WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Planning "Trick 'r Treat" Sequel

Posted: October 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Planning "Trick Submit Comment
"Trick 'r Treat" is one of those movies that fans wanted to see, but the studio didn't believe that it could bring in any money. As a result, it got a very limited theatrical release and then was quickly dumped into stores three days ago (October 6th).

The DVD sales numbers have been pretty solid, mostly because of the film's Halloween theme. And now, director Michael Dougherty (writer of "X2" and "Superman Returns) is already planning a sequel.

"I have to say that the excitement over the past few months of watching the film grow has started to jumpstart some ideas, and I know how the next one ends," he told MTV News. "If this [DVD release] does become something, if it catches executives off-guard, it might [get sequels]. I would love to do them."

He continued: "The whole idea originally, for me, was to do one if not every Halloween, at least every other Halloween. Because it's an anthology film, it lends itself to telling another four stories which would intertwine but I think you could take the film and explore how Halloween was celebrated in different locations, different time periods, and the one consistent character would be Sam, the mascot."

"Trick 'r Treat" Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Trick 'r Treat."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:15:17 AM

I cant believe the studio's dropped the ball on this movie. I've got nothing but good things to say about it. It was reminiscent of Tales from the Darkside/ Tales from the Crypt without the corn factor. And all the stories coincided on Halloween night. Probaly one of the best movies I've seen all year, hope the sequel gets a theatrical release.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:33:22 AM

Hadn't heard about this film until very recently. I guess I'll check it out.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:45:13 AM

Just saw it the other day. I didn't think much of the trailer, but the film was fantastic. In terms of WP rating, I'd give it a 9/10 and 9's or above are tough to come by in my book. Short but sweet. I liked the way each individual story overlapped with one another. Great writing and the directing was even better. With all of the crap that gets into theatres (Ahem, Saw 6 or whichever one they're up to) I can't believe the studios didn't go for this one. Really amazing movie especially given the time of year.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:48:20 AM

Also, that trailer posted above was much better than the first one I saw.
rabid writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:58:48 AM

I loved this movie. They should get the same crew to make it and this time advertise a bit more.
Tyrkae writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:44:44 AM

Very good movie best horror movie ive seen since Drag me to Hell i hope it gets a sequel i think this could have done great in theaters
SeWerin writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:09:16 AM

This movie was so disappointing for me, and i have waited TrT for 2 years :(

It's nothing like what i've expected...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:04:42 AM

Yes, please, a sequel and a bigger theatrical release. This movie blows away all those sh*tty "Saw" films and it would be awesome to actually have a couple of horror movies to choose from around Halloween.
Deathscythe writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 10:55:38 AM

Great movie, didn't know the little guy's name was Sam but he was awesome, and the stories wove together perfectly. Watch it.
AP102390 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:43:18 PM

this looks awesome, gotta get it for halloween
thegambit72 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:44:35 PM

bought it tuesday, loved it.
SPOILER ALERT: IF YOU HAVENT SEEN THIS MOVIE STOP READING.
favorite scene was the werewolf eating party, great twist. and i love how they threw in Sweet Dreams by marilyn manson
macalbert73 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:50:47 PM

I like the film. Its better than i espected. i fell like i was watching a new Creepshow episode lol, maybe the director should make the second film in 3d... i think its the new give me of horror films these days.
rabid writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:13:27 PM

yeah, it was alot like Creepshow, which is salvation coinsidering how horrible Creepshow 3 turned out to be.
brazzmunkie writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 12:12:49 AM

i waited over a year to see this movie...definitely not disappointed. This is one of the best Halloween movies I've ever seen. And Sam the mascot kicks ass!
warlord writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 1:06:41 PM

i hope so i just watch'd the dvd and it dint suck! i would like to see a back story on sam

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved