WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Talks "Die Hard 5"

Posted: October 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Talks "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
While promoting his new "Surrogates" film, Bruce Willis was bombarded with questions about a possible fifth "Die Hard" installment. "I would love to do another one but they better get it done soon, what with the march of time and all that," he said. "I'm not getting any younger."

There is a trend currently going on in Hollywood, where action stars are reprising their roles from twenty years ago. Harrison Ford appeared in "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" at the age of 66 and is planning to get another installment going soon. Sylvester Stallone was 62 years-old when he picked up the bow and arrow for "Rambo 4", and he too is currently working on a fifth film.

Willis is only 54 right now. If you compare him to both Ford and Stallone, he has another ten years before he can start talking about being too old.

Regarding story ideas for the fifth "Die Hard," Willis previously revealed that there were talks of making a prequel. "I think I've kind of missed that window now unless they come up with some kind of new technology where they can smooth out these wrinkles that I have on my face," he said. "But I would do it. I think that I could act it. It's just a matter of how I look."

"Live Free or Die Hard," which hit theaters two years ago, brought in over $380 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $110 million budget.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:49:44 PM

is he going to dance on the plane again?
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 7:11:51 PM

Wa'cho talkn' 'bout Willis?!
mariachi writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 7:39:22 PM

Prequel!? Get the f*ck outta my face.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 7:44:35 PM

"Prequel!? Get the f*ck outta my face."

this.
Whitta writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:02:01 PM

he looked kinda younger in 'Surrogates', blonde.
hmm, the problem with Die Hard 4 was that it would have been a great action movie if they just changed the characters names and called it something else. they should probably do the same, who says Bruce cant still use the personality of Mclane just under another name!?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:18:33 PM

That's when the title starts to make even MORE sense, 'cause grandpa's really hard to kill! They could try "Dye Really Really Hard", "Takes Forever To Die", "Doesn't Die At All"...
Dealey writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:59:21 PM

I love Bruce Willis I think it would be awesome
lost_addict writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 9:18:58 PM

Die hard 5 should be R rated and directed by and old school action director...yiiipie kaye motherf*ckers
vwkombi writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 9:33:14 PM

Die hard rocks, bring it on Willis!
Bob82 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 9:36:11 PM

"Live Free or Die Hard" was a piece of sh*t, it was no John McClane, it had nothing of the true spirit of the first three movies. They should leave this series alone, let's forget the last one, and stay with the first three.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 9:52:24 PM

I WOULD LOVE TO SEE ANOTHR DIE HARD MOVIE!!!!!!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 10:46:53 PM

I'd see another one, hell I'd see three more. Bruce rules. End of story.
mdp711 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 10:54:54 PM

I'm over WP rigth now. Check back in soon. Taking a break...
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 11:04:43 PM

Going back into lock-up mdp?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 11:05:30 PM

I'd watch more, only if it wasn't watered down like the last one. And yer, f*ck that prequel sh*t out of here.
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 11:09:32 PM

lol. Fox will make it PG-13 again.
OneTime writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 11:52:31 PM

I wonder how he REALLY feels that a younger stud is bangin his ex wife.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:28:48 AM

A prequel would be a terrible terrible idea. Remember how Stewart looked in Wolverine? Yeah, exactly.

Besides, the character is almost cooler older, so shhh about a prequel. Ya know what? Shhh about a new die hard. I'm over it.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:44:41 AM

How many times can one guy end up in the same situation? Move on Bruce. Die Hard was dead to me the minute they stopped cussing in #3. He dropped the f-bomb like 50 times in the first 2 movies (ie "No f*cking sh*t lady! Does it sound like I'm ordering a f*cking pizza here?). Why should the audience believe his language would get better with time as his life got worse?

Its too bad the Surrogates came off more like a TV movie than a real film. He needs to succeed more in different genres like this so he wont have to keep coming back to the dying Die Hard franchise.

Yippi kaye "you falcon!"
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:18:28 AM

@SAC - I even thought DH #2 was pushing the same situation too far... but I still went for it.

#5 now? Uhh... not so much... lol.
mattcampy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:20:34 AM

Why the hell does hollwood strive to make the old actors look younger when there still playing their old roles... for example die hard 1 was badass, and die hard 3 for that matter but the point is we saw john mcclane in die hard 1 at his age so if hes old why cant he just be old and badass! he doesnt need wrinkle removal bullsh*t!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:40:47 AM

Well said.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:41:20 AM

Sly has the right idea with The Expendables. Old guys... all brawn.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:20:32 AM

I actually enjoyed Live Free or Die Hard, but I'll never understand why they didn't go with an R rating.
Hopefully the next one will be for adults.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:51:02 AM

I liked that one too rabid. It took my best friend and his wife to convince me (before viewing it) that it didn't suck as bad as 3 or 2.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:25:57 AM

oh ranger, 3 and 2?! 2 is underrated as sh*t! I liked 3 heaps too! oh well..
Ari Gold writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:26:53 AM

wait.. are you saying that Die Hard for was better than 2 or 3?!?!

I don't agree with that.
defiant1 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:28:10 AM

I love the Die Hard series. McClane is a great antihero, and Willis does an excellent job with him. I routinely have marathons of all 4 movies. I would really like to see another one, or more. Bruce definitely still has it in him. Let's keep 'em coming.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:42:21 AM

^^^ Way to come out of left field with that one
Stuntastic writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 8:55:06 AM

Make sure you get Sam Jackson back cuz Die Hard 3 was the sh*t
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:17:39 AM

Prequel??? Yeah, right, that's really ain't gonna work. Otherwise, have a John McClane just days before is pension, and then let the sh*t hit the fan.

Oh, R-rating is a must, cause, c'mon, McClane is a foulmouthed juggernaut, and that's why we love him.
warlord writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:17:03 AM

isnt he like 85 years old??
timex89 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 11:20:26 AM

I would definitely see a fifth installment.

But a prequel is useless. They are making comic books set before the events of the first film. The first issue is coming in February 2010.
Rich k writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:00:39 PM

he should of been in stallones the expendables.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:32:24 PM

Come On! Bail John McTiernan out of prison and slap him on the hand every time he tries to make the film incoherent (like on Basic and Rollerball), and get him to direct DH 5, to properly end the series. But if he tries to hire Steve Mason as his DP, throw that bitch back in jail!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 10:03:44 PM

Ben Stiller already predicted the future of this franchise while doing the Ben Stiller Show. "Yabba Dabba Doo Dabba Doopu Dappa Dibbi Daba"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w&feature=related


HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 2:13:49 AM

No more. Please. Bruce, come up with some other franchise to star in. We don't need a 5th Die Hard movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 3:17:39 AM

@Rich - who Willis?

He is in The Expendables.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1320253/

(sorry if I'm misunderstanding and you're talking about someone else).
RE4713 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 7:11:15 PM

@Bob82 "Live Free or Die Hard" was a piece of sh*t, it was no John McClane, it had nothing of the true spirit of the first three movies. They should leave this series alone, let's forget the last one, and stay with the first three.

STFU!! LFODH was one of the most entertaining of the franchise and arguably the best.

Mudders writes:
on October 9th, 2009 at 3:43:18 AM

do a 5 only if the story is true to the charachter and genre....
icantthinkofaname writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 8:58:35 PM

I think the die hard movies are all great. they have however been getting too tame I think more gore is needed. but not too much or it can make it seem too fake though.
JoeQtv writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 7:11:15 PM

Im all for a fifth Die Hard movie! However, no prequel and no Pg-13 rating. A prequel would ruin everything that is great about the first one. The first one is great because its never happened to him before, so its a first experience. there are no questions to be answered by a prequel either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved