WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Moses" Coming to the Big Screen, "300"-Style

Posted: October 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Moses" Coming to the Big Screen, "300"-StyleSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has acquired a pitch that tells the Biblical story of Moses, in the style of Zack Snyder's "300." The script will be written by Adam Cooper and Bill Collage (Accepted).

The tale will start with Moses' near death as an infant to his adoption into the Egyptian royal family, his defiance of the Pharoah and deliverance of the Hebrews from enslavement.

The popular mythical and magical elements inherent in the Book of Exodus will be there - including the plagues visited upon Egypt and the parting of the Red Sea - but the Cooper and Collage version will also include new elements of Moses' life that the writers gathered from Rabbinical Midrash and other historical sources.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 6:50:07 PM

*Facepalm*
matternm58 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:12:25 PM

THIS IS JERUSALEM!!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:14:47 PM

lol... nice.

I'm not a fan of 'classics' getting remade... but let's give this one a chance Barney.
bale01289 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:20:55 PM

The entire Bible Belt just had a simultanious jaw drop when they read that last paragraph, lol!
dandythelion writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:08:38 PM

any fan of real cinema just let out a grievous sigh....
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:15:33 PM

Dandy, you are right, sir, but if there is a scene where a ripped Moses yells "Let my people go, bitch!!!" and kicks Ramses down a giant hole, I will weep with joy (hehehe).
Peter Parker writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 8:24:32 PM

@DoucheNozzle: That was truly inspirational!

I say Vin Diesel to play Moses!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 9:44:27 PM

No... Nicolas Cage as Moses!!! "LET MY PEOPLE... OH GOD, NOT THE LOCUSTS, NO, NO, AHHHHHHHH!!! MY EYES!!! AHHHHHHH!!!"
Mattthoing writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:16:37 PM

Christ, here's what will going to happen.

Mose pull out his cane and shout out from the top of the mountain.

"THOU. SHALL. NOT. KILL!"

The end.
polardeficit writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:35:44 PM

they better do a 300 style "LET MY PEOPLE GO!"
lost_addict writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:56:11 PM

megan fox should play moses
pikeman1 writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:57:05 PM

Will it be a live-action of "Prince of Egypth"?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:06:40 PM

Smashes the ten commandments in super slow-mo

And when Moses seperates the Red sea and the egyptians move into it, they should play music from 300!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:53:38 PM

""Moses" Coming to the Big Screen, "300"-Style"

At least 300 was actually based off of something that ACTUALLY happened.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:55:15 PM

Also this is just a poor propogandic final turn for bible humpers. They realise that more and more free thinkers are starting to question religion and it's putting them in a bind.
IRONDAN writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:01:53 AM

Paul Walker for moses
takai writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:28:17 AM

@Spooky - You act as if "free thinking" (which is actually far from 'free') is some new idea this generation, or some growing mass of revolutionaries, has embraced. I find that as funny as your typical responses.
telur writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:29:29 AM

the sequel for "Moses" is "Abraham" or "David & Goliath"
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:32:30 AM

Good point, takai. Yeah, I say live and let live, if people want to believe in giant clowns who puke golden babies, so be it. There are both positive and negative aspects to religion, such as pretty much everything in the world. It has been used as a tool for evil by men fueled by greed instead of faith, and it can also be a tool for good. Same with politics, capitalism, art in general, etc. Nothing is "pure evil" or "completely good". I'm probably not smart enough to be starting any discussion on this matter, but I find it strange how largely anti-religious the threads or talkbacks get when the issue comes up. I don't fully support either side, but it's just interesting. Whatever, I'm done with that. It's not that religion is the problem (sort of like the gun control stance), it's the people who use it for the wrong means that are to blame for the religious quarrels around the globe. My two cents, I'm not trying to offend anybody.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:30:07 AM

Gary Coleman as the turd of God.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:30:43 AM

Or how about at the end, Moses learns he's living in The Matrix!?
VDODSON writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:51:12 AM

This could really work. You have a badass character taking on a entire kingdom by himself, and having God have his back. I would say make it rated R, and use the same savagery that is written in the bible.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:41:22 AM

This can be awesome. But as Vdodson said, they must make R-rated and no sundayschool.
I don't care much of the Bible, but it's have the basis for some good stories, the keyword is STORIES.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:47:30 AM

Moses jumps up (in Matrix-like 'Bullet-Time') to kick Farao Ramses II right in the dingy (then all the Hebs make a break for it!).

Then... whilst Ramses is dazed, Moses nails the Farao's wife Nephrateri (in 3D of course), whiles screams: 'Is that your cane Moses or are you just happy to rape me you big, sweaty, dirty, Jew, stud?!'

HAWT!
vwkombi writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:00:12 AM

"RAMSES, LET MY PEOPLE GO! OR HEAVEN SHALL HATH NO MERCY UPON YOU!"

"Just because i can't judge you, doesn't mean i can't kill you."

"The commandments havn't been written yet. Tough luck"

*Moses whispers*
"Bring on the Locus"


sh*t, this movies starting to sound like fun. Now i am going to yell biblical quotes next time i get into a barfight. Like that Pslam from Pulp Fiction.
lost_addict writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:02:11 AM

Moses:"Ramses!!!come out to fight!!!

Ramses:"Messa call jar jar binks!!!messa your humble servant!"

Moses:"Nooooooooooooooooooooooo...."
Snarebeast writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:03:33 PM

This is a new trend: moments from history and Bible stories told '300'-style.

Jason Statham is Noah in 'Flood'.

Mickey Rourke is Thomas Jefferson in 'Declaration of Independence'.

Vin Diesel is Jesus in 'Last Supper'.

Megan Fox is Susan B. Anthony in 'Women's Suffrage'.

And so on and so forth.

synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:30:05 PM

@ lost_addict lol...that was pretty random...i like random...but i hate dragonball evolution
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:58:48 PM

Get Travolta in here to play the Arch Angel Micheal. He and Moses take on the rest of the patrons in a bar fight...

BATTLE!!!

vaodsi writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:23:57 PM

sounds silly... but i'll watch it...
Prince of Egypt was the SHIZZZZ!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 12:07:23 PM

@vwkombi- Ooo, a little Apololyptica to top it off and I'll be wetting my self.

@Ranger- (then all the Hebs make a break for it!). LOL!

Hey Spooky, let's not be a hater now. We could go on a long pitch about how secular historical evidence does indeed exist for biblical events, or, because you were actually there, you could just give us a Sunday School version of the story how it really happened- 'then the toad magically turned into a pig! Fantastic!!'

Grow up Spooky.
eldammam writes:
on February 4th, 2017 at 12:04:45 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved