WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will BA Baracus Have Gold Chains and Mohawk in "The A-Team" Movie?

Posted: October 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will BA Baracus Have Gold Chains and Mohawk in "The A-Team" Movie?Submit Comment
UFC champ Quinton "Rampage" Jackson has been cast as BA Baracus in the upcoming "The A-Team" movie, taking the role made famous by Mr T. Even though Jackson seems big enough and definitely tough enough, we have yet to see any gold chains or what's going on under his hat.

Now, thanks to SplashNews, we find out that Jackson is actually sporting the patented BA Baracus Mohawk. Unfortunately, still not chains. Check out the shot below.

The story focuses on four wrongly convicted veterans, who escape from prison to become do-gooder mercenaries. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: SplashNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MyCircusLife writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:36:05 PM

The question is : Does Rampage have the thespian-caliber acting chops that Mr.T has?

makingcircles writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:48:25 PM

Weird picture...but I'm okay with this.
nope.com writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:57:44 PM

please.. like BA Baracus needs a real actor to play him
Stuntastic writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 10:07:55 PM

If they do decide to go with chains they should at least be platinum. Gold chains are so 80s. This is present day. As far as the Mohawk that's a definite must, but maybe have some tribal designs on the sides going up into the Mohawk.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 10:11:01 PM

That has to be photoshopped. it looks less real than avatar
dandythelion writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 10:35:19 PM

betta wear dem chains
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:23:59 AM

I hope they keep his fear of flying. Remember how they always had to dope BA to get him on a plane?
Goat writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:29:02 AM

He looks a bit like Shaquille Oneal on that picture...I really thought it was him for a second
Loki writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 2:13:39 AM

Does he look like the next time we see him we will here the words "hello, I'm Chris Hanson" to anyone else?
lost_addict writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 3:40:51 AM

I pity the fool
rocketman writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 5:39:17 AM

I though the mohawk was Mr.T's waayyy before he was in the A TEAM or Rocky 3?
NatG83 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 12:42:29 PM

I think the gold chains and the mohawk were the 80's badass image. They need to modernized it a bit. I have no issue with gold chains, but I don't think a mohawk makes anyone look mean.
warlord writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:04:34 PM

oh dear god is this what hollywood is willing to spend money on cuz i have a fresh turd i can sell them
JRprime writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:20:02 PM

rampage sucks
oklahomaer writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 2:56:05 PM

i think they should of gotten gary coleman to play ba baracus.I mean if they are gonna be stupid and get rampage they might as well go all out stupid.it would of been better if they would of gotten the dude from the green mile.
Lulupendragon writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 4:09:59 PM

Why does that mohawk on Jackson look fake?
JRprime writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 5:54:58 PM

probably is
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 11:59:10 PM

it looks fake because his hairline starts and inch above his eyebrows.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:05:06 AM

"Will BA Baracus Have Gold Chains and Mohawk in The A-Team Movie?"

Will Zac Efron and Robert Pattinson die of AIDS?
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:21:00 AM

lose the mohawk and chains...its a remake in the present day not the 80's,although it wouldn't look wrong,it would just look like they're tryin to hard
IRONDAN writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 6:04:27 AM

Hair and chains are one thing but does anyone else notice the midget he has hiding under his shirt? I am hopping its a midget because if they wanted BA to have a gut they could have got MrT to play him again because they look like they are in about the same shape..... Im sure Mr. T can fit this movie in between the Mall openings and flavorwave ads
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 11:31:15 PM

'...between the Mall openings and flavorwave ads ' --- lol. Nice ID.
Mudders writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:11:57 AM

we get him doing "Snickers" ads here...priceless Mr T

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved