WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Liam Neeson as Zeus in "Clash of the Titans" Remake

Posted: October 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Liam Neeson as Zeus in "Clash of the Titans" RemakeSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly has unveiled the first two shots of Liam Neeson as the might Zeus from the upcoming "Clash of the Titans" remake. In addition, we also have several brand new photos from the movie. Check everything out below.

Director Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) said that Neeson took the job because of his kids. "Liam's sons were like, 'You get to play Zeus, that's cool, Dad, do it!' That's why he took the job'," he explained.

Regarding the movie, the director said: "What I wanted to do was just tell a very human story. Yes, I was really interested in doing the big monster fight at the end of that, but what was really interesting for me was the human side of it. Perseus (Sam Worthington) is a conflicted hero, he hates it, which is so much better than a 'real' hero. The original Perseus is embracing it and takes the weapons Zeus gives him."

Worthington on his Perseus character: "He's just your golden hero that you're meant to follow. I feel when my Perseus starts out, he should be this bombastic tank. The gods have killed his family. He's Charles Bronson! He's gonna go for revenge, and the best way to achieve that is to kill the Kraken. Well, to kill the Kraken you gotta kill Medusa. To get to Medusa, you gotta take on the witches. Then once he kills the Kraken, he's gonna kill f*ckin' Hades and Zeus and everybody else! But along the way he needs to learn to calm down, ask for help. And out of that comes the true hero. A hero isn't someone who leads men; a hero is someone that's in the trench with the men."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Clash of the Titans."

Source: EW, Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:24:38 AM

WoW!! this looks fantastic. I like the gods' armor. The Graeae look really creepy. Bet Perseus has Medusa's head in the sack.
Sveppi writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:46:43 AM

If this doesn't turn out good then they can at least say that it's visually interesting.
nope.com writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:53:22 AM

looks good
dhkenobi writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:58:36 AM

Liam Neeson is the shyt, and he looks awesome too.
acslaterson writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:12:27 AM

In every depiction of Zeus I have imagined he has white hair so this looks a little weird. Neeson is the man so I have no doubt he will pull this off.
lost_addict writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:03:29 AM

he looks like a rock star
vwkombi writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:13:18 AM

This looks fantastic.

Neeson looks like a f*cking badass!
bale01289 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:26:35 AM

This looks awsome! This was one of my favorite movies.as a kid.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:33:19 AM

Am I the only one who thinks this Zeus looks kinda stupid?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 4:11:43 AM

throws a lightning bolt down on Albania!
Gaudion93 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 4:17:51 AM

Liam Neeson's in EVERYTHIING!
Gaudion93 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 4:18:51 AM

By no means a complaint the guy is brill, you can always count on a film to be at least quite good if he's in it!
dandythelion writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 5:41:04 AM

it's okay.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:37:51 AM

I am very certain tha tin that bag is medusa's rotting head!
James.Speed writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:49:11 AM

Neeson is that man!
Worthington looks like a bitch though hehe.
Sonic writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:04:48 AM

O my god(s)!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 10:46:39 AM

@Scrooge McDuck: Sounds like I'm the only one, but I'm with you on Zeus. First or all, what the hell does a god other than Aries and Athena need armor for. This almost looks like that weird golden suit of armor from Excalibur. It wont ruin the film but it does look pretty questionable, like the shots of Mickey Rourke's half armored suit in Iron Man 2.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 10:55:04 AM

This just got spades manlier.
Bob82 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:11:39 AM

I like the costumes, I like the creatures, this looks good.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:15:50 PM

@SACdaddy - it was Mordred's costume in "Excalibur", designed by Bob Ringwood, who also did the Tim Burton Batman costumes as well as the Stillsuits in David Lynch's "Dune".
And yeah, this looks pretty badass. Hope it lives up to my expectations
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:18:29 PM

Wonder if that annoying little owl made it into this? What was his name, Ubu?
vaodsi writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:21:53 PM

great casting.... odd costume.
can't wait to see ralph fiennes as hades
borat writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:54:38 PM

where is the owl?
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:58:49 PM

I think the owl's name was Bubo. I also haven't seen Pegasus. I'm hoping they ditch the pegasus and give him winged sandals from Hermes like the story goes.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:38:13 PM

Liam Neeson is the f*cking best.
NatG83 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:50:10 PM

I'm very excited about this movie. I'm happy to see Liam at work.

Good to see Worthington in this, but where's Ralph Fiennes?
Eben1277 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:44:04 PM

Lost_Addict, Zeus was a rockstar! He got everything for free, everyone kissed his ass, and he f*cked anything that walked!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 5:40:49 PM

Bad ass! Liam is freakin awesome!
mattcl23 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 10:32:34 AM

I can't wait to see what the Kraken looks like. So far the picture look really good.
crimsonshaft writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 1:33:24 PM

Wow a conflicted hero, haven't seen one of those before.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 12:11:52 AM

SICK
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 10:04:44 AM

Looks amazing, can't wait. I loved the original as a child, guess my son will get the better version.
BigBrainMofo writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:15:00 PM

I've got to admit, sword and sorcery B.S. usually doesn't do it for me...but his looks awesome!
leezy84 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:19:53 PM

looks awesome and neeson is the shizzle

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved