WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Talks "Green Lantern"

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Talks "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
Ryan Reynolds made an appearance on "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon," where the actor confirmed that he's set to reprise the Deadpool role in the upcoming spin-off and a bit about "Green Lantern," based on the popular DC Comics character.

"I'm 4-5 months away from beginning shooting," Reynolds said about "Green Lantern," adding that there is no other information that he is allowed to divulge. "It's crazy, it's the only job I've ever had that I'm not allowed to really talk about. I think there's like a representative from Warner Brothers who I'm sure is following me around ready to blow-dart me if I say a single word. I probably have a chip in me somewhere, like if I start talking about it, I'll just pass away."

Fallon had no idea about the superpowers of the character, so Reynolds had to explain. "A lot of [the film] is sort of like a space epic and some of it is on planet Earth," he said. "[Green Lantern] has this ring and he's been chosen to have this power and the ring can kind of create anything that his will or his imagination can conjure up."

"Green Lantern" is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:23:07 PM

He can take a dump, put it in a toque, and shove it up his ass.

f*ck, let some other actors have the opportunity to be superheroes.
Ronsauce writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:27:47 PM

Nuts to that. Ryan Reynolds kicks ass. Both movies will probably blow hard, but they'll at least have a charming motherf*cker starring in them.
AshTrey writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:30:34 PM

SPOOKKY WHAT FLAVOR HATERADE ARE YOU DRINKING?? LEMON LIME? GRAPE THUNDER PERHAPS?? REYONALDS IS GONNA PULL A VINNIE CHASE AND BE A HUGE STAR AFTER THIS AND THAT MOVIE WHERE HE IS BURIED ALIVE. IT WOULD BE AWESOME TO BE HIS AGENT RIGHT NOW
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:52:46 PM

He sucks more d*ck than you do, AshTrey.
dlrippr writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:56:20 PM

HATER! reynolds has skill, but your too angry to admit it.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:42:20 PM

Hey Spooky I think it's about time you go cut yourself again. I just know you dress in all black and have dark hair that covers your face, emo douche.

chrisc20002003 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:44:28 PM

SpookyCupcakes, seriously do you live on this website. Every time I read an article I see your completely irrelevant post on it. It would be different if you had something clever to say, but come on seriously.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:45:35 PM

Your getting worse than Minowski.
Feanor224 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:02:47 PM

Or Ranger...I'd swear that dude has pulled out a cot and is sleeping on this site he post so much. Nut seriously...Spooky, I don't think you're feeling the mood of the people. Reynolds kicks ass....a new Deadpool will be able to save the character from "Wolverine's" bull-sh*t and Green Lantern will be awesome with his wise-cracking.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:15:05 PM

ryan reynolds is awesome and I have hope in these franchises. Especially Deadpool!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:04:16 PM

The guy was in Xmen Origins, and that's about it.
nope.com writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:38:13 PM

Don't like the guy, never have... but I do have faith in Martin Campbell .. soooo I'm in a bit of a fix

btw they STILL haven't started shooting anything?? I thought they solved the shooting locations and budget weeks ago
acslaterson writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:12:37 AM

For Fallon being such a f*cking nerd I can't believe he didn't know GL's powers. It is called Google you f*cking douche, try using it to research your guests!

I can't wait for this movie, think Star Wars or District 9 Level CGI + Campbell? Hells yes! And anyone who hates on Reynolds obviously can't watch multiple roles
of an actor and judge them individually, they just take the most memorable(Van Wilder in this case) and apply it to every role the actor does. Smoking Aces was top notch!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:25:03 AM

Ryan Reynolds is the sh*t, he was in X Men origins (legitimately) for like 5 minutes and it was the best five minutes of that incredibly dull film. Wish he would have been the Flash though, not a Green Lantern fan but that could all change due to him and Martin Campbell.
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:43:33 AM

Ryan Reynolds can play as many heroes as he wants. Maybe they can do a crossover film where Hannibal King and Deadpool have to fight Green Lantern.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:31:45 AM

@Feanor224 - don't think. Just try to post relative to the thread (ie: blow me).

I'm confident Ryan can pull off any role he accepts.
acslaterson writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:51:24 AM

@Ranger, hahaha. That Baileys all warm in your belly buddy? I don't know why people have to bash you regulars on threads before you even post on them!
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:57:55 AM

Thx. Bro. I figure if they're not talking about me... I'm doing something wrong. I suspect (seriously) they're attention-starved themselves, feel they weren't hugged enough as children, and aren't sharp enough themselves to contribute. All good though. I thank God I'm not in their shoes.
FrancescaP writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 4:18:27 AM

I just love him.
James.Speed writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:44:07 AM

SpookyCupcakes, once again, you have no balls, and are so far in the closet you, that you're talking to a lion with the voice of Liam Neeson. Get over yourself.
japaninmotion writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 10:40:55 AM

this site has become nothing but haters...i hate to be a mom and i know i will get sh*t for this but....if you cant say something nice don't say anything for f*cking sakes. f*ck not one thread ever has anything positive....where the f*ck where s ranger at least hes creative and a good read
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:00:59 AM

Lol everybody is getting pissed off because I don't like Reynolds.

What? Do you carry his children or something? Is he your friend? Relative? No? Well then, why the f*ck are you all getting so worked up about it?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:37:57 AM

He's my friend, Spooky.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:38:48 AM

He bought me some candy the other day. It was nice.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:23:47 PM

He gave me some popcorn out of a bag on his lap. But the best buttery stuff was at the bottom.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 5:50:08 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:07:03 PM

Too much salt though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved