WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Real Look at Seth Rogen from "The Green Hornet"

Posted: October 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Real Look at Seth Rogen from "The Green Hornet"Submit Comment
We previously saw some blurry set footage of a slimmer Seth Rogen from the upcoming "The Green Hornet." Thanks to SplashNews, we now have some hi-res shots of him, with a bizarre-looking gun, acting out a scene. Check them out below.

Plot: The story follows the adventures of Brit Reid (Rogen). A wealthy publisher of The Daily Sentinel by day, Reid roams as a masked crime fighter by night, dedicated to protecting the lives and rights of the city's citizens. Reid is accompanied by Kato (Jay Chou), a chauffeur/bodyguard/personal assistant during business hours who transforms into a masked sidekick with a knack for martial arts when the sun goes down.

"The Green Hornet" is scheduled to hit theaters on December 17th, 2010.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: SplashNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:52:33 PM

I like the redesign on the gun.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:15:00 PM

judging by the shoes, i'm assuming it's still set in the same time period as the series. good move. i can't wait to see this
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:17:00 PM

looks liek they are doing some of their own stunts, seeing how the stunt doubles are int he back!
Bob82 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:24:57 PM

Maybe because of all the stunts going wrong and bomb threats, even the stunt doubles are scared!
nope.com writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:54:51 PM

looks faithful to the comics.. I'd still like to see a reference to the series in some way
acslaterson writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:03:22 PM

Wow, can't believe how many positive comments there are. I wonder what kind of gun that was before it was modified.
acslaterson writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:09:45 PM

Oh, haha. I thought that was a real gun that was modified in the above pic. I didn't see the other pictures until just now, haha.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:13:29 PM

@acslaterson It is like when they posted the pictures of Heath Ledger as the Joker. People started warming up to the idea. I hope Seth Rogen put a tribute in the script to the Batman/Green Hornet Crossover episode. Has anyone read the script?
mdp711 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:21:33 PM

I'm not sure I'm so hyped about this movie yet. I could be wrong. I'm going to see Zombieland this weekend.
AshTrey writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:33:08 PM

THIS IS LOOKING REALLY CHEESY TO ME. I THOUGHT ROGAN LOST WEIGHT FOR THIS?
padfootbob writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:51:57 PM

Still have faith.
Derp88 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 3:58:38 AM

This movie is EPIC FAIL,everything is going wrong with it,will be the worst movie of all time.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 7:14:46 AM

I think it's going to turn out all right. Just give 'em a chance. Or at least reserve judgment until the trailer and we can see actual footage.
WV-Films writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 8:33:13 AM

I think this movie is in danger of bombing too. Especially when the stunt doubles look more the part then the actual actors. That combined with Gondry's less then formulaic directing style, could mean a very bizarre movie. I mean Spotless Mind is great, but Be Kind Rewind is borderline incoherent.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 4:41:23 PM

Looks crappy! Unless they make it a comedy, Seth wasn't the right man for the job...
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 3:28:35 AM

I'm starting to get tired of Seth Rogen...
He is in almost every movie that comes out theses days! :/
SuluNakamura writes:
on October 4th, 2009 at 12:46:53 PM

Ha, and here come the trolls. Didn't take long.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved