WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tarantino's Next is Either a Western, Gangster Film, or "Basterds" Sequel

Posted: October 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
TarantinoSubmit Comment
Quentin Tarantino recently revealed that he will definitely make a third "Kill Bill" movie, but he is waiting for ten years to pass after the second installment. Since "Kill Bill 2" was released in 2004, that would mean that "Kill Bill 3" would appear in theaters in 2014, at the earliest.

That's still four years from now, which is why Tarantino is already planning a new project to undertake in order to keep himself busy until "Kill Bill 3." But he has yet to choose which film he will take on.

During a press junket, Tarantino told Variety that he would like to do a "re-imagining" of a number of genres, including a Western or a 1920s to '30s "Pretty Boy Floyd" type gangster movie.

Tarantino is also considering re-visiting the world of "Inglourious Basterds." He said that he has enough material for many more installments, including both a prequel and a sequel.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:33:20 AM

All Tarantino does is talk about all the movies he wants to make. Keep talkin', guy. I'll believe you're making whatever movie when there's a script.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:46:34 AM

lol... true enough.

I haven't even seen Bastards... yet. But I can say already... that movie doesn't need a sequel.

Kill Bill... make all the sequels you want. I won't see them... so make 20!
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:28:17 AM

Come on Ranger, Inglorious Basterds was amazing. Tarantino left his hipster doofus type dialogue comfort zone, and delivered a outstanding WW2 era film. I think this guy could do anything if he had a better work ethic. He's like James Cameron when it comes to releasing movies. As good as they are, no one wants to wait ten f*cking years for the next one.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:37:31 AM

@VDOD - you misunderstood my post. I didn't say I haven't seen IB's because I didn't want to, I just haven't... yet. I don't think it needs a sequel. I suspect it's a good/great stand-alone piece. But I'm not a huge fan of Kill Bill. Any sequels I will not be watching... intentionally... ever.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:44:12 AM

What happened to Faster p*ssycat! Kill! Kill! ?

He should do a Shang-Chi or Luke Cage film for Marvel.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:35:58 AM

@Ranger

Actually with IB, i think there is room for a sequal or prequal, the film tself wasn't jsut on the Basterds, but rather set up like 'Pulp Fiction' going back and forth to different charcters. So maybe a prequal will work for IB, mainly foucusing on the Basterds themselves......and Hans Landa, and mroe on Hugo Stiglitz, i feel he didn't get more time on screen!

Funny thing was, i was listening to the song 'Putting out the Fire with Gasoline' by David Bowie, used in IB whilst i was walking home from University, and i thought, why doesn't he make a Western film?
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:40:17 AM

@Skippy - thank you. Now, I'm even more curious to see it. But I'll just buy the DVD when it's released.

As for Bowie, that song, from the 'Let's Dance' album... ALL good songs on that one!

As for Quintin doing a Western?! FAB idea (seriously)! Now THAT would be original!
BrundleFly writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:33:21 AM

Inglourious Basterds and Kill Bill 2 were already filled with ridiculous amounts of references to old Sergio Leone-type westerns. If he made a real western genre movie the amount of meta-referencing would cause the film to open a black hole.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:26:58 AM

Ranger: If ur not a fan of kill bill you might not like inglourious basterds that much.. its like kill bill in world war 2 times with guns.. sounds cool but it still has that kill em all f*ck evry1 else evn the villains u end up liking a little bit vibe to it.. i loved evry minute of it tho
vwkombi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:37:40 AM

Taranintos films may be great, but lets face it. The man gets way to much praise he doesn't deserve.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:47:15 AM

Definitely.
theslayer writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:02:36 AM

tarantino i got a project for you .
how about you take a sh*t for your next project and eat it on film, since you are full of it it should take you about 4 years to finish that piece of crap like usual and it should be as boring as your crappy films.
you suck your films suck f*ck off out of hollywood you fake ass c*nt whore bitch.
look at your picture above what an *sshole drugging and boosing it up four years long then he gives you another piece of sh*t to praise .
kill bill 1 was bad enough 2 was total sh*t
now 3 please .somebody stop this f*ck and run him out of town his 15 minutes are up
c*nt whore bitch ass f*cker
dandythelion writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:50:32 AM

i'd love to see him doa old school gangster flick. that'd be pretty badass. but then i just want to see whatever the f*ck he makes next so get to it.

he should do a comedy
tcu21 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:21:02 AM

Inglourious Basterds needs a prequel since they let like 4 years of time pass in between them leaving for France and then the time when everything is going on.
A Tarantino directed western sounds pretty bad ass though, hope he goes for it.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:32:56 AM

"Tarantino's Next is Either a Western, Gangster Film, or "Basterds" Sequel"... or a rom/com, an action flick, a thriller, a horror film, an animated film, or a porn.
Dealey writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:52:03 PM

I was severely disappointed in Basterds and have no desire to see a prequel or sequel. A gangster movie could be interesting...
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:06:18 PM

@Bond - thank you.
DeathMaster writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:14:18 PM

Well get real, plenty of gangsterfilms, of which most simply cannot be beaten by any modern day movie. However, when was the last time there was a western movie in the theaters? 3:10 to Yuma?
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:51:41 PM

god. here we go again.
Rich k writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:57:07 PM

Ok first off i want to say the Theslayer that your a f*cking idiot.

Second i agree alot with ranger on this topic. Although i like the kill bill movies, but they do not need a thrid one.

Third i think Inglorious Basterds was an awesome movie and would think you'd love it, dont listen to those other guys.

I accually also agree that Tarantino needs to do a western, kinda like desperado or something like that.
Bob82 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:02:27 PM

I'm in for the gangster movie, and also the western movie, both are really good choices for the Quentin universe. Even though I loved "Inglourious Basterds", that can rest for a while, 'cause the movie is a masterpiece.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:24:10 PM

he just needs the right amount of coke and movies to rip off first before signing to anything
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:49:45 PM

"Tarantino's Next is Either a Western, Gangster Film, or "Basterds" Sequel"

That movie already came out. It had Nicholas Cage as a psychic police officer.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:18:37 AM

I WOULD LOVE A TARANTINO WESTERN....but that said, we need more basterds, minimum two more installments...it was made to be a mini series, PREQUEL PREQUEL PREQUEL.

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:35:58 AM

I'm casting my vote for prequel since I'd love to see the cast from the current Basterds movie in another one. And for all of the most selfish reasons...some of the guys in that movie are hot!

*hides Stiglitz shaped dildo in closet*
pleshy writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 7:39:44 AM

Make them all plus ten more! Just the thought of a western Tarantino movie puts me in an... exitement breakdown.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved