WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Stars in "Game of Death" Thriller

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Stars in "Game of Death" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Wesley Snipes (Blade) and helmer Abel Ferrara are reuniting on action-thriller "Game of Death." It's their first project together since Ferrara's 1990 cult film "King of New York."

Snipes stars as a politician's bodyguard who must fend off five of the world's top assassins. Zoe Bell and Robert Davi co-star. "Death" was penned by James Agnew. Pic started shooting this week in Detroit.

In April of 2008, Snipes was sentenced to prison for three years for tax evasion. A month later, a court ruled that he should be released while his appeal is being considered. While he is waiting, he has been granted to work and travel, even internationally.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:53:09 AM

good for him.guess when he heard nic cage was gonna join him in the poor house he decided he didn't wanna be roomies with him hearing his ideas for national treasure 3 or ghost rider 2.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:07:29 AM

Bullsh*t!? What the f*ck excuse did he have to not join The Expendables then?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:24:22 AM

He and Nic Cage can be cellmates...Yummy...Chocolate and Vanilla Swirl. LOL.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:07:13 AM

Makes sense. It's like they say... death and taxes! ehe
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:23:53 AM

Wow, I bet I'll get treated the same way after I get pinched for tax evasion. Hell I might even kill someone. What's the penalty for that, like a week of no TV and doing some yard work?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:24:36 AM

Oh yeah, this sounds like it's gonna be straight to VHS.
dissident187 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:25:14 AM

Did he really get blacklisted coz he tried to sue New Line for Blade Trinity? Poor guy was full of talent. I'll be waiting for this, Brooklyn's Finest and Gallowwalker.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:57:38 AM

i wanna sue HIM for Blade Trinity. that wasn't a movie,it was an abortion.(yeah it was that bad)
lost_addict writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:17:14 AM

blade trinity was poop fiesta.i hope stephan norrignton will direct the frost spin-off...he is such an underrated director.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:18:43 AM

f*ck yeah, i love Wesley
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:33:37 AM

Co-starring Robert Davi... more direct to video for Mr. Snipes.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:42:20 AM

can't wait to watch it when it goes straight to dvd
Stuntastic writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:49:29 AM

I luv how worstpreviews shows Snipes only film credit is Blade. At least throw in New Jack City
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:00:50 PM

His trial is a bit bloated, just pay the money man. Anyhow it would be cool to see Snipes finally doing something worth seeing. New jack City was supposed to be the beginning of a real acting career... Oh well.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:06:49 PM

Snipes lacks the fighting prowess and finesse of Jet Li or Tony Jaa; I hope he learns some new tricks.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:08:13 PM

@ Stuntastic: New Jack City is a CLASSIC (crack-smoking, sort of funny)!
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:52:28 PM

It's true, he's a good fighter. Hope the joint didn't rust his acting skills.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:32:49 PM

Demolition Man 2 please.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:39:44 PM

IRS: Are you ready to pay your taxes Mr. Snipes?

Snipes: I was born ready Motherf*cker!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:54:26 PM

This "Game of Death" could be ok...

... Speaking of death, I heard Zac Efron's got AIDS!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:50:23 PM

@ranger

That was the best line in the movie!
Rich k writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:41:25 PM

i think wesley snipes and woody harelson need to team up again.
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:35:45 PM

Snipes and Diesel should do a movie together.
carson1stone writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:18:46 PM

to all the people who hate on wes or any one you need check your self i sure your closet isn t clean especially if you are still living WES man handle your business be like CASH MONEY for real wake them them fools up.
carson1stone writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:25:08 PM

to all the people who hate on wes or any one you need check your self i sure your closet isn t clean especially if you are still living WES man handle your business be like CASH MONEY for real wake them them fools up.acting is like any other job there always going to be some fool thinking he s better or know someone who is these people are like a..h..es they need to wipe .
ferrarafan187 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:04:53 PM

I don't think he's the director of the film. I heard there's a new director

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved