYBODY ELSE

KTHXBAI (y)
Mudders writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:27:15 AM

i like Olivia Wilde for this or Michelle Monaghan
lokopr writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:10:01 AM

emily blunt could do a decent wonder woman, she fits the criteria they were looking for so...
ThisGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:23:00 AM

It's funny that people want this role period this movie is going to suck, with or without Dushku.
telur writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:31:15 AM

she should pick Catwoman
VDODSON writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:42:05 AM

Never gonna happen,she's fine as hell but cant act for sh*t. Eye candy will only get you so far.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:31:20 AM

Eliza deserves better than Wonder Women
johnny_boy writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:15:16 AM

come on guys,im sure she can get the gig.just gotta do research and study on up who and how many d*cks to suck in charge of this project,then its in the bag.
inkstewer writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:21:20 AM

i agree with @peter parker. honestly. she really does NEED to get over herself. throwing statements like that wount get her a friggin part in a superhero movie. she needs to SHUT UP and go audition or something. its not like shes a good actress anyways. she needs to prove it.
warlord writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 9:34:39 AM

i can see that
Eben1277 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:35:29 AM

I think Faith would whoop Wonder Womans Amazon ass.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 11:08:59 AM

10000x better than Beyonce
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:34:43 PM

i can understand her viewpoints...i mean it's not fair at all that black widow went to scarlett instantly without even auditioning eliza...so that better not happen if studios decide to make wonder woman a movie...give her a chance to audition damnit...just cause she was terrible as sarah connor doesn't mean she'd be a terrible wonder woman...she seems to fit the role better than black widow anyway
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:36:02 PM

and for the record...the sarah connor chronicles was a terrible show...doesn't mean the people starring in it were terrible actors
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:27:39 PM

I think Sarah Connor Chronicles started out well (the jump to the future with time equipment stored in the bank) so she could train John closer to Judgment Day etc. But then it quickly spun out of control with a lot of side crap (like Smallville has made a career of), and that killed it.

Want to watch worse? The Bionic Woman. Now there was a clusterf*ck my friend!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:56:52 PM

can she stop it with the campaigning herself for these roles? it just comes off tacky. why do people even care about wonder woman? most actors WANT the lead in everything, but the smart ones don't yap about how they're so perfect for every part. just let it go eliza, stick to dollhouse...
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 2:36:25 AM

Stick to porn and whoring Eliza.
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:19:52 PM

The more I thought about this article yesterday, the more I think it's a good idea. She has the terseness of Wonder Woman.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved