WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Hi-Res "Avatar" Photos

Posted: October 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Hi-Res "Avatar" PhotosSubmit Comment
Brand new, hi-res photos from the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar" have been released online, featuring new shots from the movie. Click on the images below to check out all the detail.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

The new 3-D movie is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th.

Photo 1: (click to enlarge)


Photo 2: (click to enlarge)


Photo 3: (click to enlarge)


Photo 4: (click to enlarge)


Photo 5: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:49:46 PM

Sweet. Looks good. It's like a whole planet of Nightcrawlers.
Bob82 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:51:40 PM

Photo 3: Wow!
OneTime writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:58:58 PM

i cant figure out photo #1.is that her arm inbetween her legs or what..
vaodsi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:59:19 PM

I know there are gonna be a lot of haters but DAMN i love this stuff. It's gorgeous. my ticket is sold.
Plus the concept is sweet. It's like invasion of the body snatchers except WE are the body snatchers.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:11:08 PM

though i'd like very much to rail that blue zoe saldana, i can't shake this overwhelming feeling this film is going to just blow
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:14:59 PM

This movie looks pretty damn retarded.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:15:00 PM

Not a big fan of going overboard with CGI, but these grpahics do look very good, i think the battle scene will all pay off!
nope.com writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:55:20 PM

wow.. only the 5th picture looks interesting
vaodsi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:36:49 PM

so take a look at this video uploaded in 2007 and see if their is a remarkable resemblance to the avatar aliens. I made this trailer when i was 16... maybe that's why i like the looks of this.. it's like something i'd think of. And dude.... check it out at 0:43 to see blue aliens in loin cloths in rain forest almost identical to avatar. And this was uploaded in 2007 when i was 18. and it sucks.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFMLO8lwp_k
MovieFanAttic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:58:09 PM

This movie should be called:


Avatar: The Video Game Movie.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:09:38 PM

Strange, photo 3 looks absolutely amazing, but photo 2 looks like a video game.

Also, the creature in photo 1 has a massive dong.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:20:01 PM

Why didn't he just make the whole bloody thing animated like The Spirits Within?

But i still say this movie looks pretty good. I have faith in Cameron.
BREALZ writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:16:07 PM

this will be terrible, more like gigli is space!
mdp711 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:38:15 PM

I think it looks pretty cool. Not any different than the garbage coming out of Hollywood. Let's keep an open mind. If it sucks, than so be it, but I can only hope it doesn't.
padfootbob writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:53:52 PM

@OneTime

I think that's just a long cloth covering her vag.
takai writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:06:37 AM

I don't know, I'm still not convinced.

Although, seeing more pictures is helping me understand why it took so damn long to make. Mixing cgi and reality so much on the same person has to be a pretty lengthy process.

I will have to see this movie, just to see which side is right. The supporters or the nay sayers.
rocketman writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:27:07 AM

looks like they are made of cgi rubber.must try harder.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:01:33 AM

Seriously if you haven't seen the IMAX 3D 16 minute preview you don't know what you're in store for. I'm totally a believer after that preview. Let's go CAMERON!
TRUEMAN writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 9:22:14 AM

f*cking jajar binks he f*cks Camerons mind, this movie is going to suck like sh*t, more and mero i see this sh*t it gives desire me to vomit Craaaaap!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 8:58:42 PM

hmm...somehow...this looks like what zoras would look like if zelda ever got made into a movie
vwkombi writes:
on October 5th, 2009 at 5:38:57 AM

Wow Synthetic, i missed that.
bloeme writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:50:47 AM

Third photo: f*ck'n state of the art!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:56:02 AM

Radical.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:57:57 AM

Killa.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:58:25 AM

thrilla

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved