WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Faizon Love is the Villain in "Iron Man 3"?

Posted: October 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Faizon Love is the Villain in "Iron Man 3"?Submit Comment
During the press junket for "Couples Retreat," actor Faizon Love revealed that his co-star Jon Favreau has been trying to get him to appear in one of his "Iron Man" movies.

"They already tried to put me in Iron Man but I couldn't," Love told Moviehole. "I think I would make it suck. I don't know that genre. These guys do. I didn't know it was a real comic book. [Jon] thinks I'd make a good villain. Maybe I should just get it out of my way and just do it."

One villain that Love would be perfect for is The Crusher, a character standing over seven feet tall, weighing over 1000 pounds and possessing both super strength and durable skin.

In addition to starring together, Favreau also directed Love in "Made" and "Elf."

Any idea which villain Love could play?

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lordchristo writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:54:25 AM

Pepper Potts dad.
WV-Films writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:04:49 AM

Ironman has such no-name third tier villains.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:24:56 AM

Mandarin. He's Asian, right?
Not that it matters. I think he'd be a powerful villain. I think the world is ready for that.
Right, Beyonce?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:32:16 AM

"Ironman has such no-name third tier villains."

I agree. Which is ashame, because Iron Man was always my favourite Marvel hero.
Hitodama writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:42:09 AM

WP really wants us to troll this guy, uh?
Lol eViL.KEv2. I second that. Let's just randomly cast any ethnicity in any role... I'm too tired to care anymore haha.
FAIZON LOVE FOR MANDARIN! start a petition already.
(Btw, The Crusher sounds pretty similar to The Blob. Does Iron man have any cool villians? Curious)
Peter Parker writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 10:06:54 AM

Iron Man's worst enemy? Rust! ehehehehehe
OneTime writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 10:42:35 AM

@ WV agreed...never heard of any of them.
bale01289 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:12:16 AM

Let him be BigWorm from Friday, comin to repo his scrilla!
warlord writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:16:07 AM

i dont think thare are any bigfat black villins in marvel comics
coldplayesence writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:49:34 AM

So that's faizon love??? The voice of CJ in gta: san andreas??? WTF!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:52:41 AM

Never mind, it's not cj's voice. I'm ok now. And I mean off drugs.
Nkariunas writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:33:12 PM

maybe they will unveil war-machine in the second or third film and recast james "rhody"rhodes for a third time, lol!!!!!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:12:57 PM

@Nkariunas

you're the only one laughing you witty mother f*cker...
dandythelion writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:17:09 PM

Fing Fang Foom?
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:55:05 PM

Geez.... don't tell me they're out of ideas already. Quick... to The Avengers movie (to save IM's ass!). Well, as least they haven't considered (publicly at least) the idea of bringing in Tony's booze problem. That would suck even more, be depressing and incredibly boring. How did the comic run for so long and they're scraping the barrel for ideas for the movie already?
rabid writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:28:16 PM

yeah, I can't think of any tubby black Iron Man villains. A third one would HAVE to be about the Mandarin and Lady Masque, so I don't see who else could come in on that.
He could maybe be Radioactive Man is they wanted to make him black instead of chinese.
papajohn4169 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:06:49 PM

ok whats up with all the bad mouthing comments
nope.com writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:24:00 PM

tony stark is lucky to be on the Avengers.. cause he has one of the most pathetic rogues gallery out there
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:37:24 PM

@nope - he's on The Avengers because he finances them, gives them their mansion, etc. So... he's the rich, obnoxious kid that nobody want's to play with... until he brings his wallet.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:55:35 PM

Wow, love would be really happy reading this article, reading about how he's perfect to play a 1,000 pound character named The Crusher. That should help his self-esteem. WP should yell out "beep, beep" when he's backing up too, I hear overweight people LOVE that.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 6:05:13 PM

^thats why hes the big boss.
dandythelion writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 6:32:29 PM

@papajohn4169 - uh, it's the INTERNET!!

civility, common decency and polite debate don't exist here.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 7:11:08 PM

That's not fair! Sometimes you can find all those things here...
Just not always! lol
c-prime writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 7:29:35 PM

Guys, papajohn's only remarking on this thread because the derisive jokes on here are directed at a fat black person. Had this headline read "John Goodman is the Villain in 'Iron Man 3'", he wouldn't have commented at all.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:18:40 PM

He could play a ninja turtle, he looks like one.
mdp711 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:42:35 PM

If he doesn't have a heart attack before they start shooting the movie.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:26:59 PM

What's up big perm, i mean big worm!
vwkombi writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:21:41 AM

Maybe he could play the title character in the reboot of The Blob.
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:20:59 AM

He looks like a black m&m, lose some weight before you die please. I dont get it, I have a full time job, take classes, and still have time to work out. Whats this f*ckers excuse?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved