WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage's Full "Bad Lieutenant" Trailer

Posted: October 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas CageSubmit Comment
We recently showed you a terrible promo trailer for the upcoming remake of "Bad Lieutenant," starring Nicolas Cage, Val Kilmer, Eva Mendes, Xzibit and Fairuza Balk. But today, the official trailer has been released, and it is pretty good. Check it out below.

The original followed the depraved adventures of a corrupt policeman (Harvey Keitel) investigating the rape of a nun. The new film will feature Cage as the titular crooked cop and capture the spirit of the original, with the protagonist's drug intake, accepting sexual favors as bribes and other elements that endeared so many to the 1992 version.

The film is directed by Werner Herzog and has already appeared at the Toronto and Venice film festivals. It is set to hit theaters on November 20th, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Bad Lieutenant."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:28:39 AM

Hmm... Idk, could be good, could be bad...
VDODSON writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:32:25 AM

This could be Cage's return to his acting career. For the past ten years he's just been showing up on movie sets, and reading his lines from a telaprompter.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:53:00 AM

Dont care about this....Eva Mendes, oooooooooo yea!
Mudders writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:58:38 AM

50/50 on this one...def no Ghost Rider
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:59:01 AM

Agreed, VDODSON. It's about time. Looks very very interesting.
Mudders writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:10:24 AM

hahahaha...why are ther iguanas on the coffee table
vaodsi writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:14:58 AM

cage annoys me to no end. he's obnoxious like zack efron who has aids.
vaodsi writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:15:59 AM

but with herzog at the helm this could well be bearable
Mudders writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:37:22 AM

is it just efron who has aids?
did he get it from lohan or courtney love
dissident187 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:09:35 AM

Loved the original. Catholic guilt and stuff. This will be as great but on a different level.
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:33:04 AM

@vaodsi - lol.

@Mudders - no, one would sleep with Lohan or Love to kill the HIV Virus (personally I don't think it's worth it).

This looks interesting. Nick may be back to owning a house of his own again in no time!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:35:49 AM

Yea, really unsure about this one, I thought the original was pretty bad, but this one looks a lot different and more updated. Cage looks like he's great at times and awful at others. Hopefully it'll be the latter, in my opinion his career ended in 1997
WLDBLL writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:39:21 PM

NOT THE BEEEEEEEEES, MY EYES MY EYES AAAARRGHHHHAAAAARRRGHHH.

He will never top that
Gates writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:41:55 PM

"Academy Award Winner: Nicolas Cage"

I seriously laughed so hard when I saw that because all I could think of was that BEE scene that WLD is referring to. lol
cjwalk36 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:37:17 PM

I don't know why they decided to call this Bad Lieutenant, it has nothing to do with the original. I like Herzog so this could be good but he should of just named it something else. The original was such a messed up movie...I loved it.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:50:22 PM

looks good, glad to see Val kilmer
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:00:23 PM

The reviews have been good from all the festivals it's been screened at...plus I can't imagine Werner Herzog directing a sh*tty film
Detrimental writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:12:58 PM

I call massive fail on this. When I'm proven right, I demand ten spammed "You're right Detri'. I suckie zee bawlzher," on the box office release stating which other movie shall dominate it opening weekend.
Fixxer35 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 7:33:16 PM

His laugh at the end made me think about the Joker.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:15:12 PM

Nicolas CAGE will forevermore be strapped for cash
OneTime writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:22:31 PM

ya ya blah blah blah guys..DO WE GET TO SEE THE NUN GET RAPED.?
OneTime writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:30:53 PM

nice.
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:43:03 PM

Mmmmmmm... Nun Rape!

BA-BOING!
rabid writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:44:16 PM

Cage movies are always worth a watch. I've never seen a bad one.

It doesn't seem to have anything in common with the original. They just named it that so people would watch.
mattcl23 writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 5:21:07 PM

Hopefully this will be what Cage needs to get back where he belongs.
warlord writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:12:10 PM

why would anyone remake this movie
Mudders writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 12:55:50 AM

@ ranger - agreed
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 5:56:48 PM

lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved