WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Confirms "Kill Bill 3"

Posted: October 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Confirms "Kill Bill 3"Submit Comment
Quentin Tarantino went on an Italian talk show where he talked about his life and his upcoming projects. At the end, he realized that the host wasn't going to ask him about "Kill Bill 3," so he asked her to ask him. When she does, he replies: "Yes, the bride will fight again."

Tarantino continued: "'Kill Bill 3' will probably come out... I have to wait a couple of years, because I want ten years to pass from the second one to the third one."

Since "Kill Bill 2" was released in 2004, that means we might see the third installment in 2014. But why wait so long?

"Two reasons," he started. "One, I think me and Uma [Thurman] needed a ten year break. And the second one, I love the character and I think she deserves ten years of peace. She deserves ten years of no fighting, she deserves ten years with her child Beebe. I put her through a lot in those first two movies and I just want her to have a nice peaceful life for ten years."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:53:23 PM

What can I say? After "Inglourious Basterds" my faith in Quentin came back (and I think it never went away) so... I'm definitely in.
OneTime writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:54:01 PM

there was this chick in high school who looked like uma thurman..we all made fun of her.
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:55:06 PM

?? is the Bride going to find a new Bill to kill ??
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:56:05 PM

unless they're digging up Carradine's corpse, he should just call it The Bride.
Pepeman writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:02:01 PM

I read somewhere that Quentin wanted to continue Vivica A Fox's characters kid's journey to seek revenge over her mothers death. I remember hearing Quentin wanting to wait until she turns 18 so that the same kid could play the role once again.
emanmovieman writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:07:01 PM

ten years, i guess, its a great series of movies and quentin is a great director and writer, i'll be ready in 2014...
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:14:00 PM

i'm not one of those Tarantino can do no wrong pulp fiction is the best movie ever fanboys BUT i think all of his films, even Death Proof, are absolutely perfect in the very least that they acomplish exactly what they were going for. I love them all and have complete faith in Tarantino. even if he wanted to cast Britany Spears, Kim Kardashian in a Faster p*ssycat Remake. I'd buy the f*cking ticket. can't wait to see more.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:25:17 PM

@OneTime

She sounds hot!
holtlt writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:52:19 PM

Michael Madsen will be back, he isn't dead, he's just making 50 more sh*tty movies until he can be on a good one again
OneTime writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:53:10 PM

ya hot..if you're into a horse crossed with a hammerhead shark
nope.com writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:54:13 PM

cool
nirvo25 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:11:11 PM

yup
stevepoots writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:57:44 PM

amazing
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:00:40 PM

@OneTime - was she 13 and would take it in the ass?

Sounds like Uma in Kill Bill bitch-slapped Quentin, and it's taking 10 years for the bruising to heal.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:13:53 PM

I wonder if Daryl Hannah will come back as that eyeless super-bitch Elle Driver.

God I loved their fight scene in "Vol. 2". And technically Elle wasn't dead, so who knows...
BigUnit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:14:17 PM

Bummer.. Im a Quentin Tarantino fan dont get me wrong, but hott chicks with intense fighting and action scenes isnt really somthing im into, i cant really get into it and i have problems with taking them seriously.. thats just my opinion tho
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:17:51 PM

This could be awesome, but come on its QT, he always says this is his next project but they never develope.
I could think of an amazing idea for, this but that means replacing Carradine.

But he is retiring in a few years time, well once he reaches 50yrs old, he plans to teach and write essays and by then have a family.

I interviewed him for a magazine, henceforth how i know all this, apparently he has material to make 2 more installments to Inglorious Basterds and is slowly creating Vega Bros, the pulp fiction/reservoir dogs cross-over, which will be a novel.

I'd like to see him adapt Vertigo's comic '100 Bullets' to the big screen
OneTime writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:28:57 PM

@ ranger, ya she does kinda have that man-image
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:50:01 PM

Is David Carradine be c*mming to the Premiere?

Guess not.
liverpool67 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:57:11 PM

Daughter on Daughter action?
OneTime writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:30:45 PM

@ ranger, no remember they killed him in killbill..at the end...he died....
mdp711 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:12:56 PM

Kill Bill is one of my all-time favorites. To each his own I guess. It's one of his better movies, and I wish it had done better at the box office. It's one of the best times I can remember going to the theater.
padfootbob writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:01:13 AM

For sure. Good to know it's not his next project too.
whoever writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:06:19 AM

I heard it might be about a guy that kills the bride's sister in a car accident! It will be writen by Roger Avary and...... oh hang on!!
rocketman writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:30:13 AM

plot...... Copperheads daughter kills The Bride,cue prt 4 in another few years...the brides daughter strikes back or something..
not that i'm complaining.i just hope its not as long winded as part2(1.5?)
lostrose815 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:10:22 AM

I am SO ready for this movie. Its a bit ridiculous that he is telling us that the only reason he is waiting so long to make the movie is to give The Bride, a FICTIONAL character, a break. ??? QT, we know that the real reason is because you don't have a screenplay yet. It's cool; don't be ashamed. It took you forever to write/produce/direct Inglorious Basterds, and that sh*t was brilliant. Take your time, man.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:40:46 AM

Planning a 10 year break seems kind of obnoxious. Who knows if Uma will even be up to these stunts in 5 years never know. I say go for it now. There are no time rules in film.
Charlie9 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:32:56 AM

I thought with Kill Bill he only wanted to finish the story to the animated scene, didn't realise he wanted a whole new feature length. I would prefer him to remake Faster p*ssycat Kill Kill! has that always been a rumour or any truth to it?
Armpit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:51:33 AM

No. No, no, no, no, no, no and no...
I don't care if the whole World says yes - it's no. Tarentino takes some horror or horrific situation and turns it X 10. BUT, he basically writes about material that's all been done before. I could talk about all his movies but in this case - Kill Bill = a western. Kill Bill is done and finished.
Another factor Tarentino = VERY disposable movies. Once you've seen them - picks up dust on the shelf. Tarentino is the flavor of the month but once the month is over - let's get back to real movies.
Quentin has a f*cked up mind in the right times and the right place. Fifty years ago or in fifty - he'll be sh*t on.
Another illegal download for me.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:11:00 AM

Quentin is one weird dude man... I think he needs meds. Yo QT, get off the brownies & cool-aid dude.
dub031 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:17:27 AM

@Pepeman...that sounds pretty f*ckin awesome...and very plausible...can't wait!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:59:39 AM

he should make some of the f*cked things she's done in her past come back to hanut her...the crazy 88's come lookin for some payback.
lostrose815 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:52:42 PM

@ActionFigure

The crazy 88s can't come back for revenge. She KILLED them all. There were there to protect O-Ren and The Bride killed her too. No point in them coming back.
lostrose815 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:56:04 PM

*They were there
TeemSelami writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 1:01:33 PM

bill will survive death touch so bride chases him to thailand ties up his c*ck and hangs him in a hotel closet. and then the bride has sex with shaq
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:27:09 PM

@whoever - lol!

@OneTime - ok, ok... I know when someone is being sarcastic on my sarcasm!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:59:34 PM

Uma Thurman, oooooooo yea
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 10:59:22 AM

f*ck another Kill Bill movie. The second one was bad enough, who needs a third? Where's the Pulp Fiction spinoff that follows Jules as he walks the Earth like Kane? There's so much more he could do with that character than with some skinny bitch with big feet.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:57:08 PM

let's not and say we did...plus, why can't people just face reality?...kill bill 3 would never work if you don't have the original actor playing 'bill'...what's up with that???
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 2:34:24 PM

@SAC - hey... big feet means she has a big c*ck. Oh... wait a minute...
Hitodama writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:53:20 PM

Yeah, those were some big ugly feet alright.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved