WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Naomi Watts Tops Most Bankable Actresses List

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Naomi Watts Tops Most Bankable Actresses ListSubmit Comment
We all know that Nicole Kidman is box office poison, but according to a new Forbes magazine list, her best-friend Naomi Watts (The Ring, King Kong, Eastern Promises) is the most bankable actress in Hollywood.

The magazine found out that actresses with the highest salaries, like Angelina Jolie (who topped Forbes' list of best paid actresses with $27 million in a year), were outranked by those earning around $5 million and under per film.

Watts topped the bankable actresses list by having her films earn 44 dollars for every dollar she was paid for her last three major films.

Jennifer Connelly (Blood Diamond) came second with her films earning about $41 for each dollar she was paid, and Rachel McAdams (The Notebook, The Time Traveler's Wife) came third with $30 for every $1 earned.

Here is the full top 10 list:

1. Naomi Watts - $44 for every $1
2. Jennifer Connelly - $41 for every $1
3. Rachel McAdams - $30 for every $1
4. Natalie Portman - $28 for every $1
5. Meryl Streep - $27 for every $1
6. Jennifer Aniston - $26 for every $1
7. Halle Berry - $23 for every $1
8. Cate Blanchett - $23 for every $1
9. Anne Hathaway - $23 for every $1
10. Hilary Swank - $23 for every $1

Source: THR, Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:43:58 AM

who the f*ck is naomi watts?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:14:36 AM

@Johnny
She is a news presenter in Australia.

I would deposit baby batter in every single one of those bankable ladies. But, for Meryl Streep, I'd probably need a few drinks.. Miss McAdams is by far my favourite.
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:16:45 AM

@Ari- even Hilary Swank?
mg2009 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:23:55 AM

"We all know" who? 211 millions dollars for australia and 372 millions for golden compass I don't think make kidman a box office poison. you know what? exsists also an international BO, not only the american one. not because it has said many times authomatically it's true that kidman is a "box office poison" what does it mean? it's not an actor who makes the success or the flop of a movie. would you say king kong is a success for naomi watts? i don't really think so. so stop with this story, is a continuos and pathetic devalue of kidman talent. american people are ignorant and totally disprectful for the artistic way of cinema. it's not a mistery why kidman movies do very well worldwide except in us. probably the problem is your, not of nicole kidman. but fortunally she can be also a very artistic talent choosing difficult but intresting projects, like rabbit hole, the danish girl and little be. god save nicole kidman and great actors like her.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:29:48 AM

They should count porn stars as well. Some porn stars are waaaaaaaaaaay more bankable than these ladies.
Also, some of these ladies should be porn stars.
(weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...)
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:34:34 AM

Australia is the new America.
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:35:13 AM

Every family has a pet kangaroo, and a koala as a younger brother, cant wait to go!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:40:35 AM

Well, she may be most bankable, but bangable?

http://www.solarnavigator.net/films_movies_actors/actors_films_images/naomi_watts_lace_top.jpg

Most definitely.
Bob82 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:37:23 AM

She's my top most bang-eable actress, too.
acslaterson writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:30:29 AM

Watts in Muholland Drive, mmmmmmm.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:15:24 PM

Top Ten Most Bangable Hollywood Actresses:

- Emmanuelle Chriqui (I'd pay $5 for her)
- Scarlett Johansson ($5)
- Rachel Nichols ($5)
- Monica Bellucci ($5)
- Rachel Weisz ($5)
- Naomi Watts ($5)
- Charlize Theron ($5)
- Sienna Miller ($4)
- Eva Mendes ($4)
- Salma Hayek ($4)

But that's just me...
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:49:21 PM

What?! No Lohan?! Wrist blood makes great lube!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:00:58 PM

Hum... good point. I wasn't too sure about her, with all the diseases and all... but what the heck! Let's be a patriot and do it for the country! lol
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:27:30 PM

She was hot in King Kong and the Ring.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:48:38 PM

Yup. And just for that, I'd give her 5 bucks. It stretching it a little, but there's something about seeing a woman being manhandled by a big ape that turns me oooooooooooon!
BobMcBob writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:49:16 PM

those rankings are so flawed; no studio executive would ever pay Naomi Watts more money for a film than Meryl Streep; you have to take into account the genre of a film when looking at a film's box office gross, and figure out how much of the audience went to see the film based on the name of the title on a poster
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:13:40 PM

I agree. But clearly the list is just a guideline.

I'd rather have the talent of the bottom 3 before I'd the box-office bombings of Aniston (unless I were filming a movie where she gets dumped... again. Then Aniston is the way to go).
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:23:14 PM

I think this is a list most valuable to the stars listed on it for they to negotiate their salary. All business is based on ROI (return on investment)... and Naomi (which spells 'I moan' backwards) really surprised me making #1. So this could bolster her salary for sure. Zac Efron has AIDS.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:19:20 PM

Aussies dominate yet again!!
thedotsays writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:27:06 PM

This list is very flawed. It's just showing which actresses get more return on the dollar. It's the same list that Tyler Perry was #1 on because his movies cost d*ck to produce but make enough in the box office to return a great profit. So according to that, Hollywood should be banging down his door. Last time I checked, it was perfectly intact.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:42:02 PM

@VDODSON

Yes. Her too. In Australia we have this little trick called 'the harbour bridge.' you and I can try it on her if you like. It's real simple, where on one end each, kinda like putting a pig on a spit. BUT, we hi-5 each other over the top, so it makes the shape of the famous Sydney icon.

Skip nows what I'm talking about!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:42:41 PM

we're not where, f*ck Im a d*ckhead..
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:47:02 PM

Jesus: "I hereby revoke Peter Parker's "man license" for willingly stating he would rather bang Emmanuelle Chriqui than Salma Hayek. Come on, dude, I didn't give her those tits for no reason! I mean, I made those puppies monsters to be reckoned with, and to be worshipped by all! I mean, even my angel-hoes don't have knockers that ginormous! You are also sentenced to have George Lucas climax within your butt-entrance for eternity, so sayeth the Lord. Oh, go Yankees..."
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:00:46 PM

Now, now, DoucheNozzle, settle down... There's a reason for Salma being down there on the 4 dollar chicks. She's just over 5 ft tall, which would be like at knee height for me. She's also 43, which makes her a lovely MILF, but still a MILF. Ten years ago, she'd top the list, hands down. Right now, young starlets shine brighter.
But again, that's just me...

BTW: Is it true about Zac Efron? He really has AIDS?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:10:10 PM

Yeah, I wrote that post as an attempt at humor, not an attack on your different taste in women. Plus, Jesus said that, I just relayed the message to you because he was busy pounding Paul Newman's intestines. He's a busy dude.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:12:59 PM

Too soon? How about this, he was too busy eating out Patrick Swayze's *sshole. Okay, sorry, that was just wrong on so many levels.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:15:05 PM

lool! Fair enough. I got a little carried away there, but I feel so passionate about that list that I couldn't help it!

BTW: Paul Newman went to heaven??? WTF!!!
whoever writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:40:34 AM

Aussie Aussie Aussie, Oi Oi Oi!!!! With Sam getting Avatar and Chris Hemsworth getting Thor I think they should just strt moving more productions here!
whoever writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 1:44:53 AM

I know what you’re talking about Ari but I prefer the uninc*mbent moose!!!
acslaterson writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:16:34 AM

I'm drunk and noticed no one backed me up on "Muholland Drive". What the f*ck? No one likes lesbo scenes? Way week fellow W.P.ers!
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 5:37:40 AM

You had to get drunk to notice that my friend?
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2009 at 5:09:36 PM

And to no one's surprise Megan Foxtron didn't even make the list.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved