WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Goyer Says "Magneto" May Still Happen

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Goyer Says "Magneto" May Still HappenSubmit Comment
Back in August, David Goyer ("The Dark Knight" writer, "Blade: Trinity" director) revealed that 20th Century Fox is still pursuing "X-Men Origins: Magneto" and already got in touch with him about possibly directing. Unfortunately, nothing was decided or solidified.

Collider now caught up with him to get an update. "Fox is still mulling that," he said. "It was originally kind of neck-to-neck with Wolverine. They are developing that, Deadpool, Young X-Men, they're developing the second Wolverine film. I think, they're just trying to figure out what they want to do next and I'm kind of busy doing this other stuff right now. If they decide they want to make it, and they come to me and say 'Hey, let's make it,' I'll have to figure it out."

Goyer previously revealed that the story will focus on the origins of Magneto and Professor X, starring with the young Magneto crushing the Auschwitz gates as seen in the Brian Singer-directed "X-Men."

According to Goyer, Fox will likely get "Magneto" going by next year.

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Magneto."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:23:52 PM

He can suck a d*ck, the only good thing he's ever done in his career was The Dark Knight.
OneTime writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:40:26 PM

better hurry up...old man may not be around to play magneto...it may be better to have a slightly younger guy in that role.
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:58:36 AM

I'm sure Magneto will happen. It's another chance to showboat a whole slew of mutants. It's actually a great story, the tale of his children and life before he turned wicked. I like Goyer's work. I'm especially intrigued by his new tv show Flashforward.
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:59:21 AM

Magneto and Xavier need to be recast, i think. Both actors are about thirty years too old for their roles.
vwkombi writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 4:49:49 AM

Bull-f*cking-sh*t it will!
James.Speed writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:41:42 AM

SpookyCupcakes, you clearly know nothing. "The only good thing he's ever done in his career was The Dark Knight" you say? What about Batman Begins? What about the fact that he came up with the story that finally brought dignaty to Batman, after being made a fool in 1997. Goyer is a great writer, and I'm really enjoying FlashForward so far. I really hope he gets the oportunity to make Magneto.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:32:43 AM

As long as Goyer is involved still, this has hope, but it's seriously starting to wear on my patience waiting for this to get the greenlight
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:20:36 PM

They're probably waiting on Ian McKellen to die, so they don't have to hurt his feelings recasting him.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:19:18 PM

yea that's a terrible thought...ian mckellen made an excellent magneto and patrick stewart made an excellent professor x...what i was pissed off about was that 20th century fox took their sweet little time with these origins instead of giving fans another sequel for x-men 4...it was the least they could've done to salvage x-men 3, all while they still could've used the same actors to reprise those roles...so in my opinion, i'll watch the deadpool spin off, but ultimately, i wished there was an x-men 4,5, and 6 before all this origin sh*t started
darkraven28 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:51:47 PM

As long as they don't CGI Patrick Stewart's f*ckin head again I'm down. Frankly, you don't need to. Say what you want about Star Trek Nemesis but Tom Hardy matched Stewart's power there and could forever in the future be the younger Stewart in any film made about a young Xavier too. And I think it's HARD to be as cool as Patrick Stewart but again Hardy DID it already. Those two were the best part of that movie and it's too bad that all those around them kind of didn't come up to that level.
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:13:01 AM

In the time frame of X-Men First Class, Professor should be no older than 40, Magneto about the same. I don't have the confidence that the two actors can be involved without looking like old farts. And that sucks because of the gravity their acting skills lend.
If they recast it, who could play their roles. Ben Kingsley is the only actor offhand I can think of that could do Xavier, but even Kingsley is nearly as old as Stewart.
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 4:21:12 AM

Xavier doesn't have to British in the film. In the comics he's from New York City.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved