WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny Trashes "Twilight" on "Californication"

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny Trashes "Twilight" on "Californication"Submit Comment
If you watch "Californication," you may have noticed that during an episode called "The Land of Rape and Honey," David Duchovny's Hank Moody character expresses his opinions on Stephenie Meyer's "Twilight" books. Check out the video below.

"Your story was bad, it was terrible in fact," Moody says about his student's vampire story. "It's lame like that 'Twilight' bullsh*t. I have no patience for that crap. It's not writing, it's like Bound toilet paper."

His student (Ed Westwick) is shocked by the brutal truth. But Moody is not finished: "The world doesn't need any more lame vampire fiction."

Clip:


Source: Sci-Fi Wire, YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:46:29 PM

With episodes named "The Land of Rape and Honey," I don't know why I haven't watched this yet..
Gates writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:49:41 PM

Twilight is lame, don't get me wrong, but Stephanie Meyer's is probably wiping her ass with $100's. I don't think she could give a sh*t what David Duchovny says about her books/movies.
JD92 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:50:24 PM

@Ari Gold
Completely agree with you there, the fact that there makeing fun of twilight makes me want to check it out as well.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:52:44 PM

awesome! I have to start seeing Californication
Amrstation writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:07:25 PM

And this is news because...?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:08:11 PM

!!!!!!!!!!Somebody give this man a prize!!!!!!!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:25:53 PM

"With episodes named "The Land of Rape and Honey," I don't know why I haven't watched this yet.."

think about it, an episode with 'rape' in the title trashing twilight?

They're one Lohan joke away from me accusing showtime's writers reading WP comments.
BigUnit writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:39:46 PM

this shows awsome, David Duchovny is hilarious in it and really roles his part
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:55:08 PM

those are brutal truths though...i mean robert pattinson is now getting fame and credit off of a lame vampire story that most iconic actors would think of as 'less than the average sh*tty mediocre'...if there is even such a way to explain twilight
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:59:40 PM

That was an excellent moment in that episode. He put that twerp in his place.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:50:00 PM

I've loved Duchovny since the X-Files days, but this just makes him more awesome.
ian_918 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:54:02 PM

Finally someone did it. lol. that was pretty funny.
Deathscythe writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:20:41 PM

Funny as all hell, but even if you don't like it, he didn't write it so don't blame Duchovny. Regardless suck on that Twilight fags.
BigUnit writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:55:42 PM

i hate twilight just as much as everyone else on here, but why is this news? lol i mean "Californication" great show and i hope the show gets more fans now cuase of this lol
Ronsauce writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:09:31 AM

This show is awesome, and I'm wholeheartedly disappointed that it's only half an hour long. Duchovny's character is hilarious as is most of the show's writing. I do agree with what others have said though, regardless of whether or not WP is a news site or a lowly blog, this isn't a newsworthy article in the slightest.
StrongR3tard writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:21:51 AM

f*ck yeah this is one of the best shows on tv right now. anyone who is not whatchin it should check it out. and yeah f*ck twilight
vagos1268 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:13:22 AM

HE IS RIGHT.TWILIGHT SUCK IF YOU WANT VAMPIRES WATCH UNDERWORLD.I HATE MOVIES WITH SCHOOLS AND YOUNG ACTORS SO STUPID.AND YES I AM CALIFORNICATION FAN.
AP102390 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:15:38 AM

Ed Westwick is creeeeepy.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:15:40 AM

ahaha oh man i cannot wait for Season 3 to air in Australia!

Hank Moody is king!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:21:41 AM

Thanks, Mulder. At least there's someone in Hollywood willing to take the piss out of a pre-teen's wet dream.
nope.com writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:03:53 AM

Mulder > Vampire

... FACT
Mudders writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:49:31 AM

great show,great actor...awesome burn!!
acslaterson writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:13:44 AM

Hahaha, I love this f*cking show. I dream of the day when I am raising my daughter in Cali with my ex in NYC and I bang random chicks all the time! Sweeeeettttt!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:58:07 AM

'Teaching isn't so bad!'
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:42:26 AM

A friend of mine introduced me to Californication. I think it's worth checking out. Duchovny plays cynical to the hilt.
KindredMac writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 9:49:20 AM

I wish more teachers in all levels of education were this frank with kids today...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 10:51:01 AM

KindredMac, couldn't agree more!!!
Dre-EL writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 11:35:23 AM

"The world doesn't need any more lame vampire fiction."

Agreed
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 2:12:33 PM

... unless it shows T&A.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:19:32 PM

Why is this even news? This isn't the first TV show, movie or book to make fun of or trash another TV show, movie or book.
mbuemad writes:
on November 16th, 2009 at 2:33:51 AM

Really? - Hank Moody is sooooo coooool!!

You all sound like you're 13 yo. This show is toxic and the writing stinks. He's completely one dimensional until 2 minutes before the credits role, then he sits down like a contrite father with his daughter . . . as if this makes it more than soft porn dressed up in Ducovney's narcissism. I feel bad for anyone that's gotten caught up in this stupid candy project.

Look at poor Springfield. What a serious loser. He's playing himself in some horrible stint on Californication? In the episode I can't believe I just finished watching (usually it's off as soon as Dexter ends), Springfield, playing himself mind you, was screwing one woman while another young woman may be dying on the ground from a serious drug abuse. This after he'd just bashed he head into a table and bragged about how he likes to "rough them up"? WTF? He's acting, as himself, like a disgusting pig.

Hmmmm, should I get his new children's lulluby album? What could he possibly be thinking?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved