WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco's Wish to Appear on "General Hospital" Comes True

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James FrancoSubmit Comment
James Franco has come a long way since his days on "Freaks and Geeks." He starred in the "Spider-Man" trilogy, appeared opposite Oscar winner Sean Penn in "Milk" and impressed audiences with his comedic style in "Pineapple Express." So what's next for this rising star?

For some bizarre reason, Franco approached producer Jill Farren Phelps to plead his case why he would be a good addition to the cheesy daytime soap opera "General Hospital."

"We are thrilled to announce that James Franco will play an integral part in a lengthy run on 'General Hospital' this fall," said Phelps. "It's an honor that an actor of James' caliber would choose to spend some of his valuable time in Port Charles (show's setting)."

Franco will play a mysterious character who interacts with the entire cast. He will appear on the show starting November 20th for about two months.

Source: SoapNet


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:20:33 AM

Before anyone asks...

I'm still not quite sure why he is my avatar. I just can't be bothered to change it now.
VDODSON writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:02:20 AM

Gay
VDODSON writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:33:46 AM

I thought you had it because you have a crush on him...
biniwoo writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:44:58 AM

I think he confused General Hospital with ER.

Too many joints
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:02:27 AM

He seems like a soap opera actor to me.
Randal Graves writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:38:43 AM

He became so epic that he can do anything he wants. Even if his dream is to b on a soap opera..........damn it Franco
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:56 AM

The guy is reaching all aspects of acting and that's cool.
acslaterson writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:33:07 AM

Hahaha, that's hilarious!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:47:09 PM

@ Ricky it's ok he's your mancrush lol
lostrose815 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:57:55 PM

"How to Kill your Budding Career" by James Franco Out Nov. 20th
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:15:57 PM

Damn guys you found me out! :p
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:29:43 PM

@Randal - exactly. This guy is so confident in his acting (and he should be!) that he can afford to take a chance. I like this guy (not as much as Ricky obviously). When Hollywood is full of Shia's and Lohans... we're lucky to have a Franco in the mix.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:46:52 PM

"The guy is reaching all aspects of acting and that's cool."

QFT
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:57:03 PM

i wish i could be in a cheesy soap opera those sh*ts are hilarious its a plus for James since he's gonna Milk all the soap chicks, good move JF
lostrose815 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:15:59 PM

@ Ranger

What have you got against Shia?
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:20:33 PM

Shia Leblows dudes c*cks, maybe that's why he hates him
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:29:00 AM

@lostrose - fair question (thank you). Actually... nothing. He's perfect for the commercial stuff he cranks out (Indy, Terminators)... no one is better. For the 'tough stuff' we have Franco: The Great Raid, James Dean, MILK, etc. The Biz needs the Shia's... I'm just glad we have Franco to level out the playing field. Franco has the might to do a Soap Opera, and everyone know what he's up to and it won't hurt his career. If Shia tried this, people would think it's his only option that is available to him.
lostrose815 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:56:25 PM

@Ranger
Ah-haaaaaaa. Okay. I thought you were Shia-hating. Then we would have had problems. I think you shouldn't count Shia out as just a commercial actor, he's also done some heavy acting (don't laugh) in Disturbia (the first 20 mins. he wow'd me) and in A Guide to Losing Your Saints.
to me, I think Franco is totally redeeming himself from the awful movies he's done (Spiderman 3, Tristan and Isolde, Annapolis) with better ones (Milk, P-Express) and I'm worried that this could really hurt his career. Soap actors( not actresses) tend to have very flat, brutish characters. All meat, no brains. What makes Franco think he can stand out from the rest of the pack if they give the same kind of character?
lostrose815 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 7:12:13 PM

@Ranger
Ah-haaaaaaa. Okay. I thought you were Shia-hating. Then we would have had problems. I think you shouldn't count Shia out as just a commercial actor, he's also done some heavy acting (don't laugh) in Disturbia (the first 20 mins. he wow'd me) and in A Guide to Losing Your Saints.
to me, I think Franco is totally redeeming himself from the awful movies he's done (Spiderman 3, Tristan and Isolde, Annapolis) with better ones (Milk, P-Express) and I'm worried that this could really hurt his career. Soap actors( not actresses) tend to have very flat, brutish characters. All meat, no brains. What makes Franco think he can stand out from the rest of the pack if they give the same kind of character?
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 7:29:48 PM

Hi LR,

And I haven't seen Shia in the other movies you mentioned. No, I don't have a hate-on for him.

As for Franco... I think he's just 'spreading his wings' being on the soaps. His career can handle it, and I know it won't hurt the ratings of the show.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:23:18 AM

Hay lostrose, I find it deliciously ironic that your avatar is a woman that nearly got raped (y)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved