WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sean Penn Being Sued for Violent Outburst

Posted: October 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sean Penn Being Sued for Violent OutburstSubmit Comment
Sean Penn went to grab some food at the Brentwood Country Mart in Los Angeles on Friday afternoon, and on his way out, he got into a confrontation with a photographer. Penn was seen kicking and hitting the man multiple times before leaving, and is now being sued by him for battery.

E! News spoke to the photographer, Jordan Dawes, who revealed that he and other paparazzi were waiting for Penn to come out. When the actor did, Dawes started snapping pictures from his vehicle, which was parked about 50 feet away from Penn.

To get a better shot, Dawes got out of his car. That's when Penn approached him and threatened to "put him in a box" and that he would remember his face. "My camera was damaged," the photographer said. "I'm all bruised up. I empathize with the photographers now, I really do. It's horrifying."

Source: E! News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 7:36:33 AM

I'm still waiting to hear a court hearing reasoning how a stalker and a paparazzo are any different... Not a big fan of his personally but.. go Sean Penn
Whitta writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:26:36 AM

Sean Penn should have beat the sh*t outta that guy. Damn i had paparazzi, there soo f*ckin nosey, i know its there job, but leave the poor guys alone. If ya wanna get a story or pictures from someone famous, organize a f*ckin interview and let them decide if they wanna have their story put out to the world instead of takin a few rough shots and then making up some bullsh*t rumor to slap on a magazine cover
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:41:33 AM

bet this guy will ask for 25 million dollars because i am suffering mental anguish, i can't sleep at night, and the event has ruined my career and personel life.

To all paparazi, to all photographers who stalk celebrities.....GET A f*ckING LIFE, CHANGE YA JOB OR JUST ROT ON A CURB YA Sc*m. You guys killed Princess Di as well!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:43:33 AM

Put him in a box!! ahahahahahaha
lost_addict writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 9:37:42 AM

durka durka muhamad jihad!!!
GambleBDJ writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 10:59:17 AM

Lol at tht pic. but i dont feel bad at all for Penn or any other famous people. They should know what there are getting into when they enter a buisness. Paparazzi are guys who found a way to make easy money being annoying f*cks is all. cant hate the players hate the game. and if ur too hot-headed to stay cool in situations like tht then quit the biz. Plus if i was tht paparazzo i would have caved in Sean Penn's face with his latest oscar and then give it to mickey Roarke then sue Penn for emotional distress for saying he was going to remember my face and kill me. lol
NatG83 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 11:23:18 AM

I don't think it's right to assault someone for snapping photos in a public place. However, I do think it's harassment when a photographer is in someone's face like this. I really don't need to know if Penn uses whole milk or half and half.

Where's George Clooney when you need him?
burman writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 12:46:00 PM

hahaha, never mess with Sean Penn!
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 12:50:40 PM

f*ck paparazzi. It should be legal to beat on them.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 12:55:27 PM

Never mess with an adult Spicoli!

@lost_addict - LOL!

As far as these people (Photogs) getting out of the business... they won't. Any douche bag can use a camera.

@Whitta - Penn doesn't do interviews (rarely, and only to promote a movie at best). No... this biz will only get worse.

WHAT DOES NEED TO BE DONE... is a 'Privacy Distance' needs to me implemented. These photogs have telephoto lenses (great ones these days). When Hugh Jackman is walking though an airport and a pap bumps into his son is bullsh*t. These people should have to shoot pics from 25ft+. NOT to mention... how do we know any of these guys isn't carrying a gun or knife (not that 25ft. would save you from a gun)... it'll be just some Lennon-killing, depressed loser looking to make a name for themselves. It'll happen on day... wait for it. Then... THEN some law will/should come into effect.

As for Penn... I'm a fan of his. He's one of the very best. It's that passion of his that has made him so. Still... he should know better.
stevepoots writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:05:37 PM

horrifying is not being able to buy your f*cken groceries without being harrassed by people with cameras .. f*cken low lifes
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:14:08 PM

@ Ranger...i agree highly with you on that about camera guys having a limited distance so they're not in any star's face all the time...it's f*cking annoying...seriously, it's like how can anyone be a star without getting followed everywhere you go?...i know it's a fame thing...but the paparazzi needs to learn to stay out of someone's way...perhaps a star should annoy the f*ck out of a camera guy's private life....maybe it would teach both paparazzi and stars a little something about good communication?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:17:42 PM

then again, i don't vote...but it should be a law to not get within 25 feet walking distance to a celebrity without their permission...let's spread the word on that...perhaps a bill would be passed?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:31:32 PM

Yeah, I'll say that Penn was just being the *sshole he always is. God, I don't see how anyone could back him up in this case. Penn was the one who ran up to the paparazi and started giving him sh*t, then proceeded to beat him up. Both Penn and Russell Crowe are gigantic *ssholes who seem to have some serious anger issues, but I love their work. Sad that many great actors are insecure douchebags. I'll agree with Ranger on the set-in-stone distance proposition, but Penn was way out of line, whether you hate paparazi or not. My two cents.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:35:22 PM

well i just think it's sad when actors try to make an honest living making money honestly...unless it's a sh*tty excuse for a remake of course...but honestly, hardly makes a difference when you have paparazzi that takes pictures of you and makes up false stories and makes money on that
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:39:00 PM

it's worse when actors have to tell people that are all worked up by a false story, that what was said about them wasn't true...there should be a law about a super huge fine for anybody that tries to make money on a false story...so that way stupid idiotic people think twice about that sh*t...of course, some could be true, but i'm not gonna waste my life trying to find out those things...shows how low those people really are
Ronsauce writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:13:54 PM

"t i dont feel bad at all for Penn or any other famous people. They should know what there are getting into when they enter a buisness." Agreed. Similarly, paparazzos know what they are getting into, and they should cry like little bitches if they get their sh*t wrecked for being annoying gnats.
Ronsauce writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:14:33 PM

*they shouldn't cry like little bitches...
JFARO writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:25:03 PM

I am surprised this does not happen more often.
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:27:48 PM

Why would anyone stick up for some lowlife paparazzi? I'd kick the sh*t out of someone if they were stalking me, taking photos of me to sell. f*ck those sc*mbags. It should be legal to set them on fire.
That's why I like Penn. He doesn't whine about it or pout, he just takes care of the problem directly.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:29:30 PM

Anyway, what would those pictures be used for? News like:
- "Sean Penn goes out for groceries"?
- "Sean Penn doesn't recycle"?
Give me a break, that's harassment!

Also, the guy is getting his ass kicked and what does he do? He keeps taking pics!!! They do this type of sh*t on purpose, hoping the celebrities will snap at some point! f*cking manipulative leaches, that's what they are!
TeemSelami writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:51:41 PM

that pic is amazing sean should thank the paparazzi who took it. he looks cool as hell on one leg with a bag of food.
timex89 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 3:19:00 PM

Photographer-wannabe got what he deserved.
bluemeenie writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 3:29:03 PM

"My camera was damaged," the photographer said. "I'm all bruised up. I empathize with the photographers now, I really do. It's horrifying."

Maybe find a profession where you're not required to harass people. When you tell someone to knock it off and get out of your face- and they don't- the universal rule is you make them.
lawman writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:02:45 PM

He said its "Horrifying"? Does this guy have a c*ck? The only time a man should use that word is for a plane crash, a dead kid, or a terrible porn! Its "Horrifying"? I would like to hold him down and punch him in the face until I get tired! f*cking sensitive c*nt!!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:15:32 PM

lol... well said.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:28:42 PM

I'd have this photographer snuffed (and no, I'm not joking). It would be cheaper than any lawsuit, and could easily be done more-than 'arms-length.'
lawman writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:30:23 PM

Ranger. The Photographer is a c*nt. Killing him wouldnt even be needed. He could simply be paid a home visit, some time in the early A.M. and have the finer points of not being a c*nt explained to him!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:31:38 PM

Or maybe it's already in the works. Maybe what Penn meant by 'I'll put you in a box' was that he'd hire Lohan to sleep with this guy... and he die from the en'suing' virus. Icky-poo!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:32:13 PM

@lawman - visit him? No 'arms-length' enough for me Bro.
lawman writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:32:22 PM

Ah the Lohan. Every expert assassins little red helper!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:33:55 PM

lol...

Looks like Penn even went out into the street to give this guy a punt to his c*nt. Sweet!
lawman writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:36:08 PM

The guy is performing a succesful twat side step! It is taught to all raging bitch-boys in order to protect their little sissy flaps from full frontal damage!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:24:02 PM

How many times does Sean Penn have to slap a bitch before they get the point? DON'T f*ck WITH PENN!!!

Really, paparazzi are the sc*m of the f*cking earth.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:30:35 PM

Paparazzi are *ssholes. But Sean Penn needs to learn a little self control. If I went around beating the sh*t out of everyone that annoyed me I'd be in jail for along time.
polardeficit writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:48:54 PM

THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:51:16 PM

... and these are my groceries!
BrundleFly writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:18:34 PM

Sure, Sean Penn can be an *sshole sometimes, but paparazzi don't count as real people so it's ok.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:27:46 PM

"THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!"

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Good one, Polar!
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:34:45 PM

Yeah- its also horrifying when people go on safari and keep poking a tiger in the face with barbed wire on a stick and WHOA WHAT' S THIS?!? The tiger bites? WTF? Who knew Tigers had teeth?

These people are famous for being in film and walking the red carpet...

They should not have to "get used to" creeps constantly try to catch a nipple or a peak at your vagina every time you enter and exit a car.

Before paparazzi came onto the scene Hollywood had its guidelines. They walked the red carpet and posed for photographers as long as their ass was on the other side of the rope...

...let's see how well you'd handle a stranger lurking in a tree in your backyard where you and your underage children live.
vwkombi writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 9:27:42 PM

When i am emperor of the world, i will make an olympic sport called "Kill the Paparazzi". Points awarded to whoever kills the paparazzi in the most creative way, wins the Gold!

What makes me even more angry is the morons who buy these bullsh*t celebrity magazines. What kind of pathetic, lonley piece of sh*t sc*m must you be that for your life to have some sort of meaning you read about Angelina Jolies kid she adopted, or the new religon Tom Cruise joined?

f*ck people are stupid.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 12:55:44 AM

Why press charges? They hardly ever win in court. If anything, they should get paid more by the rags for getting action shots while getting their ass kicked. Now a tabloid that specialized in pictures and articles soley based on paparazzi getting beat down, that would be pretty cool.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:28:13 AM

Yeah that's all these pieces of sh*t need now is worker's comp and hazard pay...

...it already seems like they're exempt from charges ranging from stalking to child pornography. But I guess since Miley Cyrus is famous we all deserve to oogle her vagina whenever some lucky pervert clicks his SLR.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:52:26 AM

HEY! I represent that comment!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:52:47 AM

I'm going to sue Penn for being a most excellent Actor!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:53:32 AM

...a tabloid that specialized in pictures and articles soley based on paparazzi getting beat down.'

I'd actually buy a copy of that.
telur writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 2:50:42 AM

where the video?
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 3:52:04 AM

@polar - I just read your comments on the G.I. Joe movie review... lol. So, we got you to stoop to our level, yes? Too funny.
polardeficit writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:20:45 AM

ya that was a while back and it broke my heart but i had to say something for the sake of society
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:34:47 AM

lol. Funny stuff my friend.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:29:30 PM

Hasn't Penn been doing this for 20 years to photogs now? Shouldn't he have learned to use a disguise by now? WTF?
That_Genius writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 9:25:03 PM

ohhh boo hoo get a different job then if you don't like getting beat up...softy...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved