WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Foster's Great "The Messenger" Trailer

Posted: October 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben FosterSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming drama "The Messenger," starring Ben Foster and Woody Harrelson, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Will Montgomery (Foster) is a US Army officer who has just returned home from a tour in Iraq and is assigned to the Army's Casualty Notification service. Partnered with fellow officer Tony Stone (Harrelson) to bear the bad news to the loved ones of fallen soldiers, Will faces the challenge of completing his mission while seeking to find comfort and healing back on the home front. When he finds himself drawn to Olivia (Samantha Morton), to whom he has just delivered the news of her husband's death, Will's emotional detachment begins to dissolve and the film reveals itself as a surprising, humorous, moving and very human portrait of grief, friendship and survival.

The new movie is written and directed by Oren Moverman, who is making his helming debut. It is scheduled to hit theaters on November 13th, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Messenger."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mdp711 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:32:27 PM

Looks OK. Is Woody experiencing a comeback? I'm glad because I always thought he was a good actor.
vaodsi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:02:59 PM

^
agreed.
But foster... he is AMAZING... he just picks reeeealy sh!tty scripts. Besides 3:10 to yuma...
and he was SiiiiiiCK in alpha dog. totally stole the movie.
hope he keeps picking better scripts than pandorum.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:15:06 PM

That looks great.
blinkbomber writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:41:12 PM

I think it looks pretty frickin' good. I love a good drama. And yes, I'm so glad to see that I'm not the only one who sees Ben Foster very talented.

Now if only they'd get that Flash Forward show of his out on DVD, lol...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:44:01 PM

When did Woody Harrelson all of a sudden turn into Seth Rogen or Shia Labouff? He's in every second movie I've watched or heard about!

But this looks very good. With that said, I have to be cautiously optimistic and watch out for blatant oscar grabbers ever since 'The Soloist'.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:43:29 PM

looks interesting
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:02:21 AM

ben foster is awesome...he was great as angel in x-men 3...only you never got to see more of him...and woody harrelson is a great actor...i still think 'kingpin' was his best
BobMcBob writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:19:03 AM

that sucked
VDODSON writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:14:20 AM

I used to watch Ben Foster when I was younger on the disney channel doing some kids show. The guy is quite good, he was sh*t hot in Alpha Dog.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 6:19:33 AM

@ VDODSON....what show on disney was that?...i don't remember that at all...unless i missed it
VDODSON writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 7:29:22 AM

Synthetic- It was called Flash Forward. Funny show for its time.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:52:09 AM

Love serious no bullsh*t dramas. I'm looking forward to seeing this. Plus I love Samantha Morton & dig Harrelson so that wouldn't hurt.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:06:06 PM

flash forward...f*ck...i remember that now lol...i'll have to youtube it because i don't remember ben foster in it at all
FFantasy1984 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:37:18 PM

I really like Ben Foster to, I like a lot of his movies, but not all. I really thought that Big Trouble and Get Over It were funny. But yeah you guys are right he's a great actor, I liked him in Alpha Dog.

I use to watch Flash Forward when I was younger, I forgot he was in that show.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:28:18 AM

Let's just give Samantha Morton an Oscar already- and Ben Foster is the best new character actor we've got going. 30 Days of Night he's totally unrecognizable same way for 3:10. And he hasnt picked sh*tty movies- Pandorum wasn't that bad (every new actor needs a scifi or action show to break out mainstream)...and what can I say about him in Hostage- man the guy's intense.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved