WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Hugh Jackman Talks "Wolverine" Sequel

Posted: October 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Hugh Jackman Talks "Wolverine" SequelSubmit Comment
Katie Couric from CBS News sat down with Hugh Jackman to talk about his upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel. She admitted that she knows nothing of the character, so Jackman had to explain what he likes about Wolverine and the direction the sequel will head in. Watch the video below.

Jackman revealed that he is currently working on the script that will focus on the Japan storyline. He added that if everyone likes the script, they will move forward with developing the film.

As of right now, "Wolverine" director Gavin Hood has not been asked to return for the second installment. Some believe that he will end up being replaced, even though the film earned over $370 million on a $150 million budget.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" review.

Source: CBS News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:56:13 PM

i wonder if he talks about how terrible the first one was
Blank x2 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:20:51 PM

LoL. He should, cause it was pretty horrible.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:01:12 AM

lol.
James.Speed writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:04:47 AM

The first two X-Men movies were fantastic. The third had the potential, but failed horribley. Origins was better than people give it credit, but could have been a lot better. Hopefully with the Japan storyline, they can keep it to a minimal number of characters, because having focas on a hundred mutants in Origins, really hurt the film. Jackman is great in the role.
BigUnit writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:12:01 AM

Hugh Jackman is Wolverine
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:25:52 AM

It was crap, except the work of Jackman, Schriber and Huston, they were all good. I think FOX had a huge hand in its downfall!
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:59:01 AM

Doesn't Fox always?
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:25:49 AM

Schreiber gave a solid performance in that sh*t film. 150 million dollar budget, and the CGI looked terrible. The first XMEN movie had more believable special effects. Gavin Hood sucks, give it to Snyder or someone hungry enough to go balls out.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:29:59 AM

@Vdodson

the only director i know who has balls to tell his movie company to f*ck off, leave my set alone, and is mroe smarter than the producers is David Fincher (Fight Club and Se7en)

Fun fact, in Fight Club there is a scene where Marla is meant to say to Tyler "I want to have your abortion!'

Some feminazi producer from FOX said to get rid of it, so Fincher, the smart man, did so, but under a contract that states the new line sticks. the new line goes

Marla: I haven't been f*cked like that since grade school!

Needless to say, the producer told Fincher to change it back, he just waved the agreement in her face!
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:17:36 AM

Lol, Fincher just went up another notch on my favorite directors list.
vwkombi writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:36:00 AM

Hay Jackman, how about you use a script this time!
asylum writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:31:56 AM

Origins was one of the worst films to come out this year. Awful script, awful acting (with the exception of Hugh and liev), and GOD awful special effects. I blame this on Fox and Hood. Please get a good director this time. I'm skeptical about the Japan storyline.
Hitodama writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 9:45:37 AM

@Skippy- That story is awesome! Hahahaha
Hitodama writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:03:59 AM

Is it just me or did anyone detect all that flirty behaviour those two had in the beginning. It looked like she had a sharp intake of breath when he touched her leg lol.
Back to the topic... I'm probably in the minority when I say that I've never enjoyed Hugh Jackman's portrayal of Sniktbub. Hell, I don't even think he looks the part. Hairy, hunched, ugly, rugged, and gravelly voiced, Hugh jackman just isn't to me.
I haven't seen the Wolverine film (dreading further character destructions-Deadpool and Gambit ugh), but I definitely will give it a shot.
Wolvie's always been a fav of mine, but these films have turnt me off the character just a little. It's simply just Sniktbub for the mainstream, which I can understand. The studios want to make as much money as they can of course.
Anyway, as a comic fan, I've stopped taking these films so seriously. Bring on the Japan saga. If it's bad, I'll just have a good laugh instead.
NatG83 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:28:54 AM

I agree with most of you that Origins: Wolverine was disappointing. I also agree that Jackman and Schreiber give great performances. I felt Houston did good, but I prefer Brian Cox. I also liked the 4 seconds that Reynolds was Wade Wilson. The "Deadpool" at the end was a bit much.

I'd like to see them get another director and different writers. I think the Japan story-line could have some promise in the right hands.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:49:50 AM

Clint Eastwood should direct it, it will win an Oscar
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:52:08 AM

I'm putting in half my post from the Mystique thread, since it belongs more in this one...

Wolverine wasn't as bad as everyone rags on it for being, but it might as well have been because potentially it could have been sooooo much f*cking better. This is character with 200+ years of history to tell, who has done all kinds of james bond, jason bourne kind of sh*t in his past, and they throw together this hodgepodge of sh*t, adding mutants that had no reason to be there, with powers they aren't even supposed to have. I liked the movie, but what a disappointment.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:42:37 AM

First off, how tha hell you gonna interview someone and not do your research 1st?
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 12:08:30 PM

Couric is such shill but really Jackman is Wolverine, he just isn't anyone to pick scripts obviously from what Origins was. Look get legit talented people & let them make a serious Wolverine movie. FOX needs to butt out & just fund.

Origins had tiny tid bits that rocked but if it wasn't lame sh*t thrown in for no reason other than to change what we readers know about that universe or to piss of fans off the comics, than they were there with horrible cheap effects. I mean Deadpool, The Blob & Cyclops for starters are done, done. It's over for those characters after Origins' bullsh*t.

I don't know how it all could be fixed though.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:04:47 PM

There were lame parts to it, but Wolverine was maybe my favorite film to see this year. I only wish they'd dwelled on the actual Origins comic storyline more. They never even fully explained how they were all related, and I hated that they left out Rose.
But it was really refreshing to see Gambit done right. Most writers would have left out his telekinesis and floating act, since most fans don't even know he has those powers...
I'm hoping the sequel features Silver Samurai and maybe some Alpha Flight members. Part 2 should end with Logan brainwashed by Dept H attempting to assassinate Xavier, since that is how they first meet.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:19:15 PM

Here's one thing (another one) that went wrong there: Sabretooth was soooooooooooo lame!
Seriously, the movie would have been so much better with a more agressive (and bigger) actor playing it. I don't get it, Liev Schreiber was the best they could do?
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:54:59 PM

Liev schreiber is a great actor....

Rabid, was reading comics fanatically when they introduced Gambit, and for a few years afterward, and I had no idea he was supposed to be able to float and have telekinesis, are you being sarcastic, is it in the comics?
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:44:08 PM

Yeah, Gambit is one of the most powerful telekinetics on the planet, on Jean Grey's level. But as a teenager, the powers were out of control, so Mr. Sinister (who liked to experiment on mutant orphans) put a psychic block on them, so he can no longer access the abilities... In a couple of the future storylines, his full powers have been restored and he's crazy powerful.
In Origins, he'd have just escaped the Island and not yet met Sinister, if they ever go that route.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:47:13 PM

and yeah, they totally screwed Sabretooth over with all the pacification. They should've shown him locked in the basement as a child eating live rabbits and puppies. I do like them being made brothers in the film. It makes sense, but it was executed poorly.

The sequel will have to star Sabretooth to explain how he changes from the guy we see in Origins to the beast we see in XMen. So there might be some redemption in there somewhere.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 4:49:48 PM

Liev Schreiber is ok, just ok. But what I'm saying is that he definitely doesn't meet the requirements for Sabretooth. Not intense enough, not aggressive enough, not big enough.
The good they did with Gambit, they spoiled it with Sabretooth.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 8:29:12 PM

too bad 20th century fox will never make a movie series about the 90s cartoon of x-men...that's what i originally wanted to see when the first movie came out....nothing has changed since then on that....and it sucks because we'll never see the best of the characters doing their best....like arch-angel or apocalypse or mr. sinister...hey there's even omega red, morph, bishop...i mean wtf?...that would make so much money given the fact that there are many x-men fans now...but they still never get it right...so f*ck FOX!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved