WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Beyonce is in Talks for "Wonder Woman" Movie

Posted: October 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Beyonce is in Talks for "Wonder Woman" MovieSubmit Comment
Jessica Biel and Jennifer Love Hewitt have previously expressed interest in starring in a "Wonder Woman" film, but according to ComicBookMovie, the role may have already gone to Beyonce.

During a press junket, the singer/actress revealed that she will be meeting with "GI Joe" writers Stuart Beatti and David Elliot, and director John Moore (Max Payne) in a couple of months and that things will get going by mid-2010 for a late 2011 release.

This isn't the first time we're hearing of Beyonce being considered for "Wonder Woman." Back in November of last year, she said: "I want to do a superhero movie and what would be better than Wonder Woman? It would be great. And it would be a very bold choice. A black Wonder Woman would be a powerful thing. It's time for that, right?"

Somewhere Kanye West is celebrating Warner Bros' choice to go with Beyonce.

Click here to read more about "Wonder Woman."

Source: ComicBookMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 126 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:15:43 AM

I think this is a bad idea. Wonder Woman is too seminal a character to change race on. Same thing with considering Will Smith as Captain America. These aren't third tier characters that could benefit from a trait change or two. If they made a new Spawn movie nobody would expect Al Simmons to be white all of a sudden.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:29:20 AM

I don't know vw. I read this article before seeing our comment, and I thin Beyonce could be a good choice. I don't think color makes that big of a difference. Having said that, a black Capt. America would be tougher as some ignorant bigots were dropping the N-bomb on the black soldiers serving back in WWII (and every war since, I suspect). It's too bad color ever comes into anything ever... but it still seems to. As for Beyonce for WW... u go gurl. You have my vote!
takai writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:31:14 AM

I agree. It seems like after the big 'O' showed up, people started acting stupid when it comes to movie characters. I mean really, a black James Bond? Ridiculous. It's not racist in the slightest, it's just NOT completely butchering a character, just because the wrong person wants to play it.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:44:14 AM

I agree with certain 'color guidelines' as these characters are fictional and (some) have been in the eyes and minds of some for decades. So I do see BOTH sides of this discussion.
mariachi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:46:44 AM

Black, white, purple.... whatever. If you're going to do this stupid movie hire an
A C T R E S S. Not a full-time singer that will half-ass her way through it.
telur writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:51:58 AM

They never learn to Catwoman
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:57:14 AM

Catwoman didn't suck because of Halle's color though. The movie just sucked.
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:26:04 AM

Im black, and I will be the first to say that this will not work. Her being black is only a small factor, the major factor is that its a female super hero. Not since Supergirl has a female hero been able to carry a movie solely.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:33:42 AM

Mainly because of those days a month they have to take off because they're straddling the gauze.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:41:56 AM

funny... she doesn't look Greek to me.

but then neither did Jennifer Garner as Elektra.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:31:05 AM

Listen it has nothing to do with her being black, it has to do with the charcters background or race.

I mean you wouldn't hire Matthew Macounaghy to play Marvel's 'The Black Panther' no it's idiotic.

By changint he race of a character, then you ahve to change his story, and things will begin to look different from the original text.

I am not trying to be racist, i hope you guys can all understand that! If a characters fictional bio has been either " An African-American" or an "Anglo-Saxon" you don't change them to fit in with the changing world!

Like when people starting say lets hire a black man to play the role of James Bond, you are changin the character, then you let *ssholes like Puff Daddy and Kanye West thinking they can play Bond because they got bitchs, hoes, guns and are rich.....oh if they ever had to really pic a black man to play Bond, it needs to be a proper actor ( like Idris Elba)

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:32:05 AM

"Somewhere Kanye West is celebrating Warner Bros' choice to go with Beyonce."

ahah nice
johnny_boy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:49:52 AM

beyonce can't act her way out of a closet,truth be told. you can't have a character who has a well known appearance and just turn them black. when i see movies like this,i enjoy seeing the actor/actress who look the part.not just put some colored pop star so they could sell a few extra tickets.i say find an aspiring unknown actress to play WW who resembles her.im sure theres plenty out there.
Farradin writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:30:30 AM

I'm black and it's true that there should probably be more Original Black superheroes but just saying hey guess what Wonder Woman was black all along may be a bad idea.

I could look back at this post in 3 or so years and admit that I was wrong and that despite no proven track record she pulled it off but I doubt it.

Finally JOHNNY_BOY please don't refer to black people as COLORED, it's offensive!
eddie499 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:49:49 AM

No....just no. She doesn't have the acting chops. It's been proven that if you take good actors and put them in these movies a la Iron Man, The Dark Knight, and other good ones, you can turn out a decent product at the least. This would be along the lines of Catwoman, Elektra, Fantastic 4, and any of the innumerable previous pieces of garbage.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:50:18 AM

Seriously, are there no ACTRESSES that want this role? Maybe even someone that looks like they might have spent an hour or two in a gym? (You know, besides just walking back and forth wearing a pair of pink hot pants that says "Juicy" on the ass) She can't act worth a damn and she's way too skinny. Plus there is that little thing about her not looking Greek at all.
"A black Wonder Woman would be a powerful thing. It's time for that, right?"
-No. If it was Angela Bassett 15 or 20 years ago, maybe, but Beyonce, now - hell no.
Never mind the fact that she obviously knows nothing about the character of Wonder Woman (although, it would be really funny if they decided to change her name to D'Ianiqua and have her be an inner city youth counselor that has a hard time paying the bills til she becomes Wonder Woman)
A Wonder Woman could be kinda cool, if done right. Beyonce's involvement will turn this into the biggest comic movie joke since "Catwoman". I say let's wait til "Knockout" comes out and see if Gina Carano has enough acting chops to keep people entertained for 90 minutes straight. Plus, she actually looks a little physically imposing.
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:44:12 AM

this is horse sh*t, does EVERYTHING have to be black nowadays?? Will Smith as Captain America? Michael Clarke Duncan as Kingpin? Beyonce as WW?? Can't we have characters that transition to the big screen straight from the comics without having to conform to "pleasing the black crowd"?

Seriously, go have her audition for Static Shock instead. Wonder Woman has NEVER been black nor should she have to be. Ask Halle Berry if she thinks this is a good idea WB. I thought you would have learned your lesson from there.
jsoto127 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:44:45 AM

bad idea!!!! she sucks stick showing ur fat ass off
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:45:23 AM

Besides we already have a black president Beyonce, nothing you do would be "powerful" as that.. who the hell are you trying to kid.
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:47:18 AM

"Oooh girl, where my lasso o' truth at?"

expect dialogue like that
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:47:30 AM

you can also pencil in a razzie already
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:48:06 AM

and WB lawyers frantically looking for excuses other than race being a factor in the flop
Stuntastic writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:48:22 AM

If they do please make sure to show plenty of ass shots
lost_addict writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:54:41 AM

start polishing that best actress oscar...
acslaterson writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:03:24 AM

Stop complaining about there not being enough black super heroes! How many Hispanic ones are there? The only onei can think of is on Nick Fury's new team, I don't even know his name and I have every issue!

If she is cast I won't see it, she is the reason I didn't like Goldmember.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:05:07 AM

I say go. The movie gonna suck anyway, so why let a decent actress screw up her career? This will probably be one of the biggest box-officebombs, so Beyonce will never act again.

And for the colour issue: if the colour isn't of huge importance, it doesn't matter. A black Captain America or a white Spawn, couldn't care less. But a black Thor and a white Luke Cage really wouldn't work.

And isn't Kingpin black in the comics?
DbLoCk3NiNe writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:17:52 AM

i dont know..this sounds like a bad idea. i like beyounce...as a singer not an actress. and i think people should stop with the racist crap. ppl have seen these characters in a certain way for years and changing it now wouldnt draw atttention at all.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:41:01 AM

OK...THIS IS ACTUALLY AN OFFICIAL UPDATE!!!

People this is very very old news...Beyonce was in talks for this within the first 2 weeks of Obama's Presidency.
You know when P.Diddy wanted to be the first black James Bond, and advertised it on his most recent fragrance, but it got chopped from the advert.
Basically when majority of african americans though they could change everything, due to a black president being hailed in to the white house.

She was advently turned down the role, but they later stated that if Beyonce wanted to, then they would create a super-heroine for her to play but it wouldn't be Wonder Woman, in due context, Beyonce dropped all interest within the film role.
But despite turning down Beyonce, in order to stay friends and keep on good terms with the singer/actress, her song was tagged as the official 'Wonder Woman' theme song.

Check out the track

Save The Hero
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXVB3-2ok5c

Written By Ali Tamposa, Vocal by Beyonce, Keys by Ali Tamposa
First appeared on the short film 'Guardian Angel'

For the update, main leads for WW are the following
Jessica Biel
Kate Beckingsale
Megan Foxx

How i know all this dandy information for you guys, is that i sent a proposal to Warner portraying interest to write the film, so i'll though i'd give an official update.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:41:05 AM

Wow, who says the universe isn't ending? The world as we know is becoming sh*t.
johndillinger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:41:11 AM

if this is made it will be just as bad, or even sh*ttier than cat woman. beyonce cannot act, so it has nothing to do with race. she is a terrible actress and would butcher the role. bottom line. we already learned that black woman shouldn't portray white super hero's after seeing halle berry make that awful cat woman movie
johndillinger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:46:48 AM

but then again WP does like to post bogus news articles just to get their forums rolling.
dandythelion writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:48:45 AM

her being black has nothing to do with it!

go Beyonce. I support this 110%


J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:53:05 AM

I agree with Ranger's comment on Catwoman, the film just sucked in general.

@ Nope.com
Despite the racial change with Kingpin's character in Dare Devil, you gotta admit Micahel Clarke Duncan was a pretty damn fine choice for Kingpin.

In due context, the main reason this will not work, is because were so dedicated to see the original source material, its just something majority of fans wouldn't accept.

Would you go to a film with a white Black Panther and Storm, with a black Wolverine.

I wouldn't because it would piss you off that they've drifted this far from the source material and to fans its all about the source material and staying true to it, despite how hard that is, and come on any one here would have to agree, WW is a tough mutha to adapt to the big screen.
i3u7n5 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:01:19 AM

If her being black has nothing to do with it then cast a white actor as a seminal black character in a film and see what happens.

Andy d*ck as Black Panther!!!
billofill writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:08:00 AM

I guess i'll stick with my Kerri Russle staring animated movie to a character i really dont care about.
warlord writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:13:09 AM

how about keven bacon play martin luther king
coldplayesence writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:24:00 AM

@WP: "Somewhere Kanye West is celebrating Warner Bros' choice to go with Beyonce" lol

This is gonna be the greatest movie of all time! OF ALL TIME!!!
WV-Films writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:04:18 AM

Hey....It worked in Blazing Saddles.
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:26:09 AM

''how about keven bacon play martin luther king''.

I could honestly see that, funny enough as it is.
Hitodama writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:27:09 AM

Yeah, you've all said everything I would have. As well as being the wrong colour for such a recognizable character (not being racist, but it does matter imo) she's also a terrible actress (if you would even call her one).
I think the movie would do a hell of a lot better if they just created a heroine (like what they did with Hanc*ck, even though I hated that film) and an original story... actually just make her part of a team of superheroes, she won't be able to carry a film successfully on her own.
Yeah that's it. Make it one of those sh*tty superhero parody films (starring Beyonce, Ludacris, Common, puffy, and any other rapper/singer that wants to be an actor now) and they might make their money back.
BUT DEFINITELY NOT WONDER WOMAN!
@Ranger- That Catwoman film didn't feel like it took place in Batman's universe at all. Terrible film was terrible.
dissident187 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:34:51 AM

Remember that sh*t about Will Smith saying that people tend to be unforgiving when Hollywood screws up their comic book heroes. Partially agreeing with that and having seen Obsessed, I'd say it would be unwise to cast her. I really got pissed when she got all street on Ali Larter's character. The typical "damn, bitch got my hair wet" black woman cliche. I would personally say get Rachel McAdams or Moon Bloodgood.

@Skippy: Bloody good choice with black Bond, but how about Eamonn Walker? Unfortunately, it will never happen.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:42:58 AM

Guys, as painful as it may be, fact of the matter is that Megan Fox is currently in talks to take this one and, apparently, she's very close to landing the Wonder Woman role...
XtremeOne1 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:50:10 AM

THe poor Wonder Woman movie, it's already dead but now they are beating the corpse with a bat.

It isn't that it's wrong to have a black Wonder Woman, they just need to find an actress who can portary her(as someone already said). She's a hard character to like and having a weak actress portary means it bascially becomes a fluff film for guys to go see a chick wearing tight clothing. So far I have no desire to see this and it doesn't help the GI Joe writers are involved.
KindredMac writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:01:13 PM

@ Freudian_Nightmare... No KingPin was always white in the comics, but a character like that can be played off as pretty much any race/ethnicity. I actually liked how the KingPin was delivered in the Daredevil movie, but I think I might be one of the only people out there that actually thought the movie didn't suck. I liked Ben as Matt while I wasn't a big fan of how Elektra was portrayed....
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:03:43 PM

The Sexist Woman alive is the way to go for this...Please don't use the "Sexist Women Dead" which of course is Faye Dunaway.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:04:45 PM

Oh, and John Moore?? FTW?!?!?!?!?!
TheHundreds writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:16:42 PM

Normally I would say character's should stick to how they've always been portrayed, but Beyonce is fire.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:16:48 PM

it's hard to keep sane these days....especially when hollywood is looking to change characters that they hope is for the better when it's not...and where they screw up is the same as it always has been before...listen to what the fans say you stupid hollywood people, THEY are your core audience...seriously....how in the hell can these guys in hollywood say 'we tried to make it for the fans' when it pleases hardly any of them?...i mean, if Kingpin is introduced in spider-man, he better be a huge fat guy with the laboratory suit on....better yet, if beyonce gets to be wonder woman...then let's see how the crowd reacts with a white blade or a white spawn...and as for there not being enough black superheroes or hispanic or asain or australian or any other ethnicity...grow the f*ck up and make one up...and BE creative...it's like they enforce no hope on these films...if people would just write stories...it'd be more creative than the average remake bullsh*t
vaodsi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:25:38 PM

wonderwoman is stupid. she has a lasso that makes you tell the truth......
man how lame can these comic book movies get.
answer: even LAMER than their original stupid material.
The vast majority suck balls.
(now some nerds can chew me out for having no taste ;)
johnny_boy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:29:51 PM

you know what would be interesting? what if they make a Shaft movie where hes white? theyre planing on making a Black Panther movie, why not cast matt damon.or vin diesel as luke cage? sounds stupid right? especially considering that they're all well known colored characters....or black,not to make Farradin get sand in his vagina...the only exception there is is nick fury.in the ultimate universe hes black,plus the used samuel l jacksons likeness with his permission, making it even cooler that hes in the marvel movies.just how everyone here from what i've noticed claim that remakes ruin their favorite characters, changing their major appearance that theyre well known for ruins them as well.....dam i rambled on.
rjd040487 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:39:44 PM

i think we forgetting that an actress should be appointed, not a singer who thinks she can act
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:44:55 PM

Epic fail. Honey, there are black superheroes across the Marvel and DC universe. Marvel has Captain Marvel (Monica Rambeau) and DC has Vixen.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:48:20 PM

Can someone say "epic bomb"?
mariachi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:53:02 PM

Some of you have said that you can't change the race of Wonder Women and a few of you have gone so far as to imply that doing this would make it ok for whites to portray black people/characters in films.

Both arguments carry little weight. You could make Wonder Woman any color and it wouldn't disrupt her story. Your acting like she's Superman, as if you couldn't even change her costume when really she's a character that needs a complete overhaul if she stands a chance at being appealing (an invisible jet, for christ sake).
To the other point about whites playing blacks... f*cking absurd. A white person playing a black superhero would be like a rich man robbing from the homeless. The only reason blacks are being cast as white superheroes is because we don't have many iconic superheroes of our own and neither do other people of color.
I'm more interested in who's right for the role and Beyonce is NOT.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:02:28 PM

im all for an unconventional wonder woman, but not beyonce. shes not a good actress at all.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:46:25 PM

Changing Wonder Woman's race would certainly change her story. The Amazonians are a Greek tribe with an uncorrupted bloodline. They are all Greek women, so it's kind of retarded to have an African in there, unless they plan to totally rewrite her origin story.
I'm black and even I would never want to see this.
This story is BS anyway. There's no way they'd consider her for the role of wonder Woman. I just don't see it happening.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:00:53 PM

Black Wonder Woman...Yes.

Beyonce...No.

I'm tired of seeing singers become actors. Leave it to the professionals please. Plus she annoyed me in Austin Powers.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:10:06 PM

@ACTIONFIGURE - right again my friend. Bekinsale for WW. I'd agree.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:20:30 PM

zzzzzzz
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:25:00 PM

@ Ranger

See my post above friend :)

top casting choices for this are
Kate Beckingsale
Jessica Biel
& lastly and she even has her own fooking poster as Wonder Woman....
Megan Foxx

On the proposal i wrote sent to Warner it has Beckingsale or Biel as WW.
They is no chance in hell, Beyonce is getting it...See my above post for my official details :)
Hitodama writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:37:50 PM

@ Mariachi- As stupid as Wonder woman's powers may sound to all of us (lasso of truth, invisible jet), it's like WV-films wrote "these aren't third tier characters that could benefit from a change or two."
Wonder woman IS up there with the other heavy weights of DC like Superman and Batman... I don't like her but I acknowledge her, she's part of the JLA.
Most superheroes are white (fact). I'm not white, but I'm getting quite sick of all these stories about turning well-known and very popular characters into opposite races. It's not that I care whether the character is black or white, but whether it all makes sense to me.. and this doesn't. She was a greek amazonian warrior, right?
Black-Greek-Amazonian-warrior... puh-lease.
Kingpin as a black man was suprisingly better than I thought it'd be. I wasn't annoyed by that, but then he's not a popular character that has his own comic and cartoon show.
I just think that it's never too late to start a completely new franchise instead of making these really poor decisions that will only have fanboys tearing their hair out. Just create a cool black superhero, it can't be that hard.
...and like you've already stated, she's not even an actress.
Vonda writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:39:58 PM

Bad idea. And her comment about "a BLACK Wonder woman would be a powerful thing", didn't Halle Berry already provide a strong black superhero as Storm on X-MEN???
skatemaster62 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:46:50 PM

@KindredMac i would agree with you..daredevil wasnt that bad and i actually enjoyed...micheal clark duncan was the only one big enough (who isnt a pro-wrestler in the wwe) to play the role...as for the topic at hand i dont agree with this
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:50:39 PM

I'll bet boning Wonder Woman would be pretty sweet.
skatemaster62 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:51:32 PM

(sorry my c*mputer) wonderwoman was allways white and its not a racist statement its just iconic figures should stick to comics. it would be the equivalent as someone saying "hey why dont we get jack black to play Martin Luther King Jr. many african americans would be furius and boycot the film, and literally just bash it. on the other hand this article came from comic book movie.com witch has fans like you and me posting articles all the time so...this might be fan speculation...on top of that beyonce is a terrible actress and couldnt act her way outa paper bag
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:52:35 PM

why does everything have to be black
outofshadow writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:22:48 PM

shes simply not a good enough actress. If you look at the really sucessful comic book movies the lead was a great casting choice. Downey as Iron Man, Bale as Batman, Even Norton was a good Bruce Banner
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:24:28 PM

And Jennifer Connelly always gives me a boner.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:32:24 PM

OMFG!!! How didn't I think of this before?
!!!!Jayden Jaymes for Wonder Woman!!!! Hell yeaaah!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:35:14 PM

They should do a JLA porn.
Projekt SHIN writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:40:24 PM

No.... Just NOOO..... god damn... just leave the original characters alone.... 007 should NEVER be Black.... same goes for Wonder Woman... So f*cking ignorant... Becuase the stories would change immediately if the sides were switch, (*Having a white person play a Iconic Black Character) If blacks want to be a damn super hero so bad, first you guys can stop feeding and falling into the damn sterotypes of modern black society and actually do SOMETHING for your community and maybe then you can team up with Spike Lee and CREATE a black super Hero... just don't try to take a character that has been established through time and make changes based on the fact that our world is going through some changes. ANd for the record i'm not black or white... and i don't complain that there isn't enough super heroes in my own race... or try to say that superman should be asian. its f*cking ridiculous...
Rich k writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:45:21 PM

i dont think race has a factor i think shes just to pretty for wonder woman and honestly not that great of an actress.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:59:05 PM

@Projekt SHIN - I agree. Were Superman an Asian he'd be an Accountant.
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:39:21 PM

Kate Beckinsale would definitely work.

Beyonce - Nope, not a good actress.

Megan Fox - Hot, but mentally retarded and can't act.

Jessica Biel - Meh. Not a big fan of hers, but it might work.
Salvador writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:44:41 PM

I vote Megan Fox for "Wonder Woman", who cares if she doesn't act?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:13:00 PM

''the singer/actress revealed that she will be meeting with "GI Joe" writers Stuart Beatti and David Elliot, and director John Moore (Max Payne)''

Oh dear, well that sealed it with those two films to their names.
mariachi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:23:32 PM

skatemaster62 writes: "it would be the equivalent as someone saying "hey why dont we get jack black to play Martin Luther King Jr. many african americans would be furius and boycot the film, and literally just bash it."

Yeah, jerkoff. We'd be a little upset if a white guy was to portray the leader of the civil rights movement. MLK jr. is a REAL hero that did plenty of good in the REAL world. Wonder Woman is some pencil d*ck's wetdream.

f*ck it, I know it won't happen but now I hope Beyonce gets the roll and makes a sh*t movie out of it so that it forces you *ssholes to take Rush Limbaugh's c*ck out of your mouth and whine about it.
bassmeeks writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:36:39 PM

If God wanted there to be a black Wonder Woman, then the creators of that character would have made her so. We all saw what came from a black Cat Woman, do we really want this to happen again?
bassmeeks writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:43:42 PM

And I'm not being racist in my previous post, I just hate it when they change a character like that. The only one that worked was King Pin in Daredevil. No others. And the whole Will Smith being Captain America, hell no. Megan Fox can act better than Beyonce, and she looks more like her. Go with her. Kate Beckinsale I think would be the best choice. She's hot, she can act, and she's f*cking Kate Beckinsale.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:48:49 PM

You failed once you included what "God" wanted.

Anyway, I'm more for Jessica Biel or SANDRA BULLOCK! I always thought if she turned back on her "I can act" switch she would be great.
Rio14 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:50:58 PM

I am a white 21 year old male, and I don't see race at all! and Look at her she's gorgeous, strong looking, and hot at the same time! I think it's a great idea!!! Beyonce, I hope you get the role!
BigUnit writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:02:09 PM

Wonder Woman movie is just a bad idea period.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:05:17 PM

Unless Superman and Batman were to tag-team her.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:36:24 PM

Superman and Batman gangbanging Wonder Woman? Now there's a movie I'd pay to see... numerous times!!!
And Jayden Jaymes would rock as Wonder Woman on that one! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:46:35 PM

And you and I as Batman and Supes!

SIGN US UP!!!!
j-man writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:53:01 PM

sure while they're at it why not throw in rihanna and shakira as her sidekicks....make sure the moive bombs
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:39:56 PM

"Beyonce is in Talks for "Wonder Woman" Movie"

PASS.
skatemaster62 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:47:23 PM

miriachi you say that a black man/and or woman can play a white character, yet you say that a white man/and or woman can not play a black character? and you white people racist? you say that a white man playing a black character is like the rich steeling from the poor. my friend that is the most racist thing ive ever heard. if a black man or woman can play a WHITE character(especially one that has been around and known for decedes)? then why cant a white man or woman play a black character? and thats what i meant in my previous statement that you brought attention to. i personally think mlk jr was a brilent and respectable man and a true hero, and i was just using it as an example to make my point.
CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:03:47 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! God, I hate this f*cking bitch!! She needs new songs. new dance moves, shes so fake its pathetic, plz get someone real!!!!
Monroe writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:24:50 PM

movies going to probably suck no matter who plays it...but beyonce could own that role. her race should have nothing to do with it. she is a women.
OneTime writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:35:47 PM

wonder woman WHITE...beyonce black...hmmmm
Plissken writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:09:41 PM

Beyonce can't act for d*cks. i bet she will wanna do the sound track too
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:52:56 PM

"Guys, as painful as it may be, fact of the matter is that Megan Fox is currently in talks to take this one and, apparently, she's very close to landing the Wonder Woman role..."

Wait, I thought she hated that role. BUT AS LONG AS THEY GET THE RIGHT CREW (Joss Whedon, get off your ass!), Fox could nail it.
ian_918 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:11:01 PM

Wonder woman is WHITE. back the f*ck off beyonce. Stick to your sh*tty singing you f*ckin retard.
telur writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:21:12 PM

next spot: Indian Spider-Man, there has a comic book
Popcorn101 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:33:41 PM

but she's soooo fine!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:13:57 PM

RoadDog, her dissing the character was just a little stunt of hers. When she heard they were thinking of her for the part, she wanted to sound less than interested, so that the studio would be forced to dangle the big bucks in front of her so she'd accept. The stunt backfired on her, though. Warner Bros is now pulling away from Megan and considering Dannii Minogue or Megan Gale to fill in those shoes... or low cut top, I should say.

I stick to my original choice: Jayden Jaymes!!! (sweeeeeeeeeeet)
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:58:42 PM

@ian - lol.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:20:07 AM

yea...not to mention....Beyonce doesn't give off the warrior vibe...retarded
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:32:05 AM

A sign that you may need to get a life: You are losing your sh*t over an article about Beyonce possibly starring as Wonder Woman.

The article was revealed to be a hoax. Most of you should try to calm down. I am a comic book fan by way of my dad (I absolutely love comic books). I am a movie fan, also. I am perfectly fine with comic book movies veering from age-old formulas as long as the ADAPTATION is good, and you should be, too.

That being said, there are two women I wouldn't mind seeing as Wonder Woman. By coincidence, they are both named Zoe.

If Wonder Woman is made in the traditional manner, I would love to see stuntwoman Zoe Bell as Wonder Woman. She isn't the most beautiful woman or the best actress, but she could make you believe Wonder Woman is a badass on screen.

If producers decide to create an original film version of Wonder Woman, Zoe Saldana would be an awesome pick. I don't think she would commit, though because she is already a star in both an iconic series (Star Trek) and a comic book movie (The Losers).
aarttyst writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:36:28 AM

i don't think Beyonce can act, there are WAAAAAY better candidates out there. unless they are just going for eye candy.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:57:37 AM

@Anonymous Alcoholic - curious... could your post be any more condescending or judgmental?

1. A sign that we should get a life. From a guy himself feeling compelled to post his self-important, self-absorbed, single-minded, box-thinking thoughts as well. Ummm, yeah, nice job.

2. Most of you should try and calm now. How about, no. This is a free forum. People here are contributing, they're participating. People can agree to disagree. Clearly your opinion is continually stomped on by your domineering comic book loving Dad. Go stand up to him, because doing it here, to strangers is kind of, well... pathetic.

3. 'I am perfectly fine with comic book movies veering from age-old formulas as long as the ADAPTATION is good, and you should be, too.' -- well, gosh Jr. Thx. for thinking for us. Mucho appreciatio boy.

Look sonny. People outside of your own head will have thoughts that will differ from yours. Doesn't mean they're wrong. Guess what? I was a fanzine publisher a decade before your Dad's stupid spunk was dripping out of your whoring mother. My comic collection was close to 15,000 copies. sh*t in acid-free bags in binders whereas you couldn't even afford the # of binders I had. So before you come on here trying to impose your Daddy-lovin' sage advice on how we should all align our thinking with yours... take another long hard suck of your Daddy's c*ck. Maybe let you touch one of his comics... moron.

Oh, and before you come back with a witty: 'Oh yeah... well...' don't bother. You're a mosquito. You have just been swatted little man. Now... back to your Dad's d*ck, you single-minded, limited life experienced little, mouthy c*nt!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:47:54 AM

apparantly, eye candy is the only thing that hollywood thinks spells talent...sad
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 4:36:03 AM

i was just reminded of a joke my friend told me...about wonder woman....superman was doing his regular thing, saving people and stuff...so he went to fly for a bit to take his mind off of things and relax...out of his peripheral vision, he sees wonder woman on a bed, naked, all spread out and just enjoying herself...now for the moment, superman was thinkin 'hmm..should i?...or shouldn't i?'...so anyway, he flies down real quick, bangs her before she even has time to notice she was being banged and then takes off flying again....THEN...wonder woman opens her eyes and goes 'what's wrong?'....the invisible man says 'i don't know but my ass hurts all of a sudden'
Hitodama writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 7:56:27 AM

@RANGER- LOL!!! I couldn't have said it better myself.
I mean, who is honestly losing their sh*t over this article?
Me, I post when I'm bored. I'm sure everyone here has a life (I hope). Beyonce is gorgeous, Megan is too, but they both can't act for sh*t. And yes, Wonder woman is a silly character, she comes from a time when they created silly characters. She just hasn't been assimilated into the public consciousness as much as Bats and Supes have (maybe in the US but not over here).
Peter Parker writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:17:22 AM

AA got his ass handed to him!!! ahaahahha

Seriously now, Jayden Jaymes as Wonder Woman!!:D
She was born to do it. Can you imagine those bazookas in that low cut top of hers? Wonder Woman even has a whip! I say she was born to do porn! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
warlord writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:10:31 AM

reo14 your a tard!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:47:19 PM

Thx. folks.

I've said it on here numerous times. I'm not fond of personal 'YOU'RE WRONG!' attacks on here... so I dished one out of my own.

99.9% of the people on here are cool. They have an opinion, they express it, they debate (sometimes passionately... all the better), but being told how to think and to react by some 'person' that has less life experience that the dump I just flushed? I don't think so.

@AA - I hope you DO continue to post. The 2nd half of your comments offering an opinion as to who you'd like to see play WW all had merit. Save the how we should all think and see it your way stuff for some place else.

Thx. for reading.
rabid writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:52:14 PM

A wonder Woman movie will be all about special fx and bare legs. I don't care if the actress taking the role can act, only that she's hot and looks Greek.

Then again, WW isn't actually an amazon. She was sculpted from mud and animated by a goddess, so maybe it isn't that big a deal that she's brown.
bilbode writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 4:32:24 PM

This is where the line needs to be drawn. If a white woman were to play storm on the x-men it would be considered wrong. This character was not written African-American. It is actually Greek. Maybe she could play a rogue amazon. Get an unknown actress. Enough with the trying to cross racial lines. You do not see white women starring in Tyler Perry or Spike Lee films.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:52:42 PM

Now Wonder Woman will never be considered again...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:09:41 PM

I promise that this is my last "long" post.

@Ranger I am sorry that I came off as a jackass. I can now see how my post came off as very condescending and arrogant.

One thing that sucks about the internet and other readings, in my opinion, is that often it is hard to detect a person's tone. I was trying to be sarcastic because that is my choice style of humor. I could tell Ranger was angry in his reply, though, so I will leave the comedy to other people, like him.

I just wanted to get my opinion across that race shouldn't be a deciding factor in the quality of a movie (or any other piece of art for that matter) that deviates from the traditional material. I do apologize if I offended anyone. I'm not a very sensitive person but I do feel like some people crossed the line in terms of comments on race, and I should have just said that and been done.

Some people spoke of ignorance towards the character's race, but the most defining aspect of Wonder Woman's origin, in my opinion, is that she is an Amazon princess from Greece. If you remember the character, Nubia, from the Wonder Woman universe, her origins and Diana's could be easily mixed to create a hybrid character as sometimes happens in comic book movies. I am not saying that they should be mixed, but you get the jist.

I wasn't trying to say your wrong to anyone or trying to persuade anyone to see my opinion but that is my fault. I should have been more clear. I just wanted to make the point that it is reasonable to research the validity of articles (such as this one) before jumping to conclusions and possibly showing your true colors.

P.S. Hahaha...my dad is dead. You couldn't have possibly known that,though, so it isn't your fault. How can I expect other's to walk in my shoes if I haven't tried to walk in theirs first?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:29:34 PM

OK, now that that's settled, who here thinks Wonder Woman was born for porn? Oh... that marvelous whip... (sigh)
disturbed01 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:48:39 PM

the movie will still go straight to hell with a different actress because look whos directing the sh*tty film
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:00:14 PM

@AA - great post (seriously)... thx.

So is my Dad.

I hope you'll keep posting. You do indeed know the backgrounds of these characters.

PS: I wasn't angry (seriously). Mine was a passionate response. Glad you see some things my way as I do see your intent (and you're right... email can suck as a means to communicate as the inflection, body language,, etc. are all left out).

Like I said in my first reply to you... after your personal comments towards some were out of the way, your email offered up some fine rationale to your opinions... nice.

Thx. for the kind reply.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:07:26 PM

@PP - my friend... I have ALWAYS thought WW should be a porn all-star!

Tie me up Biach... I'll tell you some truths!!!
LastActionHero writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:12:45 PM

If this happens it will make Catwoman look like The Dark Knight. What a disgusting idea....
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 1:36:27 AM

"apparantly, eye candy is the only thing that hollywood thinks spells talent...sad"

You know what? I'm starting to see that now.

A long time ago, I would pull for Megan Fox no matter what anyone said, because people are easily misunderstood. But the love died down, and I'm making it official: behind Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana (whoever the hell she is these days) and Brenda Song's character on "The Suite Life on Deck", Megan Fox is on my wishlist of girls I would beat the sh*t out of to get all the anger out. It's heartwrenching, because I was one of supporters.

I blame MTV. Somehow "Laguna Beach", "The Hills", "The City", or any other "reality" shows are breeding these either genuinely attractive (Kristin Cavallari) or plastic surgeory obsessed (Heidi Montag) that come with personalities that range from:

* Bland
* Vapid
* Annoying
* Preppy
* DIE, BITCH! DIE!

If Fox didn't have a Twitter account or party all the time, she'd be in close competition with those last two girls I mentioned above.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 2:00:24 AM

'Megan Fox is on my wish list of girls I would beat the sh*t out of to get all the anger out.' --- LOL!
Bootlegger69 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:01:42 AM

HELL NO!!!! I am sick and tired of this whole politically correct nonsense. Wonder Woman was white you DO NOT go and change the ethnicity of a superhero to please some worthless actor or to please an entire race. Have the comic books make a black superhero you don't change the color of an existing one to please the few. She sucks anyway and her ass is too fat.
Zackass writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:08:28 AM

f*ck BEYONCE, she is one of the WORST actresses in Hollywood. Give the role to the girl in the new Soderbergh movie "Knockout" Gina Carano. She gorgeous, strong and looks a lot like Wonder Woman. Come on people don't let Beyonce ruin another movie like she did the Austin Powers 3, Pink Panther, everything else she's been in.....
Artemis69 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:09:57 AM

I honestly think having Beyonce is a bad idea, I agree with WV-Films suddenly changing a classic characters race is silly just because a certain actor/actress wants the job, Jessica Beil would be much more suited to the role, she looks like Linda Carter who originally played Wonder Woman. Also Will Smith as Captain America? please is he paying the producers to play the part? Beyonce is a great singer but a terrible actor. The only thing Beyonce is known for is her voice, her ass and Jay Z.
Zackass writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 11:16:03 AM

Gina Carano = Wonder Woman, someone make this happen!
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 6:37:40 PM

no sh*t.
put Gina in the movies.
nyc_icon writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 11:29:47 AM

Let's Keep It Real! The role of Wonder Woman is truly for Angelina Jolie. Let us not forget that Wonder Woman has a speaking role. Beyonce' can barely form a complete sentence. HOW U DEW 'N!!
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 6:06:20 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved