WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Ray Park's Terrible "King of Fighters" Footage

Posted: October 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Ray ParkSubmit Comment
Back in December, we reported that Maggie Q (Live Free or Die Hard), Sean Faris (Never Back Down) and Ray Park (X-Men) were starring in a live-action adaptation of a best-selling Japanese video game called "King of Fighters."

The film has only a $12 million budget and the plan was to shoot for only two months and then quickly dump it into theaters in the third quarter of this year.

Clearly that hasn't happened, but today we have some footage from the movie that shows that maybe the filmmakers needed to secure a bit more than $12 million if they don't want to have their film go straight to DVD. Check out the footage below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Double Edge Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:10:31 AM

Utter sh*te
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:14:05 AM

Looks better than The Legend of Chun Li.
dub031 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:18:04 AM

"it's kinda like Fight Club" hahahahaah yeah right looks like it
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:21:43 AM

The chix in this is f*ckin' smokin'...That's it other than that, this is fruity as f*ck.
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:33:16 AM

I would pork all three of the chicks in this movie in the cornhole. Whats the guy from Never Back Down doing in this?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:45:02 AM

How can you tell if it's bad if it's just a bunch of quick, low quality cutscenes?

You should really supply some reason to back up your biased journalism, Alex.
dissident187 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:21:20 AM

This is inevitably the next Dragon"balls" Evolution. Definitely in the league of Street Fighter 1 & 2, MK:A and Double Dragon.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:36:10 AM

I really have no opinion on this cause, like everyone else, I'm never going to see this (no one will), but Ray Park has surprised me a little so far on Heroes. I haven't been able to take him seriously since he twirled that little stick in "X-Men" to showcase his...uh, I guess...stick twirling skills(?)
Bob82 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:45:33 AM

Maggie Q is hot!
Hitodama writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:22:31 AM

Yeah she's hot in those Edison chen pics as well hehe.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:25:18 AM

Maggie Q is just hot period!
Hitodama writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:25:19 AM

Seriously though, What the hell did I just watch?
Honest question, has Ray park done anything good (as in, I should check it out) since playing Darth Maul and the headless horseman in Sleepy hollow? The guy is super talented.
Hitodama writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:26:27 AM

*and Toad in the X-men (yeah that was forgettable for me).
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:31:59 AM

evil, the stick twirl in x-men was at the behest of Brian Synger, who wanted to do a little homage to Darth Maul.

The film footage doesn't look too bad, better than most fighting game adaptations, I think where the might need to invest a little more money would probably be story and script, since they tend to be lacking in these movies. The weakest part of that video was the voice over narration in the beginning.
scarface85 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:05:44 AM

i know y they did it, they were thinking, heck if capcom came with this sh*ty movie(chunlee) y cant we bring a sh*ttier one?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:33:08 AM

oh lawdy
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:49:28 AM

Seems to me we can open a new category:

- Worst Fighting Videogame Adaptation -

But Street Fighter, the one with Van Damme, still takes the cake.
Zackass writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:16:53 PM

I like this movie under it's original title, Mortal Kombat
lawman writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:15:01 PM

I think it looks good. What I dont think looks good is the video they show, trying to make it look good. It appears that its just a piss poorly edited trailer. The actual movie might be OK.
Fabian writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:47:25 PM

@Hitodama

Ray Park was in Fanboys to..
BigUnit writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:56:54 PM

yeah it didnt look that bad.. i thought it looked pretty good for such a low budget.. by the title of this article i was expecting the worst lol it looked better then streetfighter and dragonball at least lol
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:05:01 PM

ANYTHING looks better that Street Fighter, and that goes for the both of them! lol
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:22:19 PM

They need to make a new mario film instead.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:50:50 PM

looks about as good as any other video game adaptation.
victor arroyo writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:19:34 PM

It looks pretty stupid and I can't believe they keep spending money in this sh*ty projects.

And yeah Maggie Q is so f*cking hot.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:26:11 PM

RickyGabrielBird, that is an outstanding idea.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:46:17 PM

lawman said it just right
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:29:34 PM

Thanks Rabid, I thought the original was amazing as a kid...not so much now!

Hmmm who could be cast as mario?
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:39:16 PM

Danny McBride as Mario. or Jack Black.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:59:35 PM

Um, that doesn't look any worse than any other martial arts footage i've ever seen. Granted I'm watching it at work with sound off but honestly does ANYONE see a martial arts movie for anything other than the action? Does any intelligent person really do that? I don't think so. It looks fine, and at 12 million it's better equipped to actually profit so more power to them.
secondbest writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:41:03 PM

Uwe Boll's got some serious competition.
mattcl23 writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 12:33:21 AM

yeah it did look better than The Legend of Chun Li, but that's not saying much.
vwkombi writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 4:55:24 AM

Ray Park is in Heroes, maybe i shouldn't give up on it.
kgoding writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 5:20:46 PM

Yes Maggie, its pretty much exactly like fight club.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:39:26 AM

Why cant they ever just cast a f*cking Asian for the Asian role ... Seriously have you ever met a a white guy named Kyo Kusanagi ? LIKE WTF !?
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:41:17 AM

PS. Ray Park's as Rugal ? Worst casting choice ever, and another thing WHERE THE f*ck IS TERRY'S HAT !?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved