WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Does Rampage Jackson Make a Good BA Baracus in "The A-Team" Movie?

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Does Rampage Jackson Make a Good BA Baracus in "The A-Team" Movie?Submit Comment
We recently showed you a photo of the entire cast of the upcoming "A-Team" movie, including Liam Neeson as Hannibal, Bradley Cooper as Faceman, Sharlto Copley (District 9) as Murdock, and Quinto "Rampage" Jackson as BA Baracus.

Today we have even more photos, including a shot of Cooper during weapons training and a much better look at Rampage, who seems to be as big and tough as Mr. T was. Check out the pics below.

The story focuses on four wrongly convicted veterans, who escape from prison to become do-gooder mercenaries. In addition to the already mentioned actors, the cast also includes Patrick Wilson as a CIA operative and Jessica Biel as Faceman's ex-flame.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: WWTDD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:21:23 PM

No, I don't think he does, this is the only thing that hasn't been exactly like the original series so far.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:24:48 PM

Hell Yeah!!!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:36:44 PM

No, he doesn't. The rest of the cast is fantastic.
halostingray87 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:45:06 PM

We will have to wait and see how it all turns out... but I must say there is a resemblance to Mr. T's 'presense' which is good in my book so far.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:19:52 PM

The guy is a big ass mean looking aggressive dude! Meets all the requirements for Mr. T!
He may actually be a better Mr. T than Mr. T was!!!lol
Ronsauce writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:31:07 PM

He's perfect and will probably more entertaining than the rest of the cast. Liam Neeson doesn't fit his role at all...which is kind of the story of his recent career.
padfootbob writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:33:01 PM

i think they all look pretty good. then again, i never watched the show, so i'm not really offended about them taking these 'iconic' roles or anything.
dandythelion writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:31:32 PM

COMMON

COMMON should be BA
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:32:12 PM

well he certinly fits the roll as the groups tough guy, i jsut hope he doesn't attempt a Mr T impersination!
OneTime writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:41:38 PM

shoulda cast GARY COLMAN.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:18:28 PM

why does everyone want Common, he's terrible, BA is supposed to be Tough, not a terrible rapper who cant act and is over rated.
lost_addict writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:03:44 PM

gary colman would be a better choice
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:12:45 PM

Awesome! this movies gonna kick ass!
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:27:54 PM

Naw Kimbo Slice was simply born to play ALL of Mr T's roles in remakes.

Jackson is a refined fighter- Mr T was a hard attitude bouncer and street fighter. It would have made much more sense- would have probably pissed a sh*tload of people off...BUT

If Mr T died he would no doubt come back as Kimbo Slice. It's creepy how similar those two are decades apart.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:19:10 PM

Common would have made a terrible BA. Rampage is ok, Kimbo would have been perfect.
takai writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:13:03 AM

I agree with the above two statements.

People act like Mr T was this awesome actor. Have you ever seen an interview with him? It's like BA is talking. He didn't really have to act at all. haha. I'm hoping all these dudes come through and surprise us all. Especially Liam.
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

Is he going to sport the mohawk and gold chains and roach clip earrings?
Loki writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:15:55 AM

No mohawk. No deal.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:16:47 AM

He's a perfect fit just like the rest of this cast.
dissident187 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:00:07 AM

Why couldn't have simply gotten Ving Rhames?
Dre-EL writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:41:46 AM

Looks OK to me. You cant epect the cast to look exactly like the TV show that would make it a cheezy eighties show. They may have gone overboard with Hanibals white hair though.

Im definalty gonna watch this.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:47:48 AM

Mr. T didn't exactly ooze acting ability. He was just a tough, imposing guy that fit into the few acting roles that he had. If Rampage can pull off the same attitude, than this should work out just fine. Kimbo would have been an interesting choice though also. Common - no. He's not a terrible actor, but he doesn't have enough of a tough guy presence. I think if it was Ving Rhames, it would still be Ving Rhames as BA, too hard to seperate the actor from the character. Liam Neeson is gonna own this one though!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:51:49 AM

*For those of you that haven't yet had the pleasure, check out Mr. T's "Be Somebody" videos on youtube. They're fantastic. He talks about the origin of his chains and haircut, and he teaches kids how to breakdance your way out of stumbling when you walk down the street. Then he has a picnic with a bunch of kids in the park. It's priceless
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:00:59 PM

When Tyrese was lined up to play him a few years ago, he had mentioned they wouldn't do the mohawk but instead he was going to have a T shaved into the back of his head.

I think we need the mohawk.
NatG83 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:55:35 PM

They should have cast an actor. Rampage is big enough, but neither he nor Kimbo pull off the "bad ass" thing.

They should have went for Delroy Lindo. At least he can act. I know he's a bit older, but hell, movie magic can work.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 5:30:27 PM

Delroy Lindo?? Maybe after a year on steroids. He's old, small and far from tough looking. BA doesnt need an experienced actor. It's not like he should have to pull off a dramatic court seen. He just needs to look tough, grunt, snarl and yell at Murdach once in a while.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:08:19 PM

I pity the fools who don't wanna see Rampage as BA!!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:25:15 PM

Hell, Kimbo's Uncle Phil hairdo and beard could have been the replacement for the Mohawk.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:09:33 PM

Why would the movie even need a good actor to play BA? The guy just needs to walk around looking tough and to beat up some fools! Looks to me like Rampage can pull that off easy! I mean, that's what he already does for a living!

Anyway, why didn't anybody even suggested Michael Clarke Duncan when they started thinking about the cast?
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:30:02 PM

After seeing Duncan's attempts to be tough it's easy to see why the guy isnt at the top of the list for intimidating roles. He's a big softy and his villain roles are completely laughable...

...he's destined to be typecast as the big guy who cries like a girl. I mean Jesus- he's a recurring role on Two and a Half Men who cries because he's a single parent. I like Mike- but the guy is lame in serious roles.
NatG83 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:32:13 PM

@Peter Parker
Damn, my hat is off to you. Michael Clark Duncan is a good actor and huge. I can't believe I didn't think of him.

The only thing a little stale on that concept is that Duncan always seems so damn friendly.

@LastActionHero
Delroy Lindo is actually about 6'4" and still in good shape. I've met him in person. Yes, he is a bit old...but lets face it, Stallone is in Expendables. 60 is the new 40.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:43:58 PM

PrevalentMind, looooooool! Good point! You got me there, partner! MCD looks like a big huggy bear!
Anyway, I'm happy they gave Rampage a shot at this. He'll rock at the fight scenes.
I admit, I'm a sucker for a good'oll action flick, and this one is looking interesting do far. I give it 4 bucks. Anyone?
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:51:47 PM

I really do think Bradley Cooper and Sharlto Copley have great futures as leading men in films. They both have that quality in spades, and Neeson is just proven himself awesome in every film he's been in- so even though the casting department is getting mixed reviews on Baracus, someone should give the casting agent an award for this group.
BurmaShave writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 4:16:34 PM

Liam is looking like Jamey Sheridan.
elunico852 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 7:40:52 PM

ULTIMATE A TEAM MARVEL UNIVERSE! mos def as faceman delroy lindo as hanibal eddie murphy as murdoch and STONE COLD AS BA BARRACUS
eddie499 writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 8:33:21 AM

My vote for BA was initially Common. Rampage might work. He's got the look that Mr. T had in Rocky III, so we have the requisite throwback. It will be interesting to see if they integrate the old BA/Murdock dynamic. "I AIN'T GETTIN' ON NO PLANE!!!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved