WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The World Comes to an End in 5-Minute "2012" Clip

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The World Comes to an End in 5-Minute "2012" ClipSubmit Comment
Sony has unveiled a five-minute clip from the upcoming disaster flick "2012," showing John Cusack and Amanda Peet trying to get out of a city that's being ripped to pieces by a major earthquake. Check it out below.

In "2012," a large group of people must deal with natural disasters such as volcanic eruptions, typhoons and glaciers. The idea stems from the fact that the Mayan calendar ends in 2012, which could mean the end of the world.

The new movie is written and directed by Roland Emmerich, the man behind such large-scale films as "Independence Day," "Godzilla" and "The Day After Tomorrow." "2012" is scheduled to appear in theaters on November 13th.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "2012" preview.

Source: Sony


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Moviemaker writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:31:10 AM

Arnold Schwarzenegger! Thats just awesome!
Whitta writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:26:39 AM

AWESOME, as much as everyone sh*ts on these kinda movies, i rekon it'll be entertaining
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:07:26 AM

I think Megafault looks better than this!
padfootbob writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:28:54 AM

you really don't have to say 'hey guys look,' when an entire city is sinking into the ocean.

that was pretty intense though.
Kid_A writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:30:50 AM

Well, awesome with great visual fx, but the plane that they fly in is about greenbox fxs so the movie gives no reality for me. Just a disaster, world-end theory with visual fxs and Hollywood actors. I will, of course, watch the movie for a better thought about it, but it's the same thing that they do in every once in a two year.
coolguy writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:40:39 AM

hahaha this looks awesome
j-man writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:27:07 AM

freakin awesome!
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:09:18 AM

That was crazy, nice VFX too! Lets just hope the story, characters & dialogue can hold up too...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:47:13 AM

YEA GUIZE TOTALLY AWESUM CUZ TAHTS TOTLY WUTS GONNA HAPPN ON 2012 YE

Actually, no, this looks terrible.

2012 will contain a winter solsice.

THATS. ABOUT. IT.

This roland emmerich anti-american garbage will be sh*tty, just like his other movies.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:53:31 AM

And why are small parts of California seeping into the ocean? I didn't know there were THAT many small and thin plates in California!

This movie looks f*cking terrible.
Armpit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:43:53 AM

Looks decent to me. Like someone said - they're in a box surrounded by greenscreen. However, this being based on the Mayan calendar - and we've heard about it for some time - gives it a little notch up. We've seen several disaster movies but - I don't think that this category has been filled up to the point where you feel like barfing about it.
Only thing - if this movie is successful -and it will be with Cusak in it - we'll have a lot of cheap copycats.
J0llyRoger writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:07:55 AM

That clip played on, what seemed like, every Fox station last night at 11PM EST. Fox, FX, Fox Sports Net and even one of our local stations Peachtree TV. All at the same time.
Hitodama writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:03:41 AM

I abhor disaster movies. They're just dull CGI exercises most of the time. But saying that, I will probably watch this, just to see Roland Emmerich destroy the white house for the umpteenth time. Any guesses on how he'll go about destroying America in his next large-scale film?
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:13:10 AM

Looks pretty fun and exciting to me. Preposterous yes. But Fun!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:56:23 AM

"It's the end of the world as we know it, and I feel...slightly indifferent."
Popcorn101 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:59:39 AM

no sh*t theyre gonna use cgi, do you want them to actually destroy citites?

what im wondering is why the f*ck theyre flying so damn low

and nothing is going to happen to south florida, we just going to get a category 10 hurricane : )
coldplayesence writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:40:10 AM

John Cusack is driving a limo AGAIN????
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:45:50 AM

I saw the trailer when I saw Zombieland last night and the CGI looked so laughably horrible for a big film, I mean Crytek pushes out better visuals. (Crytek is a game developer behind a game called Crysis for those who don't know)
metalac88 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:55:58 AM

After seeing this clip last night, the first thing that came to my mind was "Where do they go from here?" I mean, it looks like the whole world gets f*cked up so.....what next? I read something about ships being used to save mankind. So, how is this plane going land if there is no land to land on. Haha. Anyways, its got me asking to many questions.
belgianavenger writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:54:45 PM

WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON?!?!? how the hell is stuff falling into the planet...there's a whole lot of sh*t there....like you know the other parts of the earth's crust and stuff...yup i dont know if i could watch this
TeemSelami writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:13:22 PM

BILLIANT BEST MOVIE OF THE MILLENIUM.
Armpit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:25:15 PM

Well, why this is happening - you have to see the movie. ...and if you're asking why - means you don't know - which is a point in itself. I can guess the why(s) of many movies that come out before I've seen them.
I don't really get the comment about the cgi being bad - I watched it and it looked ok - well - ok like all other cgi (people shaken in a box with greenscreens around them).
KindredMac writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:33:04 PM

big pile o' crap....
It'll be good for the 12-20 year old boys in the audience... that's about it though.
Jtesla16 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:23:21 PM

This is an embarrassment to the American public and an abomination of science. It's sad that this counts as entertainment. Give me some dramatic music and lots of effects, I'm your slave.
Whitta writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:38:30 PM

@coldplayesence
yeah, not only is he driving a limo, Amanda Peet's there too!!
Elrey16 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:51:49 PM

I Wish my dad was John Cusack, he would save me from the end of the world and then play peter gabriel out my window when I feel bad :)
bluemeenie writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:23:30 PM

The end of the world looks like fun!- "Dohnut!"
BitterPeace910 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:24:56 PM

Emmerich always has amzing Special Effects in his movies and this one will top his previous work.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:39:38 PM

"Emmerich always has amzing Special Effects in his movies and this one will top his previous work."

Don't forget his anti-American message in TDAT! THAT was something mesmerizing!

Remember how historically bad and just plain bad 10,000 B.C. was?! YEA! OSCAR MATERIAL!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:07:08 PM

bah another gay emmerich turd. pass
charmed23 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:06:05 PM

X__X the end is right there, millions get killed, earthquakes, buildings collapse and, except for the kids, all the adults have riding-rollercoaster emotions range.

It is this tiny little but vital acting skill that make a movie either real and scary or just rubbish showing off special effects.

Im so disappointed about John Cusack. The other guy is worst. and Why do they have to freaking put a humor scene in??!!! The departing plane ruins the movie for me so far :(
BondMcClane007 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:30:45 PM

it seemed kinda ridiculous (in the bad way).. the trailer was better.. i will give it a chance though
Coasterkid345 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:39:18 PM

Wait, so this is just John Cusack inside an apocalyptic video game?
Lister writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:22:29 PM

"YEA GUIZE TOTALLY AWESUM CUZ TAHTS TOTLY WUTS GONNA HAPPN ON 2012 YE

Actually, no, this looks terrible.

2012 will contain a winter solsice.

THATS. ABOUT. IT.

This roland emmerich anti-american garbage will be sh*tty, just like his other movies."

You just hate everything, dont'cha?
Dre-EL writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:29:50 AM

This movie looks awsome I loved day after tomorrow. I cant wait to see this.
InsertWittyNameHere writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 7:31:09 PM

This looked lame as hell, another piece of crap turned out by Emmerich. Oh by the way what a great mom to let her young kids look out the window and watch millions of people die...
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 6:17:05 PM

1. Why don't women listen when you're trying to tell them to pack everything up because the world is coming to an end?

2. I didn't know cement trucks blew up like that...

3. If you have a friend that has a jet... fine. If he's an anal-retentive, rule-following, pocket-liner wearing f*ckING c*nt... DON'T LET HIM FLY THE GOD-DAMNED, JET!!!!!!!!
martha570 writes:
on October 7th, 2009 at 9:19:12 PM

i have seen the trailer and it seems that my kids get afraid of it....they are afraid that it can be a true to life prediction.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved