WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay on "Transformers 3" Story, Release Date, Cast

Posted: October 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay on "Transformers 3" Story, Release Date, CastSubmit Comment
When Paramount Pictures announced that "Transformers 3" will be hitting theaters by July 2011, director Michael Bay fired back with a statement, saying that he needs a break and can only agree to a July 2012 release date.

A bit later, he went into a meeting with Steven Spielberg and several other people to talk about the details of the movie and has now revealed on his official forum that he was charmed into agreeing to the original date (July 1st, 2011). And forget about that break he wanted, Bay is already back at work.

"Well its official: We have a great Transformers 3 story. The release date is now July 1st 2011. Not 2012," he said. "Today is Day One. This morning started with an ILM meeting for five hours in San Francisco. Currently I'm flying with writer Ehren Kruger to Rhode Island to talk to Hasbro about new characters."

He continued: "P.S. Megan Fox, welcome back. I promise no alien robots will harm you in any way during the production of this motion picture. Please consult your Physician when working under my direction because some side effects can occur, such as mild dizziness, intense nausea, suicidal tendencies, depression, minor chest hair growth, random internal hemorrhaging and inability to sleep. As some directors may be hazardous to your health, please consult your Doctor to determine if this is right for you."

And about that small-budget film he was looking to make before "Transformers 3"... "'Pain and Gain' is right after shooting of Trans 3," said Bay.

Source: ShootForTheEdit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:56:22 PM

Meh...
emanmovieman writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:05:03 PM

cant wait to see it, hope its more intense then the 2 one, not saying the 2 one was bad, i just thought that it was alot jokes,but i'm looking forward to this...
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:17:48 PM

Get ready for another terrible 3 hour montage.
polardeficit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:40:37 PM

if they incorporate team americas montage song and have it play throughout the film then count me in
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:48:43 PM

he realized Batman 3 would rape him if he tried 2012
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:49:33 PM

so hes praying thats how long it takes....if batman goes 2011...hes f*cked...transformers can only beat out low budget movies
JonDrama writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:51:17 PM

does anybody give a flying f*ck?
nope.com writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:53:43 PM

great.. new details for another craptacular Michael Bay feature
holtlt writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:54:34 PM

hahahaha i agreee about megan fox
georgecostanza writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:00:47 PM

Let it die
vaodsi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:08:34 PM

Who cares?

RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:11:03 PM

Well, Megan Fox did agree to sign up. Remember, she had schizophrenia, so she says weird things. Doesn't change the fact that she seriously needs help.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:17:43 PM

so megan fox is back,huh?after all that sh*t she talked he still brings her back.talk about being p*ssy whipped.
solidkryptonite writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:19:02 PM

It can't be any worse than the 2nd one......I hope.
dlrippr writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:39:52 PM

I cant tell you how happy I am that megan fox is back after talking all that sh*t. When WP posted the article about her slamming Bay, I posted that she would still be back for #3, i rule.

Maybe #3 will be a spin off and focus on 'the twins', they were, well, they were just great.
CCBlev writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:39:52 PM

I have no hope for this, spiderman 3, f*ck pretty much every 3rd movie in a series has sucked ass, maybe if megen fox has a nude scene ill see it, and yes i can tell hes doing it now to avoid getting his ass beat by batman 3
CCBlev writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:43:05 PM

look at the movie line up for the summer of 2011
"Spider-Man 4," "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," "The Hangover 2," "Cars 2," "Kung Fu Panda: The Kaboom of Doom," "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II" sequals galor, might as well throw in all the f*ckign remakes as well
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:47:31 PM

Megan Fox is fantastic. I respect her bat-sh*t crazy-talkin ass. Of course she's in this movie. Bey has a serious boner for her.

I'm sure this movie will be fun like the rest, but pleaseoplease just leave the humping robot gags out.
Blank x2 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:48:57 PM

I know people on here hate Bay and this movie, but I can guarantee you I'm there opening night. And, isn't every movie a small budget movie compared to a summer blockbuster like this? sh*tty or not, huge budget or not, it's still in the top ten money makers in this country's proud (using it lightly) cinematic history. So, regardless of how much people hate this series, it will still make millions to stack on millions to stack on more millions. And about 20 bucks of it will be mine.

Hopefully Bay will learn from Revenge of the Fallen at least what NOT to do. If he does, great. If he doesn't, oh well. To me, the positives outweighed the negatives for ROTF, so I was fine (albeit it, they were cutting it close with the ratio for me). I'll still be there to see Optimus Prime kick more Decepticon ass, and I'll love every second of it.

Staring at Megan Fox while "acting" and "directing" are going on in the "film" is another reason I can make it through it.

BigUnit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:09:16 PM

"Staring at Megan Fox" at what, her terrible acting... but anyway I'm still jacked for this film, the 2nd one wasnt as bad as everyone made it seem, it was still fun and entertaining in my book, than again I go into every movie I see with low expectations, that way im most likely not going to be disappointed, makes sense you know
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:14:40 PM

Wow, they should probley work on the script a bit longer.

Hell, at least they are using a script for this one. I think it would've helped if ROTF had a script.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:16:02 PM

Umm, there was nothing in there concerning the Transformers 3 story.

Not that the movie will have one. Transformers 2 didn't.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:21:42 PM

Hmmmm, right you don't have an awesome story Bay, unless you have...

Unicron...
Galvatron...
Starscream turning into a mean mutha
&
A screenwriter not called Ehren Kruger...

Nice addition too
Mickey Rourke as Mikeala's father :D

Bring back Alex Kurtzman & Robert Orci plz...

But good story to Bay means 'loads of explosions, megan fox, explosions, robots, megan fox, under developed character plots.'
Snarebeast writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:40:19 PM

Awesome!!

That awesome was not genuine, by the way.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:58:16 PM

STOP IT!! TRANSFORMER 2 WAS WAY BETTER THAN THE FIRST AND WHEN I WATCHED IT IT WASNT THAT LONG BECAUSE IT WENT FAST WITH ALL THE ENTERTAINMENT IT HAD ALOT OF ACTION AND IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND I DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ALL ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD!!!
Syriph writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:03:26 PM

I have an inside scoop on transformers 3... There will be huge explosion and he will film it and we will get a cut seen every 5 seconds and that will continue for 3 hours... oh man i cant wait **shoots self in the head**
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:17:38 PM

@ Uzzieman

Well yeah, lets just make every movie a barrage of action with no plots and character developments, me thinks were have oscar-worthy films every where :D

Obviously, you got a mindless taste if you think T:ROTF owns over Transformers 1.
But to each their own.

Transformers has a rich story and mythology behind it, its a shame to have the 2nd installment related to the franchise.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:21:11 PM

"Michael Bay on "Transformers 3" Story, Release Date, Cast"

"Michael Bay on "Transformers 3" Story, Release Date"

"Michael Bay on "Transformers 3" Story,"

""Transformers 3" Story,"

"Story,"

AAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
mdp711 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:20:04 PM

Michael Bay is laughing all the way to the bank. And it pisses people off and they will flock to another Transformers movie. End of story.
timex89 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:44:12 PM

"We have a great Transformers 3 story."

You better hope you have a STORY. Where was it in TF2?
lostrose815 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:03:12 AM

Transformers is like crack: you know its bad and it destroys your mind but...you just can't quit. I was disappointed by the first one, and still paid full price to see the 2nd film. And I KNOW I will go see the next one if/when it comes out. Morbid curiosity? Self-destructive behavior? Damn you, Michael Bay.
*sigh*
If Megan Fox can get blown up to bits in this one, then I'm all for it. Nothing against the girl personally, but her acting is shiiiiitt and the Mikaela Banes character is almost useless. She's just eye candy with bad lines.
griffinkane writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:32:15 AM

Thank God they're getting started on the sequel. I think I just sh*t myself.
griffinkane writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:32:35 AM

Just kidding
telur writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:23:39 AM

i wonder how much Michael Bay and Steven Spielberg paid
Kid_A writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:06:30 AM

They don't even need a(ny) story for the film; the whole movie is always about Transformers attacking and fighting with each other, each face to face duel of two Transformers takes 20 minutes or so, and this creates the whole movie.
VDODSON writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:35:56 AM

I never thought I would say this. I am tired of Transformers. Its exhausting watching them fight, and trying to make out who is who. I will only see this if its about the fall of Optimus, and the rise of Rodimus Prime. Oh, and it should be in space.
kickit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:16:00 AM

Wasted $11 on TF2, not wasting $11 on TF3. When I was a kid I used to think "how cool would it be to have live action a Transformers movie." Seeing how bad these movie are is like watching your child grow up to be an assistant manager at Denny's.
Armpit writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:11:32 AM

Look at this guy's face - he's related to Ratner or he probably f*cks bendys on trees too.
Transformers is sh*t in metal form.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:52:45 AM

I wanna know why they dicided in their "wisdom" to cover up the events of the first movie? How awesome would that have been if the emergecy broadcast system/homeland security had public measures to take in case of a Decepticon attck?? Where the world knew of the existence of the Transformers and what life in that world would be like?? Oh, I'm sorry...That approach would take actaully WRITING!! This rushjob of a nightmare will suck and cause many untreatable cases of eye cancer.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:09:18 AM

Blu-ray for me if anything, Part 2 burned me out & was pretty insulting as a movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:24:54 AM

Cut Megan Fox from the movie, replace with Jayden Jaymes! She'd f*ck the sh*t out of the robots!!! She'd be a better actress too!!!
KindredMac writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:00:15 PM

Talk to Hasbro about new characters??? How about using, oh I don't know, maybe any one of the 5000 crappy characters already in existence????? How about going to a Bot-Con and just listen to what people are talking about on the con floor?
theslayer writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:40:38 PM

michael sh*t gets to waste another 200 plus million dollars to make another total piece of crap. aslong as the f*cking kids keep showing up for this nonsense saterday morning cartoon he gets to keep making this and other sh*t.
he howabouts you try to make a film that is actually any good if its gonna cost 200 million bucks
but better yet eat sh*t and choke on it bitchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:17:29 PM

I hope Michael Bay learns from his mistakes. Megan Fox would've been literally executed if she said the stuff today back then during her fame in "Transformers", because it helped her become a huge star. But after "Transformers 2" became such a critical backlash, I somehow have a feeling she may have been right. But I don't know. None of us knows who she REALLY is.

Oh, and Megan Fox a terrible actress? Please. Stick with "Hannah Montana" marathons, and you'll be on Fox's side more than Miley Cyrus. Everytime I see Cyrus, words can't describe how much I wanna strangle her. But I guess the Disney Company wants to cater to simple-minded bitch tweens, and I can't do sh*t about it but whine, so I guess they win.
bluemeenie writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:20:46 PM

Ok Hitler...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:41:37 PM

Megan who? f*ck that skinny ungrateful bitch!
Two words for you RoadDog: Jayden Jaymes! Look her up, she tha sh*t!!!
Monroe writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:08:02 PM

Lets pray it bombs..teach them a lesson :)
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:32:01 PM

this is certified full of AIDS and mental redardation.
dhkenobi writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:52:09 PM

Can we get a concrete plot this time around?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:57 PM

Peter Parker

You didn't have to go off on me like that.

Second off, Jayden Jaymes is a friggin' porn star. As bizarre as Michael Bay's direction goes, I don't think he'd stoop down to that level. So, let's take a chill pill, get off this "f*ck Megan Fox" bullsh*t, and perhaps get a life? Because, quite frankly, it's getting old. Watch a marathon of "Hannah Montana", like I stated, and your opinion of Fox will change without hesitation.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 6:25:50 PM

Hey RoadDog, are you crying? I didn't go off on you, dude! I was aiming at Megan Fox (can you read???). There, there now...
And yes, f*ck MEGAN FOX!! f*ck Hanna Montana too while you're at it, can't stand the little bitch!!
So you found out Jayden Jaymes is a porn actress. Alright, you can Google! Good for you!!lol
She's also hot as hell and a good example that any woman can be a better actress than Megan. And no, I wasn't actually saying she'd be a legitimate choice for a Michael Bay flick. Do you understand irony at all? Where's your sense of humor, dude?

Peace and love y'all...
thetheeyecreature writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 7:04:40 AM

It's not just that Bay's movies have truly moronic scripts. The man does not know how to shoot an action scene.
airman25 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:22:15 PM

WORD IS BAY WILL KILL HER OFF IN OPENING SCENES IN A GOREY DEATH MAYBE THE AUTOBOTS WILL GANGBANG HER? OTHER THN THAT THE RUMOR IS 2HRS OF NONSTOP EXPLOSIONS MAYBE WELL SEE UNICRON OR THE DINOBOTS

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved