WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Last "Harry Potter" Film to Have Huge Finale

Posted: October 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Last "Harry Potter" Film to Have Huge FinaleSubmit Comment
The last "Harry Potter" book is being turned into two separate movies, and according to actress Helen McCrory, who plays Narcissa Malfoy in the franchise, the last film will end with a bang.

"It's got a full stop," she told RottenTomatoes. "I think up to now, every director who has done a 'Harry Potter' has had to do a dot-dot-dot. They know it's a sequel, they know there's another film coming out. But with this one, we can actually make everything have an epic ending. It's going to be final. And it's going to be huge. There doesn't have to be any more pauses or dot-dot-dots. So they're letting out all the stops with this one."

She added that production of the last film will end in April and that the cast and crew are getting ready to say goodbye to people who they have worked with for over a decade.

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I" hits theaters on November 19th, 2010 and then the franchise will come to an end with "Part II on July 15th, 2011.

Source: RottenTomatoes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:41:58 AM

Ahh... she knows these movies came out in books first, yes... and that anyone interested knows just how this story will end? Dumb bitch!
boogeyman930 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:46:27 AM

This is f'n news. EXTRA EXTRA HEAR ALL ABOUT IT, THE FINAL HARRY POTTER STORY IS GOING TO BE FINAL! I think it's a given that the final movie in a series won't have a sequel and will end things. As far as the big ending, that may have been news when the book came out in 2007 not now. Can we please get some real news, PLEASE.
boogeyman930 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:54:00 AM

In all fairness a lot less people read now a days than they use to. I'm sure most Harry Potter fans never even read the series finale that was all over the news. I think a vessel just burst in my neck.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:01:47 AM

hmm...as if i didn't know the last harry potter film would have a huge ending...i mean what the hell was all that about saying 'one of the main characters would die'...i thought ok, main characters...would either have to be harry, hermione, or ron...turns it that it was voldemort that dies...and then i was all 'wtf??...that's not even a main character!!!'...maybe if i was kid hearing about all this i'd be more excited...at least there's the upside that it'll end...unless hollywood desperately tries to make another sequel...in which case, i pretend that those kind of movies don't exist and just pretend that the epic ending of a story stayed at an end
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:04:40 AM

Harry Potter vs. Mega Shark and Giant Octopus!
padfootbob writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:12:59 AM

hahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahh
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:14:49 AM

lol...

Don't laugh pad... it'll probably happen (f*cking Hollywood!)!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:21:33 AM

So I guess what we're to take from all this wisdom is that this final Harry Potter film is the final finale film finally for f*ck'S SAKE?!
Blank x2 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:30:53 AM

They'll blow it somehow dot-dot-dot
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:34:20 AM

I'll bet the huge finale is 45 minutes of rolling credits (like the end of one of the Reeve's Superman flicks).
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:52:40 AM

i heard half-blood prince was comparable to the first two harry potter films...but honestly...none of the sequels were as epic as the first two films anyway...let's bash anyone that desperately tries to continue it so that it doesn't happen
Jensama writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 4:41:19 AM

Well you never know with Hollywood... A book can be final, but when they make a film out of it - they make it seem like there's a chance of continuence. Which I don't like. They usually make up their own little story for endings or alter them so much that people starts wondering if it's not just a copied version of the real one with another end. It bugs me to no end. I mean - what the hell - whn your spending billions on it already - is it then so hard to add a correct ending? No. Looking forward to the movie, though I thought it would premiere july next year. I guess it changed again. But hey - I prefer a well edited and made movie than something half-ass, so let'em take their time.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 4:54:20 AM

wasn't trying to bash harry potter anyway...but it does seem like the last story in the franchise will be closest to reaching that epic point almost comparable to the first two films...but i've always liked introduction movies better...not for x-men wolverine...but more like the first lord of the rings vs the 3rd
dissident187 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:45:38 AM

Huge finale? No sh*t, Einstein
vaodsi writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:08:02 PM

maybe she's saying it in comparison to the fizzle of a finale dished out by half blood prince.
The deatheaters come in and blow out a few candles, kill dumbledore, break some glass and leave. No dumbledore's funeral no real battle etc.... Like their saving the cool battles for the last one. but yeah.. pretty obvious.
i never read any of the books but obviously the whole planet knows how this ends.
Snarebeast writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:15:22 PM

I thought it was going to end with Harry and Voldemort having a lovely conversation. Shows what I know, right?
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 6:47:24 PM

I'd hope we get to see Hermione's tits. Maybe Harry and Ron on each nipple.

BA-BOING!
vwkombi writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:37:57 AM

I think the film should end with Potter and Voldemort sorting out their differences while having coffee and playing monopoly.

Epic finale.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 3:36:01 PM

oh gawd, end this crap. They're never going to make a Tim Hunter: Books of Magic film while Harry Potter is still around.
Potter is a ripoff of Neil Gaimen's creation, but if they tried to film Books of Magic, it would be the one hailed as a ripoff.
Books of Magic is about a little boy with glasses and a lightning bolt scar on his head that is prophesied to be the greatest magician ever, and he goes off to wizardry school. Only in the Books of Magic, he has Constantine watching out for him.
It would make a much better, much darker series of movies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved