WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kate Beckinsale Named Sexiest Woman Alive

Posted: October 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kate Beckinsale Named Sexiest Woman AliveSubmit Comment
Esquire magazine named actress Kate Beckinsale (Underworld, Vacancy) The Sexiest Woman Alive in its November issue, beating out Angelina Jolie, Megan Fox and other Hollywood starlets. Beckinsale took the crown from Halle Berry, who won the honor last year.

"This whole notion of being named Sexiest Woman Alive is going to earn me quite a beating," she said. "You can't have that title with four brothers. I'll get wedgies. Headlocks. Noogies. I'm feeling that I must earn this - I need to go out and become much better at pole dancing or something."

We now have a two-minute video of Beckinsale's cover shoot, which you can check out below.

Do you think Beckinsale deserves the title?

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:58:39 PM

No argument here
BREALZ writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:16:07 AM

can't think of anyone else better. seline is HOT
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:22:05 AM

"Do you think Beckinsale deserves the title?"

Cmon, there are high school girls who are way hotter than her.
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:44:58 AM

I can't believe Lohan didn't make the list... bwwwahahahahahaaa!!!!! Oh right... she was just booed off the stage in Singapore the other day.
aarttyst writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:04:23 AM

really? she's alright at best, there's way better looking females in Hollywood. "sexiest woman alive" psssh pass
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:19:46 AM

No way does she deserve it. Give it to Megan Fox, Jessica Alba, or Jessica Biel.
takai writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:26:26 AM

Meagan Fox = High School Slut that looks hot, then revolts you with her personality.

Jessica Alba = Looks good MOST of the time, but not all.

Jessica Biel = Really? Did you see her nude scenes? She looks like a man. Too fit to be the sexiest.

Beckinsale has the personality to match the looks. Sexy all the way through. They're not just judging looks when they crown this title. (even though it definitely helps.)

She's my favorite actress, so I'm a little biased.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:28:30 AM

Jessica Biel is hot. How is being fit a bad thing?
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:29:23 AM

^i don't even think those other 3 deserve the title. as everyone else here is saying theres way hotter girls out there.they just base it on one guy with no taste to pick one of these celebs.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:36:31 AM

whoops.meant to aim at first post fire marshall bill made.
takai writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:37:14 AM

Fit is not a bad thing, but I don't like TOO fit, like Biel is lately.

Also, to anyone who's complaining, the "Sexiest Woman Alive" title has been going since 2004, so Beckinsale is THIS year's winner. (every year's winner in my book)

FYI

2004 was Angelina Jolie (the first winner)

2005 was, actually, Jessica Biel

2006 was Scarlett Johansson

2007 was Charlize Theron

and 2008 was Halle Berry


You can't really argue with THAT list, and Kate definitely deserves a place on it.

(wikipedia does odd wonders)
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:38:20 AM

whoops.meant to aim at first post fire marshall bill made.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:10:52 AM

See, I didn't know Jessiac Biel had already won, that makes me feel better. Alright, I'm fine with Beckinsale winning this year...
Syman404 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:13:20 AM

I didn't read all the comments but I had to expect the expected Lohan BS. Besides the obvious, KB, you own the title. You made vampires hot before the words was made into definition. You created a fan-base before Twilight made its debut. I want you to fight that Fagot from those movies, and make out with the chick. Kristen Stewart I think?! Hey, she's playing those troubled teenager roles for a reason, she needs a real role model!!! Who better than you? You are number one in my books!! I'd make out with either of you. You first, thought =D
Syman404 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:15:50 AM

I spelled thought. I meant though. My bad,
takai writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:33:16 AM

Yeah, I didn't know she had already won either, until I looked it up. hahaha. I can agree with her back then too. So we're all happy.
Syman404 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:41:22 AM

KB, I will do you from the back and call you Back-in-sale. It don't matter. You're hot no matter how it gets done, lmfao. I sound like a perv lol.
lost_addict writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:49:49 AM

megan fox is hotter imo
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:51:42 AM

@LA - I agree. It's not their brains one f*cks.
Syman404 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:12:19 AM

Well if about about lack of brains, its in Fox's. But I'd rather have a girl with a brain who knows she has a d*ck in her. Instead of Fox, sadly, who doesn't even know the different between a d*ck and Michael Bay's scripts, its in KB.
Syman404 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:18:38 AM

Replace one of those abouts with "its". My bad. I was looking up the pics from the photo shoot... At the same time, replace different with difference. Silly me.
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:30:17 AM

'...doesn't even know the different between a d*ck and Michael Bay's scripts' --- lol.
rocketman writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 4:00:25 AM

Sienna Millar for me,but BeckiNsale a SUPERMILF.
Syman404 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 4:12:23 AM

OK this is going totally off-topic but who is the best SuperMILF?! lol
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 4:49:25 AM

^halle berry
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 5:05:01 AM

@Syman - depends... dead or alive?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 5:12:12 AM

@ Ranger...she was so hot at the time...and as 'finch' says...'nobody compares to stifler's mom' lol....there's your milf answer from me
rocketman writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 5:15:48 AM

....just watched that video^^ and i can confirm that i want to wear her like a hat.... repeatedly.her husband can have her back when her face resembles a plasters radio....stunning
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 5:27:27 AM

@Synth - yep... Stifler's Mom knew how to work her goods for sure (good call). Dead is easy... Rita Hayworth or Katherine Hepburn. Alive... too many choices... but Halle Berry (Monster's Ball) is top 5 for sure. Cindy Crawford, is another. I'd take bony Courteney Cox around the track for a couple of laps, as I've liked her since 'Misfits of Science' (80's TV)... while making her hubby watch.
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 5:28:04 AM

'...when her face resembles a plasters radio.' --- lol.
Clarence Worley writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 7:44:29 AM

YES.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 8:22:47 AM

WRONG!
Keepceline writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 9:21:03 AM

Too bad her acting talent is not equal to her beauty!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 9:27:00 AM

Elle MacPhearson(sp?) and Heidi Klum are super MILFs
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 9:28:12 AM

When KB won the award the judges must have been looking at her super f*cking blue as f*ck eyes in close up from Underworld
mdp711 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 9:42:58 AM

Kate's a good looking broad.
dandythelion writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:20:20 AM

i can go for it. only if ScarJo can't win every : /
mattcl23 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:27:13 AM

I have no problem with this.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:27:19 AM

I can't say that any Hollywood starlet blows me away anymore. We got hotter puss runnin Jamba Juices and sackin groceries at Whole Foods in Austin. Not braggin though, I'm sure most college towns can claim that. As for Hollywood, Biel is definitely a KO. I've f*cked everything from cheerleaders to personal trainers and there's NOTHING wrong with a fit body. "Guys" that hate on a girl that takes care of herself probably have never experienced one for themselves. On that note, the black chick from True Blood has been growin on me big time lately. Kate from Lost is another one of my favorite fit chicks in Hollywood. Beckinsale is a good pick though I guess. She could definitely earn a few more votes if she wasn't so covered up all the time.
Digital Desperado writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:43:09 AM

HELL,YEAH!!! This video gave me a huge boner!!!
timex89 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:15:50 PM

I wouldn't have chosen anybody else.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:34:38 PM

She's ok, but but her next to Jayden Jaymes and she'll look like the ugly duckling!
Blade12322 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:53:02 PM

Halle Berry? ew, hellllllllllllllllllllllll no
Megan Fox is hot but over rated, not the BEST looking
this girls pretty hot though, so meh
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:13:14 PM

@SAC - same. An ex lady friend of mine (we're still really good friends) would compete in the Nationals in Body Building. Nothing but great fun in the sack was she... nice!
Sveppi writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:21:40 PM

Agreed
vaodsi writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:35:20 PM

Jolie already won and deserved it.
Katherine Zeta Jones deserves it too.
Jessica Alba- Really? She annoys the heck out of me. SHe looks like a pouty chihuahua and can't act... ok that was extreme.. i just don't really know what all the hype is about. Same with Fox. Everybody says she's the next angelina... but angelina got her biggest break from winning an oscar.... Not saying that Transformers 2 is a movie for geniuses... and i'm totally straying off topic... since IQ probably isn't a factor in choosing sexiest woman alive.
triggax writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 4:25:12 PM

Elizabeth Hurley is the sexiest woman alive...

Sexiest celebrity anyway..
LastActionHero writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 5:05:13 PM

She's hot, but way too old to even be considered for sexiest alive.
rocketman writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 6:25:20 PM

Too old? Bloody kids lol
BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 6:26:40 PM

weak
BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 6:26:51 PM

whiteout was weak
InsertWittyNameHere writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 7:42:12 PM

I agree 100%, personality, looks the total package.
Deathscythe writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 8:17:16 PM

I'm a Johansson man myself, love those lips and of course the boobs don't hurt
BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 8:47:38 PM

Johansson for sure!
lost_addict writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:13:46 PM

why fight?kate and scarlett can spend a night together and film it!
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:21:13 PM

Len Wiseman.... you're lucky bastard
Arty writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:59:55 PM

What a joke!
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 11:31:00 PM

@lost_addict - throw in a couple of dobermans and a jar of peanut butter, and I'm there!
Impromptumaniac writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 2:19:23 AM

The rating is not to be based on the fact that she is hot or not, Angelina Jolie who won it in 2004 is by no means the hottest woman in hollywood. However she has the sex apeal. A sex icon if you will, mostly because she has the confidence and also she knows how to display. So is Kate the hottest woman right now? prob not but, does she give of more of a sex apeal that is the question. And the comment that she is to old, thats a joke little boy who said that. I'm 21 and I realize that age means nothing 22-50 is the perfect age. only between 50-70 can you judge and 70- well that would be weird. maybe.
takai writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 3:04:34 AM

Anyone who says Beckinsale can't act hasn't seen/should see 'Snow Angels' and 'Winged Creatures'. Freak, she was even good in 'Click'. You can't judge her solely from 'Underworld' and 'Van Helsing'.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:51:56 AM

I say Beckinsale, Johansson, the dobermans, the peanut butter and Jayden Jaymes with the strap-on! Sweeeeeeeeeet!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 1:05:26 PM

hell yea she deserves it!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:17:02 PM

@Peter Parker - seriously... liking you more and more.
Arty writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:21:48 PM

I'm with Peter Parker :)
Only because he's mad !
Pimpstick writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 8:03:15 PM

Was that a stunt ass....Maybe we should watch "The Thing" ....or "One n the pink, One in the Stink"....Part 3 beotch!!
michaelbay writes:
on October 10th, 2009 at 12:49:44 AM

Kate is pretty Hot. The husband. That Lucky Dog. Makes me wanna be a director.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved