WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Finally: A Robert Pattinson Documentary

Posted: October 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Finally: A Robert Pattinson DocumentarySubmit Comment
We previously told you about the "Twilight in Forks: The Saga of the Real Town" documentary, which features interviews with the real people of Forks, Washington, the town that serves as the primary setting for the popular "Twilight" books and films.

Now comes news that UK distributor Revolver has bought the rights to "Rob-sessed," a feature length documentary about the "Twilight" star Robert Pattinson.

The new film takes a look at the teenage phenomenon known as being "Rob-sessed" and Pattinson's rise to one of the most sought-after young actors. "Teenagers just can't get enough of Robert Pattinson and this broadcast quality biography is guaranteed to deliver whether on TV or home entertainment," said Revolver executive Justin Marciano.

Revolver is planning to release the documentary on DVD in the US and the UK in November to coincide with the theatrical release of "Twilight Saga: New Moon," the second film in the franchise.

Source: ScreenDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mdp711 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:26:24 PM

Oh how wondderful, just what I can't wait to see. Puhlease.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:31:27 PM

Can't stand this crap anymore. Somebody shoot me, please!!!!
duff4444 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:31:31 PM

That's AIDS-tastic!
TheShwillham writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:35:37 PM

Actually, I think AIDS is better than this.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:45:53 PM

I'd almost rather see Lohan naked than watch this (I said almost)!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:49:28 PM

I'm really hurting here. I'd take Lohan slashing her arms any day over this crap!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:18:09 PM

Hey... who wouldn't?!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:25:12 PM

Have we come to the age now when boys have ot impress girls by looking like we are dying from f*cking AIDS and we have to suck blood from unsuspecting victims, all becuase girls like f*cking Vampires??

f*ck you twilight
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:35:48 PM

That's all first date sh*t for me Skippy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:38:00 PM

"I'd almost rather see Lohan naked than watch this (I said almost)!"

f*ck that, I'd rather f*ck lohan, with lights on, and no paper bag, and j*zz on her face than watch this movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:38:48 PM

"and Pattinson's rise to one of the most sought-after young actors."

'RISE'?! WHAT THE f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:41:10 PM

That's it Spooky. Let it out. What's really on your mind?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:45:27 PM

I found out my girlfriend reads twilight, so we drove to Tiggax's house and Tonka was already there, I kicked her out of the car and drove off.

I'm feeling much better now.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:46:45 PM

lol.
dandythelion writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:05:16 PM

oh hellyes this is gonna be AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

: D


got'cha
c-prime writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:05:17 PM

What has Western civilization come to? Honestly, is this real? For God's sake, bitches ogle this guy like he's the new Pierce Brosnan.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:20:16 PM

In case this article wasn't fruity enough:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJQVlVHsFF8&feature=player_embedded
Monroe writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:26:02 PM

when will this stop?
whoever writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:17:28 PM

Is this what the Mayan's saw when that caused them to think the the world will end on the 23/12/12?
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:15:07 PM

I saw Rob and Kristen pop into an elevator in Vancouver yesterday on TMZ. She already has him apologizing for something.

I guess even Vampires get whipped.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:47:37 PM

All the woman are so wet that Robert pattinson has a doc*mentary coming out, another terrible day for the Cinema World.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:02:09 PM

Well... it gives the guys a night out at the pub with our buds interrupted.

So, no complaints here!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:20:37 PM

Ranger, you just made think of Monty Python's "Always look on the bright side of life..." lol
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:23:14 PM

LOL! Nice one!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:24:01 PM

Well... there's usually a silver lining to be found... even with this Twilight stuff and Lohan doing the vege-matic on her wrists.
secondbest writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:25:16 PM

Cha-ching.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:58:28 AM

wow...a doc*mentary on this guy already?...this oughta make teenage girls even more wet...i mean hell...lindsay lohan, back in 'the parent trap' had a wet heart for leonardo dicaprio back when he was a teenage heartthrob...but now this guy??...at least leonardo dicaprio had more than 3 movies before ever having a doc*mentary...that and the fact that pattinson's success was mainly built from teenage girls...who will never get to meet him in their lifetime...i laugh with pity once again
rabid writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:44:22 AM

can't blame some people from trying to get paid. horny teenage girls is a big money market.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:09:08 AM

Just like Michael Moore is letting the homeless in to see his movie for free (just to get them further depressed as to just how far out of the financial loop they really are), the Twilight people should let anyone with HIV see this for free... like Slusho here on WP.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:38:55 AM

i must say...i wonder if these stars realize the basis of their success and how they feed on it...if robert pattinson was to appeal to any guys...he'd make a guy movie...but lately all i've seen is nothing but teenage nonsense...horny teenage girl nonsense that is...i mean seriously...i've talked to older women about twilight...and they said they've watched it and thought the acting was terribly terrible lol...better yet...i wonder what other young girls thought of megan fox in transformers...probably not that appealing at all
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:44:57 AM

as a guy...robert pattinson isn't somebody i'd wanna idolize...when i was a kid, for me it was jim carrey in ace ventura, michael keaton in batman, you know...real men who had better appeal than what teenage girls of this decade think is appealing...i just think it's sad that stars can have better appeal to all sorts of crowds and still make bank, only you hardly see any of that these days
vwkombi writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:53:04 AM

I would rather watch a video of my having a sh*t for two hours.

Better dust off the old camcorder then.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:23:56 AM

lol vw... priceless.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:32:39 AM

WTF?!?!? This have gone way to far, it's not even sad anymore, it's...and I don't even know what it is, but C'MON!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:55:44 AM

did anybody else notice this?...robert pattinson is like zac efron...neither actor's hair style changes in each picture that is ever released of them...they are just swimming in a pool that'll be drained soon enough...just wait...there's better talent out there and it'll beat guys like this out of the water
DylanKat writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:35:09 AM

I made an account on here JUST so that I could post on this.
W.T.F. Robert Pattinson is by far the ugliest, I don't even want to call him a male, to walk this earth, excluding the Elephant Man. His head is a cube, he needs a decent haircut/shave/SHOWER, and he just screams "creeper". XP I'm one of many teens that started to puke uncontrollably when his face appeared on screen. This article confirms one of my worst fears: that this putrid sh*tface will become the new standard of hott. I want Heath Ledger back!
bale01289 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 10:15:50 AM

Why the f*ck does this gay bar have his own doc*mentary? What, he's been in Harry Potter and Twilight, hence giving him enough cred to have a movie just about him?!? WTF? By the way, WorstPreviews, don't start the header of the Rob Patterson doc with the word "finally". You act as though we are screaming teenage girls on this site! This site is full of swingin d*cks that don't give two sh*ts about gay vampires, ok!
NatG83 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:55:13 PM

I hope the doc*mentary ends with a bunch of the "Rob-sessed" fans tearing Pattinson apart, and riot control launching grenades into the frenzy.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:09:00 PM

oh well...let the idiotic teenage girls that can't get enough of him to continue to not get enough of him...hopefully they'll grow a brain someday and stop obsessing
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:47:50 PM

@Nat - lol.
myluna writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:33:36 PM

And to think Robert Pattinson was actually going to give up acting before he got the script for Twilight because he couldn't find work... Is it just me, or are there some roles you wish no one would take?
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:37:48 PM

These books have the teenage girls so wet... they could cast John Goodman in the place of Patz, and this sh*t still would have sold tickets. I joke (a lot) about Twilight on here, but I certainly won't deny what a success it is. Great on all those that have participated to make it so. But I'm sure even Patz is getting a chuckle out of all this hype. As for the Twilight books getting people to read like Harry Potter did... I'm all for that.
NatG83 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:56:50 PM

I agree, Ranger. It is a success, and it's that success that bothers me.

It's not the worst film I have ever seen, but I wouldn't rate it as a good film, either. I don't honestly hate the actors in the film. However, it has a HUGE following, and I really don't think it brings anything to the table. The performances are awful, the screenplay is bland, and overall the visuals and scenes are dull. But yet, it has more popularity then some more respected films. It's sad how effective marketing can be.

And if John Goodman were "Edward," he'd probably make the film worth seeing. It would seem like an opera with an overweight person playing the lead. They'd probably have to bring in Kathy Bates to replace Kristen Stewart.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:38:10 PM

@Ranger-i would watch it if John Goodman was in it
vwkombi writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:25:39 AM

Robs career is going to suffer the same fate as my newborn son. Sure it's popular for a while, but in a year it will be forgotten and starve to death.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved