WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Friday the 13th" Sequel Gets a Release Date

Posted: October 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Friday the 13th" Sequel Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that it is moving forward with the sequel to "Friday the 13th" and the studio has already scheduled it for August 13th, 2010. The installment will actually be thirteenth in the series and will be called "Friday the 13th: Part 2."

Back in June, producer Brad Fuller hinted on the setting of the sequel. "If we're going to do another Friday the 13th, we want to present something audiences haven't seen before and one of the things they haven't seen before is Jason in the snow," he said.

Fuller added that he plans to make the kills a bit more clever. "People think our kills were not clever enough," he explained. "That criticism goes to my heart. I feel I failed the fans in that those kills were not original enough. So whatever we need to do to make our kills feel clever in our second film is what we're going to do."

The first "Friday the 13th" remake hit theaters in February and brought in $40 million in just the first 3 days. Unfortunately, the film went on to bring in only $65 domestically and $25 million internationally. Still pretty good considering that it was made for $19 million.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:46:54 AM

I just hope that the "kills" aren't borrowed from any of the earlier movies
Whitta writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:18:54 AM

hmmm, shouldnt be called 'Part 2' if its not continuing from the first, and not too happy about it being 'in the snow' either, just keep it simple at the camp grounds or if they really wanna change setting, do it in suburbia.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:35:15 AM

^thats true....whats up with that,having the movie in the snow.just seems like a strange setting for a jason movie.oh well.hope it turns out better than the first.
Armpit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:38:35 AM

Going to see this movie (i.e. paying for it in movie, dvd, cable, or whatever) is telling you want more sequels.
Download this movie illegaly so they can stop making sequels. Otherwise we'll have ten more and then another reboot.
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:59:48 AM

Snow's fine. Make it fresh for us. I mean, Jason lives at the camp year round, not just during the summer.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:15 AM

Old news but all the same thanks for confirming.
mattcl23 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:50:47 PM

Yeah the snow setting sounds a little strange, but at the same time it will be interesting to see how it turns out.
Armpit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:18:37 PM

Jason yoodeling down on skis with his knife - also - you'll have less nakid shots - when you have an orgasm and it has the shape of a popsicle it can be painful.
emanmovieman writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:19:36 PM

i hope they present jason with something thats new and scary and not something we've all seen in the previous installments, i've never been a big fan of jason but i've seen them all,they need to make it more scary and intense...
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:08:30 PM

LMAO @ Armpits comments...

hmmmmm

"People think our kills were not clever enough, That criticism goes to my heart. I feel I failed the fans in that those kills were not original enough. So whatever we need to do to make our kills feel clever in our second film is what we're going to do"

HOW ABOUT SOME ORIGINALITY...like your own product....

Brad we dont think your not clever, we just think your dumb and an insult to horror and us fans for raping our childhood horror icons
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:29:02 PM

so essentially the producer is saying
"sorry we f*cked up the last one... i SWEAR TO GOD... the next one will have more cleverER kills... if not, we'll just make another one a year later and repeat our promises"
BigBrainMofo writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:46:24 PM

I thought the kills were OK, not great, but I'm looking forward to Jason in the snow. I love winter horror.
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:01:02 AM

I thought it was pretty refreshing having a Jason that's not a mindless zombie, but just a big deformed redneck. I want to hear him talk. It's obvious that he's intelligent.
Loki writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 2:13:29 AM

Snow? Hmmm I smell Jason saves Christmas in the future
dissident187 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:03:40 AM

I'm hoping this movie will involve Tommy Jarvis.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:29:09 AM

Nice one, Loki! That would truly be something the fans have never seen before
ksplatt writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 1:36:43 PM

idk how jason will look in this one tho...they are having tim sylvia play jason vorhees...and for all of u that know tim sylvia, he's a bow legged 6'8" sloppy f*ck. terrible pic. f*ck yourself brad fuller.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:29:50 PM

i just didn't watch the remake to save myself the disappointment...i mean if i don't hear people saying it's better than the original, then it's probably not...and this is exactly how i feel about the nightmare on elm street remake....it's like they stabbed wes craven in the back...but now their just twisting that stabbing...if wes craven watches it and doesn't think it's better than his own, why should i think the remake is better??
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:45:16 PM

if these directors/producers/writers can't prove to the people that grew up on the originals that their version is better, then why bother?...did they watch all the 'friday the 13th' movies?? did they analyze and observe each scene and try to make it better and original?...was it set in modern day?...if not, why is jason's mask so advanced looking?...because i know they didn't have those type of advanced hockey masks back then...something tells me they didn't work hard enough on this
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:40:16 AM

The remake was not THAT bad. Lars von Trier's "Antichrist" on the other hand, THAT'S a terrible movie!
I would really like to see Jason slash his way through the snow (shuffle, anyone? XD).
I also red at BloodyDisgusting.com that they are planning to make part 2 in 3D.
Why, Brad Fuller? Why?
darkraven28 writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 4:00:48 PM

The biggest problem with the remake was that damn woodchipper thing. It had at least three scenes of buildup and the only pay off was it getting into Jason's head a LITTLE bit. WTF man?!? That was meant for a victim, NOT THE KILLER!
vwkombi writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 1:31:49 AM

Do you think that the sequel will be as predictable as the first. This crappy remake was so based in cliche i could tell EVERYTHING that was going to happen next. Even which characters would be smoking drugs in the next scene.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved