WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gerard Butler Could Join "Sin City" Sequel

Posted: October 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gerard Butler Could Join "Sin City" SequelSubmit Comment
Gerard Butler recently told MTV News that he would consider starring in Frank Miller's "300" prequel/sequel, but he is perfectly fine if another installment never happens. As a follow-up question, he is then asked if he would ever work with Frank Miller again.

"I could see myself working with Frank again," said Butler. "But, I don't know. Graphic novels are things that I wouldn't do a lot of, so I would have to really choose carefully before I did."

But one movie that the duo already discussed is a future "Sin City" installment. "At one point, he talked to me about one of the 'Sin City' [movies]," Butler explained. "And we discussed that."

He continued: "There's a kind of cool character I think in the third one, but it was all very kind of soft talk."

If Butler boards "Sin City 3" that would mean that he could star in the film opposite actors like Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp, who have previously confirmed their involvement in the third movie. If we could only skip the annoying second installment.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hortys writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 7:21:04 PM

skip the "annoying second installment"? a dame to kill for (which is supposed to be the basis for the 2nd installment) is one of the best in the series. I'm much more looking forward to that then anything with johnny depp & angelina jolie. when i saw the title to this article i was excited because i was hoping Butler would be taking Depp's role...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 7:21:11 PM

Well, cunning words from an equally cunning linguist BUT:

Could I care about a sin city sequel even less than I already do?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 7:25:33 PM

I like this guy, I hope to see him in more films. Is Josh Hartnetts character going be in any of the sequels!?
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 7:38:30 PM

I'm confused. Never heard anything about the plot of the second installment. Butler needs to get his head out of his ass a realize that a graphic novel gave him his career. If anything the guy should steer clear of non-graphic novel films considering they've done nothing but fail him since 300.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:00:23 PM

SAC, Law Abiding Citizen, in my opinion, should be awesome because the script is supposedly great (by Frank Darabont and Kurt Wimmer). It also looks wonderful (cinematography wise). I really liked the first Sin City, so I'm down with another. Gerard would easily fit into that world, I reckon.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:02:05 PM

If I remember correctly, Josh Hartnett's character is the bad guy in the 'To Hell and Back' Sin City yarn. Not 100% on that.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:33:24 PM

@Douchenozzle: Yeah, I thought Gamer would be good too...before I saw it. Its strike me as strange hearing Butler be so particular about his future roles. He really hasn't made good choices and other than this I don't hear his name being thrown around Hollywood that much for other roles. He needs to start politicing for better roles like the Sin City and 300 sequels and drop the high and mighty routine.
rabid writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:11:02 PM

Sounds good to me. After Marv's story, A Dame to Kill For is the best. But it's going to confuse the hell out of lots of people. I hope they can get all their actors back, including Rourke, to reprise their roles.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 6:13:38 PM

I agree with Spook. Who gives a f*ck? The first one was eye candy, that's about it. Bought the dvd after seeing it once and couldn't even finish it a second time.
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 1:03:36 AM

ive never read the novels or anything but after the first one im keen to see whats instore for the next 2...butler needs to get on board this franchise and outshine depp and jolie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved