WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Stars in "Game of Death" Thriller

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Stars in "Game of Death" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Wesley Snipes (Blade) and helmer Abel Ferrara are reuniting on action-thriller "Game of Death." It's their first project together since Ferrara's 1990 cult film "King of New York."

Snipes stars as a politician's bodyguard who must fend off five of the world's top assassins. Zoe Bell and Robert Davi co-star. "Death" was penned by James Agnew. Pic started shooting this week in Detroit.

In April of 2008, Snipes was sentenced to prison for three years for tax evasion. A month later, a court ruled that he should be released while his appeal is being considered. While he is waiting, he has been granted to work and travel, even internationally.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:53:09 AM

good for him.guess when he heard nic cage was gonna join him in the poor house he decided he didn't wanna be roomies with him hearing his ideas for national treasure 3 or ghost rider 2.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:07:29 AM

Bullsh*t!? What the f*ck excuse did he have to not join The Expendables then?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:24:22 AM

He and Nic Cage can be cellmates...Yummy...Chocolate and Vanilla Swirl. LOL.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:07:13 AM

Makes sense. It's like they say... death and taxes! ehe
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:23:53 AM

Wow, I bet I'll get treated the same way after I get pinched for tax evasion. Hell I might even kill someone. What's the penalty for that, like a week of no TV and doing some yard work?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:24:36 AM

Oh yeah, this sounds like it's gonna be straight to VHS.
dissident187 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:25:14 AM

Did he really get blacklisted coz he tried to sue New Line for Blade Trinity? Poor guy was full of talent. I'll be waiting for this, Brooklyn's Finest and Gallowwalker.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:57:38 AM

i wanna sue HIM for Blade Trinity. that wasn't a movie,it was an abortion.(yeah it was that bad)
lost_addict writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:17:14 AM

blade trinity was poop fiesta.i hope stephan norrignton will direct the frost spin-off...he is such an underrated director.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:18:43 AM

f*ck yeah, i love Wesley
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:33:37 AM

Co-starring Robert Davi... more direct to video for Mr. Snipes.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:42:20 AM

can't wait to watch it when it goes straight to dvd
Stuntastic writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:49:29 AM

I luv how worstpreviews shows Snipes only film credit is Blade. At least throw in New Jack City
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:00:50 PM

His trial is a bit bloated, just pay the money man. Anyhow it would be cool to see Snipes finally doing something worth seeing. New jack City was supposed to be the beginning of a real acting career... Oh well.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:06:49 PM

Snipes lacks the fighting prowess and finesse of Jet Li or Tony Jaa; I hope he learns some new tricks.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:08:13 PM

@ Stuntastic: New Jack City is a CLASSIC (crack-smoking, sort of funny)!
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:52:28 PM

It's true, he's a good fighter. Hope the joint didn't rust his acting skills.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:32:49 PM

Demolition Man 2 please.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:39:44 PM

IRS: Are you ready to pay your taxes Mr. Snipes?

Snipes: I was born ready Motherf*cker!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:54:26 PM

This "Game of Death" could be ok...

... Speaking of death, I heard Zac Efron's got AIDS!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:50:23 PM

@ranger

That was the best line in the movie!
Rich k writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:41:25 PM

i think wesley snipes and woody harelson need to team up again.
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:35:45 PM

Snipes and Diesel should do a movie together.
carson1stone writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:18:46 PM

to all the people who hate on wes or any one you need check your self i sure your closet isn t clean especially if you are still living WES man handle your business be like CASH MONEY for real wake them them fools up.
carson1stone writes:
on October 12th, 2009 at 7:25:08 PM

to all the people who hate on wes or any one you need check your self i sure your closet isn t clean especially if you are still living WES man handle your business be like CASH MONEY for real wake them them fools up.acting is like any other job there always going to be some fool thinking he s better or know someone who is these people are like a..h..es they need to wipe .
ferrarafan187 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:04:53 PM

I don't think he's the director of the film. I heard there's a new director

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved