WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Beyonce as "Wonder Woman" is a Hoax

Posted: October 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Beyonce as "Wonder Woman" is a HoaxSubmit Comment
About a week ago, the ComicBookMovie posted an article about Beyonce confirming that she was in-talks to star in the "Wonder Woman" film, adding that the new movie will begin shooting mid-2010 with "Max Payne" director John Moore at the helm.

It now turns out that this information came from a scooper and it is 100% false. The scooper has decided to come clean and has emailed ComicBookMovie explaining that he made up the story in order to impress his girlfriend. The site has banned him and has posted an apology.

So it seems that as much as Beyonce wants to play Wonder Woman, Warner Bros has yet approach her. And regarding the scooper... I can't really blame the guy for trying to impress a girl, even its in the lamest way I have ever heard. "Hey baby, I just lied on the internet."

Click here to read more about "Wonder Woman."

Source: ComicBookMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 6:54:32 PM

It would've been completely racist anyway. A tropical undomesticated superhero turns out to be black? Go figure.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:11:17 PM

Oh sh*t! I was so looking forward to that.
Oh well, maybe they'll still consider her to play Thor...
dandythelion writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:19:29 PM

man i was excited for it ; /

@detrimenal - why would that be racist? AT ALL?

you're white aren't you?
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:23:48 PM

Her whole career is a hoax, god wont she just go the f*ck away!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:19:17 PM

I now hear Gary Coleman is up to play Wonder Woman because Zac Efron has AIDS.
ZacEfronHasA1DS writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:35:54 PM

Ranger, were you aware that Zac Efron is HIV positive?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:40:50 PM

What is it with the AIDS? Everybody is talking about that for some reason that I just don't know. Well actually it pisses me off because the damned word brings zac effron to the most topics. Why? Why do we need to talk about that f*cking kid? because he has AIDS? lol nevermind.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 9:05:25 PM

@ZacEfronHasA1DS - LOL! Priceless.

Yeah, I've heard something to that effect.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 9:44:29 PM

Good. She would have been terrible and a black WW is a horrible idea.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 11:51:18 PM

Why, because of spinning around to change into Wonder Woman she's brake dance?! Wow... that's racist.

lol.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 11:58:54 PM

^^^ Yeah, but she got a phat ass though
mariachi writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 12:09:54 AM

;)
mariachi writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 12:12:28 AM

Too bad. I was hoping to see some teabagger heads explode
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:24:06 AM

a black wonder woman!?
why not just let eddie murphy play batman from now on?
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:36:49 AM

god responded to my prayers. now if he'll respond to having beyonce give up acting and music,along with her husband and sister, then we'll all be set.
lost_addict writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:04:17 AM

Beyonce is a Hoax.
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:24:43 AM

shazzam!!
vwkombi writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:56:48 AM

So what? We already knew that was true.

She's also a hologram designed to milk the wallets of idiots. Old news.
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 4:01:59 AM

she could play an overrated singer/actress who sleeps with then marries an overrated singer/producer to further her career...oh wait...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 4:05:49 AM

"Ranger, were you aware that Zac Efron is HIV positive?"

You aren't /b/, you can't whirl up this kind of sh*t.

"And regarding the scooper... I can't really blame the guy for trying to impress a girl, even its in the lamest way I have ever heard. "Hey baby, I just lied on the internet.""

Lol.
TRUEMAN writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:27:54 AM

I hate the bich she is only famous because JZ f*ck her eat my balls!
warlord writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 9:24:55 AM

she should do hardcore porn
gotsghostrider writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 10:53:59 AM

In all honesty pop stars like Beyonce are whores blowing anyone they can to be in a movie or a talk show. COMING SOON BRITNEY SPEARS IS WONDER WOMAN "oops I'm making another bomb again"
manichispanic writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:31:23 AM

duh
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 12:23:24 PM

YEAH!! glad that was fake.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 5:05:10 PM

What f*cking difference does it make, the movie would suck the sh*t right out of my ass anyway. Wonder Woman is a lame c*nt and I wouldn't even give the thought of this movie a dry reach around.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved