WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron's "Me and Orson Welles" Trailer

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac EfronSubmit Comment
After appearing at several film festival's Zac Efron's "Me and Orson Welles" film has finally released a trailer. You can check it out below.

The story is based on a coming-of-age novel by Robert Kaplow, which is set in 1937 and centers on a high school student (Efron) who, while strolling the streets of New York, happens upon the yet-to-open Mercury Theatre and is noticed by its mercurial founder, Orson Welles. The man lands a bit part in "Julius Caesar," the production that catapulted Welles to the top, and spends the next week learning about life and love.

The new movie is directed by Richard Linklater (The School of Rock) and is scheduled to hit theaters on November 25th, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Me and Orson Welles."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:38:26 AM

The crowds this will attract:

-Preteen girls who will see it for Efron (Then leave because it's 'too boring')

-The theater and stage acting community

-Film makers and movie lovers

-and Faggots who sit in the theater playing Pac Man Lite on their f*cking iPhone.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:38:55 AM

Oh yeah, and it looks like a movie with a lot of potential.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:42:57 AM

"The man lands a bit part in "Julius Caesar," ... and spends the next week learning about life and love"

What, gay love?

Crap. Next.
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:33:36 AM

Peter Parker cracks me up. Yep, sounds gay, i wont even download this turd.
Bob82 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:46:17 AM

I'm in it for Linklater, although this doesn't look like one of his movies at all. Orson Welles was a genious, so it'll be interesting to see how they portray him.

One question: why is Claire Danes billed first, if Zac Efron's the lead?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:44:05 AM

^ Because she's hot!!! err no, she isn't. I just don't know.
Gates writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:34:08 AM

Everytime I see a picture of Zac Efron I gain the need to punch someone randomly in the face.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:33:33 PM

SpookyCupcakes' first two comments cracked me up. I don't know why, but after the second one, I saw the irony.

Gates, count me in as well.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:08:44 PM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:14:10 PM

seems like zac efron is trying to fill in shia laboufe's shoes in acting...this one seems like 'the greatest game ever played'...and obviously it wasn't was it?...everyone knows it was super mario that was the greatest game ever played
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:23:46 PM

!!! TETRIS !!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:25:12 PM

Lets all pray he goes bald soon.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:02:11 PM

He puts on a strong face for a young man battling AIDS.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:05:11 PM

PUKE!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:22:41 PM

I agree with Spooky, I think this has a lot of potential, especially because its a Linklater film, he doesn't disappoint often, A Scanner Darkly and Dazed and Confused are two fantastic films. Also, this is a bit out of Efron's comfort zone cuz he's not hoping around a stage and slapping Corbin Bleu's ass so we'll see how he does here. Overall, it doesn't look spectacular, but I'm definitely interested manily cuz its Linklater
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:24:46 PM

Exactly, I think that Efron can actually act, but he just had to start, like most if not all good actors, in sh*tty musicals.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:25:18 PM

plus, any movie with orson welles in it f*cking owns.
Gates writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:52:52 PM

@Ranger

Your last comment made me think of the AIDS song in Team America haha. Everyone has AIDS! AIDS! AIDS! AIDS!
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:16:46 PM

lol...
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:44:34 PM

We should start a rumor, and see how long it takes to spread the world (or show up on TMZ).

Finish EVERY one of your sentences, whether speaking with friends (on the phone, or face-to-face, or even via text), or in public with: 'Zac Efron has AIDS.'

ie: 'How are you doing today Ranger?'

Answer: 'Not bad thank you... I'm fighting a bit of a cold and Zac Efron has AIDS.'

What was that?

'Oh, I said Happy Thanksgiving and Zac Efron has AIDS.'

Or getting on a bus and just having paid your fare, you ask the bus driver: 'Does this bus go down to 4th St? And Sac Efron has AIDS.'

etc.

Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:55:09 PM

OMG!!! Zac Efron has AIDS?

(...it's starting already)
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:14:30 PM

Watzdat PP - Zac Efron has AIDS?!?!

Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:52:16 PM

The dude's got AIDS! I was just on the phone with a friend of mine, who knows a girl, who knows a guy that knows Zac and it's the truth!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:01:20 PM

this trailer isn't new. it was on the dvd of 17 again. lol looks promising.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:05:28 PM

sorry i don't have faith in this movie...i mean what was all that talk about zac efron not wanting to do musicals anymore?...so he stars in a movie about a musical instead of a musical??...i haven't even taken a hit today and i'm not falling for this sh*t still!
vaodsi writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:10:32 AM

why is efron in this. If it didn't have a cheezy love triangle between efron, danes, and welles...it maight have had potential. Anyway.. the presence of efron makes it a renter for sure if that.
anyway i better go to bed cause i've got american lit class early in the morning and zack efron has aids.
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:59:31 PM

I'm just curious as to who infected whom:

Efron to Pattison or Pattison to Efron.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:16:22 PM

Pattison to Efron, he bit his neck...

... before he buttf*cked him!
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 7:10:19 PM

Bwwahahahahhaaa!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved