WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Conan O'Brien vs. Newark Mayor: Part 2

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Conan OSubmit Comment
A few days ago Conan O'Brien made a joke on "The Tonight Show" about the city of Newark, stating that the mayor's new health care program would consist of a bus ticket out of Newark.

Mayor Cory Booker responded on YouTube by banning Conan from using the Newark airport. Conan saw the video and on his show made a hilarious apology, which actually insulted Newark even more.

Fighting back, Booker responded with his own funny message, banning him from even more places, even ones that are outside of the city and the United States. It's only a matter of time before Booker bans "The Tonight Show" host from the planet.

And for those who think that Booker is an idiot, this man has taken on the gangs in a city with one of the highest crime rates. In the face of numerous death threats, the man continued his fight and even made public appearances after receiving messages that he may be assassinated.

Check out the video responses below.

Conan's Response:

If you cannot see the player, click here.
Booker's Response:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBC, YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TGDirector writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:39:19 AM

GO CONAN!!!! KICK HIS ASS! The guy's bald, it's okay! You have hair, easy win.
WV-Films writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:16:51 AM

Booker is just a mean vindictive *sshole.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:51:23 AM

Conan is just f*ckin hilarious! Nothing stops Conan and I don't know why his ratings are low he is the funniest man on these tonight or who gives a f*ck show!

But Conan is the only one I watch
dub031 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:32:32 AM

"super duper idiot"?? really??? reeeaaally??
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:06:08 AM

Wow, I can't tell where comedy runs into reality with this mayor.

Armpit needs a hug.
skatemaster62 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:29:05 PM

this guy is an idiot, leagaly he cant ban Conan from a state just because he didnt like the little inocent joke he made, i mean seriously Conan rags on the president of the United f*cking Sates, and you dont see him getting but hurt
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:37:12 PM

Did I miss a lot of stuff in this thread?

Actually, I don't care.

Conan O'Brian could just f*cking drive to new jersey if he wanted to. No big deal.

Why does this dumbass mayor think that the only way to get into the smelly city is by plane?
TGDirector writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:38:08 PM

Spooky - You can probably only get there by plane because the whole border of New Jersey is blocked off by Kevin Smith's fat ass and New Jersey's wonderful Mexican patrol fence.

What now Booker!? You gonna ban me from the entire state of New Jersey now because I made fun of it too? A piece of sh*t state that I will never ever go to? Go for it. Ban me.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:40:47 PM

TEAM CONAN!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:01:30 PM

"You can probably only get there by plane because the whole border of New Jersey is blocked off by Kevin Smith's fat ass and New Jersey's wonderful Mexican patrol fence."

Don't forget the garbage.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:15:51 PM

You guys appear to be taking this seriously. Did you watch the video? Because I have and it's pretty obvious to me that this whole thing is a joke. Booker is so obviously in on the joke and this is totally not real.
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:54:53 PM

lol. this guy is a faggot lookin to bring attention to his sh*tty city.
slusho writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:33:57 PM

I love Conan, but this whole thing seems as if its only for ratings :/..
timex89 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:34:21 PM

Sure, I respect for what Booker has done with those stupid thugs, but he is taking the Conan jokes WAY too seriously.

This is what Conan does, he's hilarious. I'm happy that he has taken over Jay Leno, as I get to sleep earlier.

Still, pretty funny responses both ways!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:20:24 PM

Conans the man. Period. Co Co!
takai writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:50:47 AM

I agree with movies82.

There's no way that mayor is serious. It's so obvious, I can't believe anyone would even take the first video seriously, let alone the second. I mean come on. The mayor is smiling the whole time, bans Conan from the entire state of New Jersey, and then it's sister cities? Hahaha. And let's not forget about the high school powerpoint involved in the banishment.

I think either they are both in on this, or the mayor has a really good sense of humor, but there is absolutely NO way he's serious.
BlueMobius writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 12:40:42 PM

Oh my god, people, it's staged. It's a publicity stunt. I have NO DOUBT that Conan (CoCo...hehe) will wind up in Newark before this is all over and will show us what they've been doing to the city to clean it up. I think it's great, it's funny, and it's getting viewers which is what Conan needs. Good joke, all involved.
kryptonite083 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:42:17 PM

people are retarded if they think this is real.. of course its a joke btw both of them

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved