WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone on Schwarzenegger's "Expendables" Cameo

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone on SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger has a cameo in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables," which he previously described the following way: "I walk out of a hotel or out of an office building and [Stallone] will walk up and we will bump into each other and there will be some mumbling and then we will walk off."

Apparently that wasn't enough of a description for fans, so when Stallone visited Venice recently, an Italian newspaper asked him for a few more details. "Arnold plays a mercenary who tries to steal my character's job," he explained. "There's a funny scene where we show our rivality, like in our careers."

"The Expendables" is about a group of mercenaries attempting to overthrow a South American dictator. It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 23rd, 2010.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: ProBoards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:44:29 PM

Kinda old news mate. But I'm still keen for this! IF only Predators had a cast like this..
Gates writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:52:22 PM

@Ari

Agreed, a Predators movie with this cast would be so awesome.
JonDrama writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:55:12 PM

I just hope this movie isn't sh*t...
and i say the same about Predators since i heard the plot.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:05:28 PM

Here's an idea.....This cameo as a fellow mercenary sets up a more starring role in the expendables sequel??? Once he makes his comback to acting, and stallone makes expendables a franchise?? Then we get to see arnie blow some sh*t up with stallone once and for all, and everyone will pay to see it!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:21:26 PM

I have a clip from the script of their 'mumbling'!!!

Stalone:
wumunumunumanumwunawum

Arnold:
uaruauruaurughruauruaughruah

Stalone:
ADRIAAAANEE!!!

Arnold:
GET TO DE CHOPPA!!!
RedSmile writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:42:13 PM

@Cupcakes
LMAO!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:59:56 PM

nice one, Spooky
coolguy writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:07:17 AM

@ spooky

LMAO!!!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:20:29 AM

Don't count out Predators. Sure, Bobby Rodriguez tanked with "Shorts", but he had some crappy screenwriters and child actors to work with. With an R-rated venture, it'll be Rodriguez back in "Planet Terror" mode.

The plot in "The Expendables" sounds like "Inglorious Basterdz" as told by Michael Bay. Hopefully it turns out good.
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:00:03 AM

@Spooky - lol.

@EvilDeadAlex - I hope you're right.
Mudders writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:01:11 AM

Both The Expendibles & Predators are on my "to see" list....i think Ari that the Predators cast being low key resembles the original cast where there were many unknowns mixed in with a couple of old hands to help it balance out better...in that sense Predators could work well
dissident187 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:14:23 AM

@Spooky: Good sh*t
telur writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 6:04:54 AM

Sly is smart person. Remember he wrote Rocky in 1976?
lost_addict writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:29:45 AM

arnie looks like a school girl in this photo
Hitodama writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 8:43:51 AM

@Spooky - Dude, that was seriously funny LOL!
kotlet_pozarski writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 10:54:46 PM

Arnold Shevardnadze didn't pardon Polanski. I'm sorry Silvestro but you will not get my money as long as he is in zis movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved