WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Let the Right One In" Remake Announces Cast and Start Date

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Let the Right One In" Remake Announces Cast and Start DateSubmit Comment
Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Road), Chloe Moretz (500 Days of Summer) and Oscar-nominee Richard Jenkins (Burn After Reading) will headline the cast of "Let Me In," Matt Reeves' (Cloverfield) adaptation of "Let the Right One In," which goes into production this November in New Mexico.

Smit-McPhee and Moretz are the two lead adolescent roles of Owen and Abby for the eagerly awaited horror feature. Jenkins will play the lead adult character known as Hakan in the original film.

"Let Me In" is a remake of the acclaimed Swedish film "Let the Right One In," which is based on the bestselling Swedish novel "Lat den Ratte Komma In," by author John Ajvide Lindqvist.

The original film follows Oskar, an overlooked and bullied boy, who finds love and revenge through Eli, a beautiful but peculiar girl who turns out to be a vampire.

"Let the Right One In" Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Let Me In."

Source: Overture Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:28:19 AM

The original was a masterpiece, it combined bloodthirsty savagery, with the innocence on youth. Usually Im against remakes, but Im interested to see how it plays out.
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:00:19 AM

I agree. Let the right one in was a brilliant movie. I can't imagine the director of cloverfield has anything to offer a remake of an already great movie. Besides, the original was just released last year. Just re release it in the states? If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
padfootbob writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:06:48 AM

f*ck this movie, cloverfield was a piece of sh*t.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:34:44 AM

the swedish movie was brilliant and one of the best vampire movies I've seen if not the best. I have no hopes for this remake and they just should stop with the f*ckin remakes of movies that are brilliant! just release it in more theaters
Hitodama writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:50:42 AM

I'm not too sure about this being remade, but I am curious. I hope it's a remake as good as 'The departed' was.
The pedo dude (Hakan) that was killing the boys creeped me out more than the whole vampire thing. I think a little more focus on Eli and Hakan's relationship would have had audiences squirming in their seats ( I doubt the US version will bother with that though, seems too risque. The Swedish version also downplayed that, but I think it was more of a time issue... wanting to focus more on Oskar and Eli in a 2+hour film and not branch off and dilute the romance).
I mean, in the book Hakan basically wants to bone her/him, amirite?
It would seem evil isn't necessarily banal after all.
dandythelion writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:44:15 AM

richard jenkins is great. i'll give it a sht. but what is with the title? keep the original title please. let me in just sucks.
Paths writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:23:54 PM

I think Hakan was once like Oskar. Fell in love when he was young. He loves Eli and all that, but Eli has lost interest in him.

I bet they are going to copy this film with american actors and win all kinds of rewards. Like the departed did.
Both "infernal affairs" and "Lat den ratte komma in" was excellent movies. They are pretty new too..
Hitodama writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:10:08 PM

I just noticed Richard jenkins is playing the role of Hakan (missed that the first time).
@Paths- Yeah it sucks that Hollywood assumes we can't read subtitles and that every good foreign film needs to be adapted for the masses.
polardeficit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:04:08 PM

normally i don't care if they decide to remake films but this is just a blatant insult to the cast and crew of the original
vaodsi writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:33:56 PM

I hate the idea of them remaking this just like i hate the idea of them remaking the orphanage (at least del toro is producing though) But at the same time.... with this i can understand a bit more since it is an adaption of a book. If it was a straight up remake i would be pissed. But i guess if it's a book it makes it less evil for a crappy american director to make his own adaption. Kind of like how some people complain about them "Remaking" Dune as if lynch was the original source.
hunter207 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 9:05:26 PM

WOOO filming in my state!! Hell yes

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved