WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Method Man Faces Prison Time for Tax Evasion

Posted: October 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Method Man Faces Prison Time for Tax EvasionSubmit Comment
Method Man, a member of the platinum-selling rap group Wu-Tang Clan, has appeared in many movies, including "One Eight Seven", "Cop Land," "How High" and "Meet the Spartans." And just like other actors, he too has not been paying his taxes.

The rapper, whose real name is Clifford Smith, surrendered to Staten Island officials this morning to face felony tax-evasion charges. He was seen covering his face with a book as he was led out of a police precinct on his way to his arraignment.

Officials allege Smith didn't file New York State Income Tax Returns from 2004 through 2007, failing to pay $32,799 in personal income tax during that time. As a result, he faces a charge of repeated failure to file personal income and earnings tax, a felony punishable by up to four years in prison if convicted. He also faces a misdemeanor charge of failure to pay tax.

Method Man is no stranger to tax problems. In March, his 2008 Lincoln Navigator was repossessed from outside his home by the Department of Taxation after he was reportedly $52,503 in debt.

Source: SLive


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:50:51 AM

How small time is this guy anyway? $33K here... $52K there?!

So the latest: Snipes, Xzibit, Cage and now 'Method Man' (LOL). In their defense though, I guess the Hollywood population of those in troubled finances is no worse than the general public... they deal in bigger figures, thus the bigger they fall. And before anyone posts, I KNOW with some of their incomes this shouldn't happen. But I can't say for sure were I getting their salaries would I too get onto the spending highway like they have. But these are good lessons to read when they go public though.

johnny_boy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:52:52 AM

he'll be okay in prison as long as they allow him to keep smoking weed....what was that....they don't?....dam sucks to be him.
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 5:38:57 AM

He just set black folks back ten years.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:54:39 AM

@VODSON: lol, you're a complete idiot, but pretty funny too.

Why is Meth being arrested over $33k? This is such a small amount considering his income. We all do a little pampering here and there, sounds like he did the same. He's not taking out million dollar loans and defaulting (which basically amounts to stealing) like Cage. Wesley didn't pay a dime in taxes for several years which amounted to millions. They definitely should be in jail, but not Meth for doing what we all do. Make him pay it back and fine him. The government should be spending its time and my tax dollars on something better than this. sh*t, it will cost more to imprison the guy than what he owes. You here that flushing sound? That our tax dollars being flushed down the drain with this witch hunt.

Stuntastic writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:05:11 AM

sh*t, that's chump change compared to Nicholas Cage's problems. I just don't understand if you make that much money how do you get yourself in that much trouble
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:44:28 AM

WTF? Really? I dunno man but this is a bit retarded.
warlord writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:21:16 AM

PAY YOUR TAXES BITCH!!!!!!!
timex89 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:08:05 AM

Yes. Put him in jail and have Gerald Butler repeatedly stabs his ass! One less sc*m on the earth.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:58:01 AM

I didn't take Butler as the ass-stabbing type but hey, people get bored.
timex89 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:17:58 PM

No, not ass-stabbing as ass-stabbing, but more of a synonym of a beat down he gave to the guy in the Law Abiding Citizen clip.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:14:50 PM

OK timex... but you really have to be clearer. I mean... AF was right. Ass-stabbing only conjures a single picture in my mind too. I mean one may assume with you being timex that you take a licking and keep on ticking my friend.
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:51:07 PM

HES KEEPING IT GANGSTA
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:51:21 PM

At least he doesn't have a clock hanging around his neck.
That_Genius writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:10:09 PM

@ Timex89 jeeze your acting like he killed somebody...Its just tax evasion hes not sc*m...he actually happens to be a very talented rapper
timex89 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:57:04 PM

And for some reason, everybody here seems to take it seriously.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:52:49 AM

Hey, you're the person commenting you want to see this guy ass-raped in prison my friend.
warlord writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 11:13:43 AM

yea thare allways gangsta till its time to go to jail then the screaming starts
timex89 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 12:27:04 PM

When the hell did I say I want to 'see'? Enough with your 'one picture' gay comments.
atn5022 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 1:43:11 PM

man, cheese dont need to pay no taxes, he's probably got proposition joe to do it for him lol
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:39:11 PM

OK timex... but we're all here for you when you're ready to talk.
timex89 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 5:05:41 PM

Ok, I don't follow what you're saying, so quit pressing the keyboard.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved