WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rebecca Romijn Wants "X-Men Origins: Mystique" Spin-Off

Posted: October 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rebecca Romijn Wants "X-Men Origins: Mystique" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
When 20th Century Fox trademarked "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" and "X-Men Origins: Magneto," that opened up an entire world of possible movies based on the mutant heroes and villains.

One character that kept coming up as the one that fans wanted to see get a spin-off, is Mystique, the shape-shifting mutant played by Rebecca Romijn in the "X-Men" films.

Romijn now tells ShowBizSpy that if Fox wants to develop a Mystique movie, she would be more than happy to reprise her role, but would need a bit more time to get in shape, since she gave birth to twins earlier this year.

"If they talk to me in a year when I have worked off more of the baby weight, we'll see, but I've still got a couple of pounds to go," she said. "It's a great idea but no one has talked to me about it yet."

Would you want to see "X-Men Origins: Mystique"?

Source: ShowBizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:29:21 PM

She's not lobbying for it. She just said she'd do it if FOX asked.
This will never happen.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:29:26 PM

The woman walks around naked as Mystique. Do I want to see her spin-off? Hum...
IS THE POPE CATHOLIC???? loooooooool
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:44:22 PM

My friend's wife was just telling me the other night that Rebecca has packed on some major tonnage. Which takes us back to that old joke:

How do you turn a fox into an elephant?

Answer: you marry it!
James.Speed writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:57:35 PM

They could really do a kick-ass deadly Bond/Bourne type of film with Mystique. More lesser known mutants from the comics could appear, and could even provide a gateway to a Nightcrawler spinoff which would be awesome!
Deathscythe writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:59:30 PM

Nice Ranger, very true.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:23:33 PM

yeah i was reading the script and i wassszzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:27:36 PM

Hmm doubt it would happen, but you think that in mso tof the film she won't even be in it! Most of the time she would be shape shifting!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:35:33 PM

f*ck FOX's "Xmen" movies.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:36:43 PM

@Death - lol... thx.

@James - good idea actually.
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:37:23 PM

she's gonna need a LOT of makeup to cover up that disgusting stretch mark she has covering her stomach with those shots of her at the beach
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:38:10 PM

And how bout .. NOPE Rebecca Romijn

Nobody cares much about Mystique outside of an xmen film doing her own thing
darkraven28 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:47:10 PM

As long as it's not sh*t like the Wolverine origin, I'm fine. Romijn is damn hot and she can act.
dandythelion writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:06:50 PM

a hell of alot better than a f*cking Magneto spin off.
c-prime writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:10:13 PM

Come clean, Rebecca: we all know that you really wanna do this movie because the rent's late and the kids need food and Jerry O'Connell's career just didn't "take off" like he promised you at the altar it would.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:21:14 PM

@c-prime: I'll bet you're closer to the truth (again) than we all suspect.
Tyrkae writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:57:37 PM

Mystique which ones that again oh the naked blu thing that you think about when you go down town on the alone train and then after you think wait i just jerked it to a alien thing and think how messed up your life is ya i dont think i would see this movie i would you tube the hot clips and have naughty thoughts about a alien in one of the sh*ttest movies of all time
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:20:35 PM

Sorry to derail, but Adrien Brody has been cast as Royce (the Steve McQueen-esque badass) in Predators along with Topher Grace (as the seemingly normal buisnessman who is really a deranged serial killer). If those aren't out of left field, I don't know what is. Glad Brody is still getting work, though.
c-prime writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:35:52 PM

I like Brody, too, Douche, but I just can't picture him in this. And Grace sounds more out of place in this film than he did in "Spiderman 3". Are you sure that news is accurate, man?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:39:10 PM

Yup, it just broke on Ropeofsilicon.com (a cool movie site, btw).
c-prime writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:39:56 PM

"Mystique which ones that again oh the naked blu thing that you think about when you go down town on the alone train and then after you think wait i just jerked it to a alien thing..."

That may be, Tyrkae, but it still makes a lot more sense beating off to Mystique than those f*cked-up, two-legged panther-people from "Avatar".
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:43:52 PM

Yeah, those actors would have never come to mind personally, but I guess I can see them in those roles, especially Brody (he'll have to bulk up a bit so that the fanboys won't have hissy fits). Still, this is really strange (yet interesting) casting.
ian_918 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:08:38 PM

Im tired of these god damn spin offs. wolverine and deadpool are enough.
telur writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:17:13 PM

It's gonna be X-Men TV Series
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:44:30 PM

'that opened up an entire world of possible movies based on the mutant heroes and villains'....yea...a world i didn't wanna see where they change sh*t that shouldn't be changed...*sigh*...too bad FOX isn't pulling through for the true fans of the comics and show what would have been beyond awesome to see on the big screen: apocalypse, mr. sinister...it's like they were chicken sh*t to f*cking try...either that or they really are money whores...seriously...a single movie for each character...they're thinking it'll make bank...but if you piss off the fans...it won't...just watch how magneto goes....all this time wasted and they could have had a bad ass x-men 4 movie made by now...i still haven't forgotten that lame excuse for a reason to drop gambit out of x-men 3...the producers/writers/or whoever felt his character was too similar to cyclops or wolverine....wtf??...so they put him in the wolverine prequel?...making his age about 20-30 years older than he appears, too old for rogue as a love interest...way to screw up FOX...i mean, they could redeem themselves with x-men 4...but somehow, they thought prequels and origin stories were a higher priority than another sequel...yea f*ck that
vaodsi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:48:44 PM

IT'S AVATAR!
.. no wait...
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:49:33 PM

here's another thing i was pissed off about....it took 3 x-men movies to show iceman's true form??...and why the hell did they only show the sentinal's head in the beginning of x-men 3?...could they not afford to show the rest of the sentinal or better yet, show more sentinals??...it just royally pissed me off...you never got to see heroes or villians use their powers enough...probably why x-men movies should have been 3 hours long per film
Adamtheflash writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:17:34 AM

stupidest idea ever
aarttyst writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:32:08 AM

scrap all this nonsense, you know what would be a good spinoff? x-men orgins: AARTTYST....
rabid writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:38:07 AM

Mystique never had a great series of her own. There were some really mediocre ones. The Destiny stories are fantastic, but Destiny is the star of those. She and Mystique were a lesbian couple for a while with Mystique posing as a man. She had a kid with Sabretooth named Graydon, had Nightcrawler by some demon, raised Rogue for most of her life. I can't see it working as a movie, but I'm sure I'd watch whatever they came up with.

Whoever said Rebecca Romijn has put on some weight is way wrong. She's in the new Eastwick series and she is looking fit as a fiddle.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:19:07 AM

Maybe she's just being hard on herself (about her weight), or they filmed what you're watching before she got knocked up and sh*t out her puppies.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:33:56 AM

i'm getting so tired of hearing about stars being told they're too fat when they look just fine...they need to listen to fans or family and friends rather than stupid critics...cameron diaz was at perfect weight in 'the mask'...but the critics told her she was too chubby...and when i was a kid watching that, she was perfect in just about every way, just was saddened that i didn't get to see what would have transpired if she had put on the mask...probably a sexy green lady with bigger boobs and a sexier voice with comedy and style lol...i bet lots of people were hoping for that haha
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:48:57 AM

I agree Synth. The world puts these celebs under a sometimes crushing microscope (look what it did to Gary Coleman's height).
VDODSON writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:53:22 AM

Dandy, you are a complete moron. You really think that a Mystique spinoff is more interesting than a magneto one? What is wrong with you. The backstory of Magneto to include the horrors he faced by the nazi's during WW2, his friendship with Charles Xavior. Its the story of when a good man faced with atrocities turns evil. How is that not interesting?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:51:51 AM

you made an excellent point about magneto having an appeal VDODSON...but i'd still rather see x-men 4 over any origin movie
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:43:44 AM

I wouldn't blame her, why wouldn't she want to do something she used to talk sh*t about after having nothing to do to keep that lifestyle she has gotten used to, care for her children & husband?
Hitodama writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:54:51 AM

Mystique's cool, not to mention super hawt! But I never liked the scaly look they went for in the movies. She looked like a character from Farscape in those X-men movies.
Where's the skimpy white dress adorned with skulls? lool
PirateDave128 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 10:07:12 AM

They could bring her origin story into a Magneto film.
warlord writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:07:04 AM

yea well people in hell want ice water
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:03:08 PM

@ Hitodama...now that's the mystique i'd wanna see!!...too bad we couldn't see wolverine in a blue and yellow outfit with a mask on like in the cartoons...they used rogue's hairstyle but hardly ever had her doing sh*t in the movies...way to go FOX!...i remember even how storm sounded like a goddess in the cartoons...but halle berry was too soft for storm's voice...jean grey was perfectly cast...and so was cyclops...but these idiots at FOX are still very much getting all the wrong ideas to push forward with this franchise...i mean wtf?...they already have enough fans now...and it still wouldn't hurt to stay true to source material....but they still screw over the fans vs the general crowd...all for money...yea that's pretty sh*tty
rabid writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:34:02 PM

FOX will always make films for a general audience rather than comic fans. I'm just happy to see these characters on the big screen. And I thought Wolverine was well done, except for skimping on the actual origin part of the story.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 6:39:42 PM

@rabid - see, I liked Wolverine's Origin too. Although, I may be a bit blinded as I'm a big comic fan and just happy to see the characters on the big screen. But I too don't see it as bad as it's been bashed for on here. Also, I go into movies with very little expectations (one has to... yes?) and I too believe that helps. It was nice seeing how old Wolverine really is (I too wish (as someone above posted) they had spent a little more time on his past). I wish they didn't modify his claws from the movie (they were clearly thicker in the origins version... stick to continuity Hollyweird!). But overall... not the worst 90 minutes I have ever spent watching a flick.
vwkombi writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:43:30 AM

I say they cure her so she isn't blue anymore, but out of habit she still walks around naked.

On a serious note, i don't know much about Mystique but her character seemed interesting enough in the films. It might be interesting to see how she ended up the way she did.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 10:46:40 AM

Mystique has a lot of potential to be the source of some excellent interesting stories... unfortunately with FOX handling it none of those stories will come to light, and it will just be movie theater eye candy. Wolverine wasn't as bad as everyone rags on it for being, but it might as well have been because potentially it could have been sooooo much f*cking better. This is character with 200+ years of history to tell, who has all kinds of james bond, jason bourne kind of sh*t in his past, and they throw together this hodgepodge of sh*t, adding mutants that had no reason to be there, with powers they aren't even supposed to have. I liked the movie, but what a disappointment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved