WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ozzy Osbourne Wants Johnny Depp for His Biopic

Posted: October 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ozzy Osbourne Wants Johnny Depp for His BiopicSubmit Comment
Ozzy Osbourne has just released his autobiography, "I Am Ozzy," and says that one of his few remaining ambitions is to see his book turned into a film, which Johnny Depp cast in the lead role.

"What's left to wish for? A number one album would be good," he said. "And to have a movie made of the book, maybe with Johnny Depp playing me - I'd like that."

Osbourne continued: "But really, I'd like to go back in time and make better choices. Still, I know now that there is no such place as Utopia. Even if I do make it to heaven, you can bet your life the toilet will stink."

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:16:56 PM

I don't care who plays Ozzy, as long as Robert Pattinson plays the bat who's head gets bitten off...
makingcircles writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:50:24 PM

Bob82-lol
I think David Hasselhoff should play Ozzie.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:54:05 PM

Bob82 - I agree it'd be awesome!

Anyway I support the choice Johnny Depp is one of the best actors around these years and I can actually see him playing Ozzy.
nope.com writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 9:56:44 PM

ozzy osbourne also wishes he can speak coherently again
vwkombi writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 10:20:03 PM

Johnny Depp would have to be one of a very small number of actors who could convincingly play Ozzy.
dandythelion writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 10:36:50 PM

i'm sick of seeing him but Depp wouldnt be terrible
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 12:18:12 AM

"Ozzy Osbourne Wants Johnny Depp"

This would've been a better title
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:24:57 AM

That works for me. Depp does a decent drunken slurring brit accent.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 4:14:37 AM

What about Lohan?

She's drunk, stoned and burnt out!
Sonic writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 6:47:33 AM

And Tim Burton to diret.

Is Depp going to play sinatra?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 9:29:11 AM

I think this is a perfect role for Gary Busey...anyone disagree?
TheHundreds writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:49:33 PM

sh*t who wouldn't want Depp to star in their biopic? Seems like an obvious choice for anyone who wants to come off being extremely cool.
oklahomaer writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 2:49:37 PM

i think ozzy really f*cked up the preception of him when he was on that stupid show.in all reality he doesnt talk anywhere near as bad as he did on that show.i mean lemmy from motorhead talks alot more f*cked up then ozzy does.
matternm58 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 3:48:50 PM

I would have to say no to depp. but who knows maybe i just can't see it yet. i can't see anyone playing ozzy? i have no idea on this. but he better play Mr. Crowley really good.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 4:44:41 PM

@oklahomaer - you're quite right. Ozzy speaks just fine. When he does a commercial on TV he's perfectly understandable. So I guess his 'reality show' isn't truly reality (what a surprise).
Bob82 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 5:43:37 PM

Well, in a TV commercial, it's supposed to understand what he says, so it isn't only Ozzy speaking "just fine", you then have rehearsals shot after shot, the editing and the sound mixing to understand what he says, but you're right that he made a character out of himself with that reality show, although he has a very strong accent and sometimes he sort of mumbled.

Anyway, I was thinking maybe Philip Seymour Hoffman could be a good Ozzy, if he slims down to portray his early years, and nowadays make-up will do fine, cuz Hoffman is great impersonating other people's voices.
matternm58 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 6:43:28 PM

The question is who would play Zach Wylde?
Bob82 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:01:48 PM

Tyler Mane?
matternm58 writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 7:59:25 PM

you know i just had him in mind before i read your comment bob he would look good at least.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 9:46:15 PM

Arnold should do this. This can be his big return.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 9:46:30 PM

@Bob - my comment was more in line with if he really spoke in 'mumble' all the time, even rehearsals for a commercial wouldn't fix that. So the way he talks on his reality show is for the show.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 9:47:29 PM

@LastActionHero - sure, right after he bites off the bat's head he says: 'You're terminated!'

Rich k writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:30:27 PM

why not get mary kate olsen?
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 3:37:21 PM

OK... that got my boner's attention!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:30:37 PM

I think Mary Kate Olsen is too fat to play Ozzy (or is it the other way around?).
killajd82 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:40:14 AM

I think depp would be good,and 4 all u megan fox haters suk it cause she blows away any girl you guys have bin wit
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:44:35 PM

Not any girl... but some.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved