WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Travolta's Lawyer Uses "A Few Good Men" Defense

Posted: October 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John TravoltaSubmit Comment
By now, everyone knows that John Travolta is currently fighting extortionists who wanted $25 million from the actor in exchange for not releasing documents that imply that Travolta was responsible for his son Jett's death.

Now, during open court, the people accused of extorting Travolta tried to turn the tables by claiming that Travolta's lawyer was the person who actually hatched the extortion plot.

The actor's lawyer, Michael McDermott, became furious and fired back with a quote from "A Few Good Men." "You can't handle the truth!," he yelled. "You can't handle the truth!"

The lawyer for the extortionists replied: "You've Watched 'A Few Good Men,' huh?"

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:27:48 AM

Better than using the: 'His Jett was grounded due to maintenance issues' defense.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:02:04 AM

Yeah I know... I'm goin' to hell.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:03:56 AM

extortionists are trying to make john travolta's life worse and depressing more than it has gotten?...and i thought smoking crack was bad
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:06:51 AM

There IS a cover-up here of sorts. I remember well the day this happened, and the EMS Tech. was talking freely with the press, then he suddenly stopped. It wasn't that, that got me curious, it was what he said (it escapes me now)... but yeah, something didn't jive that day. So, not that I'm for extortion... but the extortionists thought there was something worth exploiting here.
Zubostl writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:36:49 AM

Should have used the Chewbacca defense
c-prime writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:40:46 AM

I was just about to say that, man!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:47:11 AM

Or The Corbomite Maneuver.
VDODSON writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:07:59 AM

Im a fan of the twinkie defense, its flawless.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:09:17 AM

Is anyone having to try on a glove during this case? Because that's just bullsh*t.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:01:14 AM

i just think people need to leave john travolta alone...he's already going through a bad enough time losing his own son...that's like a father's worst nightmare...and these 'extortionists' don't know sh*t!...if they did...they would know a lot more details and would be able to prove them....besides...even if travolta was responsible..it wasn't intentional...and to me, it seems like these extortionists are trying make it look as if it were intentional
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:08:50 AM

and hey, this is where the extortionists are lying....their stories keep on changing...first they wanted 25 million from travolta for not releasing doc*ments that imply he was responsible...and now they changed their story by saying it was the lawyer who was responsible?...i can relate to that matter...i got in a car crash with my mom a couple years ago....we had a green light...the person who crashed into us said they were coming up to a yellow light...but i already knew better because i saw what happened with my own eyes...so first they said it was a yellow light...then they said it was a green light...and then it changed back to a yellow light...long story short...they lost the case...based on that, what do you think will happen here?
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:44:49 AM

This case is insane.
Lordchristo writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:58:41 AM

How did that dude not get thrown out of the courtroom? The judge should've ordered him to be executed for being an ass hat.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:17:25 PM

This case is horrific. Putting these parents through. But this is what these celebs sign on for (unfortunately) when they get to this level of stardom (Michael Jackson for example - I know... I'll hear from some of you... lol).

I feel for John and Kelly. Wherever the responsibility lay for Jett's passing... I'm sure they have guilt issues of their own, and yet to further contaminate their loss with these money-grubbers re-hashing the whole experience, is just going to set back the Travolta's healing even further.

As for the extortionists 'deflecting' the blame onto a Lawyer... it's just rats leaving a sinking ship my friends. They're all buddies until the Sgt. of the firing squad shows up and says who's first?! And they start pointing fingers at one-another. Pathetic... yet predictable.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:25:26 PM

What.the.f*ck?
telur writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:31:24 AM

I saw The Firm and A Time to Kill too

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved