WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle Confirms Next Film, And It's a Good One

Posted: October 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle Confirms Next Film, And ItSubmit Comment
DigitalSpy caught up with Oscar-winning director Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire, 28 Days Later) to find out what he will be working on next. And, no, he's not helming the next James Bond movie.

"I can't quite tell you about it because it's not quite all signed, sealed and sorted out legal-wise," he said about his next project. "It's based on a true story so there were complications to do with rights, that kind of stuff. We're close to solving it and hope to be shooting in March next year."

Boyle clearly didn't want to reveal too much, but saying that it's "based on a true story" is all we need to know. The film he is talking about will tell the story of American mountain climber Aaron Ralston, who back in 2003 made headlines by getting his arm trapped under a boulder. To survive, he did the unimaginable by cutting his arm off with a dull knife.

According to The Playlist, Boyle has been circling this project since June and even considered hiring Ryan Gosling to play the lead role.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:20:02 AM

Sounds pretty lame, will only work if zombies are involved.
stevepoots writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:36:07 AM

sounds cool
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:51:39 AM

@VDODSON - Haha, well said.
vaodsi writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:54:59 AM

ryan gosling is the perfect casting for this.
vwkombi writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:55:57 AM

Can Danny Boyle do any wrong?

I should watch Trainspotting and Slumdog Millionaire.
Kratos writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:20:31 AM

I'm still waiting for 28 Years Later.
telur writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:29:35 AM

everyone said his movie is good
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 9:02:31 AM

Great book/incredible story, great director....should result in a fantastic movie
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 9:02:48 AM

Hah, I remember when that jackoff got his arm stuck. My friend said if they ever came out with a movie based on him they should call it "A Farewell To Arm"
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 9:03:22 AM

HMMMMMM, Well Boyle is a really awesome director, but i don't know i think his slipping off track.
That synopsis does sound pretty yawnage, for a film but Ryan Gosling is a perfect cast as someone said

@ VwKombi
You left out 28 days later & Sunshine :)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 9:05:11 AM

And once again, WP, very misleading headline. You shoulda went with "Danny Boyle Might Make a Movie Sometime About Something"
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 9:30:07 AM

That's all good and dandy, but when in the hell are we getting "28 Months Later"?! Sheesh.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 11:32:32 AM

We already know the entire story behind this. Other than the whole arm chopping I don't see anything very interesting about it at all. Nice followup to some great movies...jackass!
LastActionHero writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:08:50 PM

Who cares about the whole story? People just want to see where he has to cut his arm off.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:21:24 PM

"and even considered hiring Ryan Gosling to play the lead role."

Reynolds will get this job, I can see it now.
polardeficit writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:24:03 PM

am i the only one who finds this an incredibly boring story aside from him cutting off his arm
secondbest writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:08:57 PM

Damn, I was (slightly) hoping for Porno.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:27:23 PM

@ Polardeficit: NO, you're not. So some jabroni had to cut his arm off. SO f*ckING WHAT!!! Every day people make tougher decisions than this. Its good for Oprah but not for my $9 f*ckin movie ticket. This sounds like a bad TV movie.

This is that time in Boyles career where he might want to step back and consider how a bomb can f*ck up his future. Sure he feels for the guy, and so do I, but he just some *sshole that should have prepared better (boyscouts mofo!!!). Why risk your future in film for this courageous dumbass?
Clarence Worley writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 1:50:09 AM

Just do '28 months later' already!
vwkombi writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 7:39:13 AM

@ J.A.Ottley

I have already seen 28 Days Later and it's f*cking brilliant.

But, i forgot about Sunshine. Another i have to check out.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 10:09:15 AM

Sunshine sucked balls!
BurmaShave writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 6:20:38 PM

Wait, this is a good one... a movie about a guy who cut his arm off. Retarded.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved