WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer in Talks for "X-Men" Film

Posted: October 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer in Talks for "X-Men" FilmSubmit Comment
Back in April, producer Lauren Shuller Donner said that she would like to bring Bryan Singer (X-Men, X2) back to the "X-Men" franchise, but has yet to figure out which film he would be perfect for.

Then last month, Donner revealed that she was working on the details for "X-Men 4," in hopes to pitch her idea to 20th Century Fox soon. So is that the project Donner is looking to attach Singer to?

Now, during a South Korean film festival, Singer said the following: "I'm still looking to possibly returning to the 'X-Men' franchise. I've been talking to Fox about it. I love Hugh Jackman. I love the cast."

Since the "X-Men" franchise has become so big, it's hard to tell whether Singer wants to direct "X-Men 4," the sequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" or any one of the other spin-offs that Fox is planning. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bonzaitri writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 6:52:52 PM

Can we just pretend X3 never happened?
matternm58 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 6:54:56 PM

NO the x-men movies in general were horrible.
XMEN Origins was bad ass.
Detrimental writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 6:59:27 PM

I want to see an X-Men Origins: Baby Mutants. They did it with Looney Toons. I expect the same results.
gobolog writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:03:41 PM

Redo x men 3
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:14:51 PM

remake x men 3 and I'll be happy. X men 4? No...Bret Rattner f*cked up everything, he killed cyclops and pretty much took a dump on the movie
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:46:17 PM

"Bryan Singer in Talks for "X-Men" Film"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W2FQNYTaw9Q

(Replace 'Hollis Mason' with 'The X-men Franchise'.)
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:23:11 PM

I'm pretty sure after X3 (because the Studio was too arrogant to think they didn't have to wait for Singer to finish Superman), Singer can pretty much name his price for X4.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:28:18 PM

No sh*t ^^

Well, why doesn't he just do all of them? Shoot them simultaenouesly, like with the Avengers, sort of?
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:38:29 PM

I think it's next to impossible to shoot them simultaneously:

1. Due to cost (cash outlay vs. actor's salaries and production costs).
2. Actor's schedules are all over the place.
3. I think with X3 sucking farts so bad, they'll only produce this on a 1 by 1 basis to see how they're received by the audience.
4. Pattison of Twilight has AIDS.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 8:56:33 PM

i just wanted to see an x-men movie that pretty much had most, if not, pretty much all the cool characters you ever saw in the cartoon...you know it would've looked epic with cgi and made awesome bank as many dedicated fans of the comics and cartoons would honestly pay to see it done right
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 10:45:00 PM

So many Marvel films were dreadful and a handful of them were decent. But the first two Spidermans and the Bryan Singer X-Men films were incredible (the 2nd one is practically flawless I think, its one of the ideal comic book films). I wanna give X3 the benefit of the doubt but Brett Ratner really destroyed the potential of a having a trilogy where all three films were great. X-Men Origins didnt help that cause either. I'd love to see Singer return, the two movies he's made since X2 were highly disappointing, but if he could make anything on the level of Usual Suspects then I would be ecstatic
dlrippr writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 10:48:18 PM

this film needs to have the light phoenix redo the damage of the dark phoenix, rogue neeeds to have her flight and super strenght (instead of being worthless for 3 movies), gambit needs to be in it, bring in more characters (cable, bishop,sinister,etc) have epic sentinel battles, oh wait, all of that seems difficult, i suppose it would be easier to just make 'first class' and destroy that too.
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 11:35:49 PM

I liked X3. It set up some really interesting cliffhangers. A lot of fans were pissed because they thought Cyclops and the Professor both died, which neither did. X-Men comics always end unfinished like a soap opera, so I can dig that the movie does as well.
Light Phoenix? Who is that??
Jean's way dead, so if Famke gets a role in this, it'll be a big hint that we'll be meeting Madelyne Pryor and Mr. Sinister.
telur writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:25:09 AM

x-men 3 not that bad. but singer can do better
johnny_boy writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:33:07 AM

he turned his back on the xmen fans who were rooting for him. and just like that he left us to do superman(which sucked balls and licked c*ck by the way). do we really want him back now?
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:33:29 AM

I would suggest that Cyclops isnt dead,Xavier has gone and done an Obi-Wan Kenobi on us and if thats the case then X3 wouldnt turn out to be that bad of a film....hope Singer does every single X-Men movie to be made from here on in,of course this is unrealistic but hey...dreams are free...

p.s. Go away Fox! you're destroying my childhood memories
lost_addict writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:03:45 AM

great!now all that is left to do is to erase every human being's memory on the planet from watching 'x men 3 the last stand'...
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:28:56 AM

was ratner's plan to destroy the X movies with #3 so that his directorial extravaganza(in his eyes...not mine) would be the everlasting memory of this franchise and quash any chance of another director carrying it on to greater heights???

answer: absolutely!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:55:24 AM

I think X3 made some really bold moves and I applaud it for that although the general execution of the film was poor.

How about getting Zack Snyder in?
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 4:20:42 AM

if hes not in jail....wat about John McTeirnan or even peter jackson
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 4:33:18 AM

or neill blomkamp
tolgaboy writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 5:10:25 AM

singergayman get the f*ck off
Mighte Migit writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 12:38:31 PM

the x-men movies were cool but origins was better
KindredMac writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:53:54 PM

They might as well just reboot the whole series of movies. None of them were ever done right starting off with the costumes.
rabid writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 2:09:56 PM

because the costumes look tres gay on the big screen. I prefer the leathers, which they wear in the modern comics.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:36:47 PM

@Mudders - Prof. X lives. Watch X3 FULLY (past the credits). His death was an illusion to fool the Dark Phoenix.
BigUnit writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 5:30:59 PM

they need to have cyclopes rollin b****es like in the cartoons and the comics, they made him so weak in the films it kinda made me mad...
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 5:44:24 PM

And they should use Colussus more. He'd have to be CG'd because he's huge in the comics.
rabid writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:42:31 PM

Cyclops has always been a really neurotic character. He's toughened up lately in the comics, but they need to have Sabretooth gouge an eye out or something, so he can be a real cyclops.
Mudders writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:16:28 AM

@ Ranger - well played...just got the ol' dvd out and had a look...teach me for not watching the credits...cheers
biniwoo writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:40:01 AM

That's a good news
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:02:17 PM

@Mudders - any time my friend.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved