WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Gets IMAX Release

Posted: October 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
IMAX Corporation and Warner Bros Pictures announced that "Inception," directed by Christopher Nolan and starring Leonardo DiCaprio, will be released to IMAX theaters simultaneously with the film's wide release in conventional theaters on July 16th, 2010.

The film marks the third IMAX project for Christopher Nolan, following the record-breaking IMAX release of "The Dark Knight," which grossed more than $65 million at IMAX theaters.

"Chris Nolan and IMAX have proven to be ideally suited to each other, and we're very excited to bring them back together again for 'Inception,'" said Warner Bros' Dan Fellman. "With the rapidly growing IMAX network, our IMAX audience base for this release will be significantly larger than it was for 'The Dark Knight,' which will add to the film's event status."

The film also stars Ellen Page (Juno), Ken Watanabe (The Last Samurai), Marion Cotillard (La vie en rose), Joseph Gordon Levitt ((500) Days of Summer), Tom Hardy (RocknRolla), Cillian Murphy (Batman Begins), Tom Berenger and Michael Caine.

Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: IMAX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:17:16 PM

joesph gordon levitt and ellen page may be the only reason i'd see this lame piece
Bob82 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:27:18 PM

"The film marks the third IMAX project for Christopher Nolan, following the record-breaking IMAX release of "The Dark Knight", so wich was the second one? Just curious...

Anyway, I'm so looking forward for this movie, it's gonna be epic.
nope.com writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:53:14 PM

awesome cant wait to check it out
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:31:41 PM

@Dandythelion- JGL is dope, but ellen page is one of the reasons you would watch this movie thats sucks she's pretty terrible i hate her as much as Roman Polanski hated her in the Movie Hard Candy(Where's Ranger)
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:59:01 PM

@KirkLazerus I'll be your Huckleberry! Ranger: He might have hated her but I gave her my hard candy. She choked on it as kids often do... *Bow*
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:14:46 PM

Most anticipated film of 2010!
mdp711 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:35:47 PM

Can anyone tell me please, is IMAX really that great? I've seen a couple of the doc*mentary type films, and quite honestly I was uncomfortable with the large screen.

I'm asking for honest feedback because I'm not sure if I'm missing something.
triggax writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:56:35 PM

"joesph gordon levitt and ellen page may be the only reason i'd see this lame piece"

So Nolan, DiCaprio, Murphy f*cking Ken Watanabe and Michael Caine just dont do it for you? Well you've just exposed yourself.. You obviously have a vagina. Ellen Page is an annoying little c*nt... Levitt is quite excellent though... Bah.. Whatevs..
Im stoked on this f*cking movie.. Probably more so than any other release in the next year or so..
padfootbob writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:57:05 PM

It's better, but only a little bit.

And yeah, this is so far my #1 for 2010.



TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:36:57 AM

Eh I guess Nolan's saving the big IMAX guns for The Dark Knight Returns. Hopefully that film is shot entirely on IMAX. If IMAX could make some cameras that actually ran a bit f*cking quieter. Gosh you can't imagine the sound on those bad boys.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved