WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Stars in "Game of Death" Thriller

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Stars in "Game of Death" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Wesley Snipes (Blade) and helmer Abel Ferrara are reuniting on action-thriller "Game of Death." It's their first project together since Ferrara's 1990 cult film "King of New York."

Snipes stars as a politician's bodyguard who must fend off five of the world's top assassins. Zoe Bell and Robert Davi co-star. "Death" was penned by James Agnew. Pic started shooting this week in Detroit.

In April of 2008, Snipes was sentenced to prison for three years for tax evasion. A month later, a court ruled that he should be released while his appeal is being considered. While he is waiting, he has been granted to work and travel, even internationally.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:53:09 AM

good for him.guess when he heard nic cage was gonna join him in the poor house he decided he didn't wanna be roomies with him hearing his ideas for national treasure 3 or ghost rider 2.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:07:29 AM

Bullsh*t!? What the f*ck excuse did he have to not join The Expendables then?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:24:22 AM

He and Nic Cage can be cellmates...Yummy...Chocolate and Vanilla Swirl. LOL.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:07:13 AM

Makes sense. It's like they say... death and taxes! ehe
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:23:53 AM

Wow, I bet I'll get treated the same way after I get pinched for tax evasion. Hell I might even kill someone. What's the penalty for that, like a week of no TV and doing some yard work?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:24:36 AM

Oh yeah, this sounds like it's gonna be straight to VHS.
dissident187 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:25:14 AM

Did he really get blacklisted coz he tried to sue New Line for Blade Trinity? Poor guy was full of talent. I'll be waiting for this, Brooklyn's Finest and Gallowwalker.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:57:38 AM

i wanna sue HIM for Blade Trinity. that wasn't a movie,it was an abortion.(yeah it was that bad)
lost_addict writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:17:14 AM

blade trinity was poop fiesta.i hope stephan norrignton will direct the frost spin-off...he is such an underrated director.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:18:43 AM

f*ck yeah, i love Wesley
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:33:37 AM

Co-starring Robert Davi... more direct to video for Mr. Snipes.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:42:20 AM

can't wait to watch it when it goes straight to dvd
Stuntastic writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:49:29 AM

I luv how worstpreviews shows Snipes only film credit is Blade. At least throw in New Jack City
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:00:50 PM

His trial is a bit bloated, just pay the money man. Anyhow it would be cool to see Snipes finally doing something worth seeing. New jack City was supposed to be the beginning of a real acting career... Oh well.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:06:49 PM

Snipes lacks the fighting prowess and finesse of Jet Li or Tony Jaa; I hope he learns some new tricks.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:08:13 PM

@ Stuntastic: New Jack City is a CLASSIC (crack-smoking, sort of funny)!
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:52:28 PM

It's true, he's a good fighter. Hope the joint didn't rust his acting skills.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:32:49 PM

Demolition Man 2 please.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:39:44 PM

IRS: Are you ready to pay your taxes Mr. Snipes?

Snipes: I was born ready Motherf*cker!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:54:26 PM

This "Game of Death" could be ok...

... Speaking of death, I heard Zac Efron's got AIDS!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:50:23 PM

@ranger

That was the best line in the movie!
Rich k writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:41:25 PM

i think wesley snipes and woody harelson need to team up again.
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:35:45 PM

Snipes and Diesel should do a movie together.
carson1stone writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:18:46 PM

to all the people who hate on wes or any one you need check your self i sure your closet isn t clean especially if you are still living WES man handle your business be like CASH MONEY for real wake them them fools up.
carson1stone writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:25:08 PM

to all the people who hate on wes or any one you need check your self i sure your closet isn t clean especially if you are still living WES man handle your business be like CASH MONEY for real wake them them fools up.acting is like any other job there always going to be some fool thinking he s better or know someone who is these people are like a..h..es they need to wipe .
ferrarafan187 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:04:53 PM

I don't think he's the director of the film. I heard there's a new director

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved