WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Cast of "The A-Team" Movie

Posted: October 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Cast of "The A-Team" MovieSubmit Comment
The big screen version of "The A-Team" is currently filming in Vancouver and today we have the first look the main cast, including Liam Neeson as Hannibal, Bradley Cooper as Faceman, Sharlto Copley (District 9) as Murdock and Quinto "Rampage" Jackson as BA Baracus.

The story focuses on four wrongly convicted veterans, who escape from prison to become do-gooder mercenaries. In addition to the already mentioned actors, the cast also includes Patrick Wilson as a CIA operative and Jessica Biel as Faceman's ex-flame.

The new movie is directed by Joe Carnahan (Smokin' Aces, Narc), who has promised for the tone to be less silly and more slick. It is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: ComingSoon.net


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:15:23 AM

actually doens't look that bad. but i still am sore about them not using Common for BA.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:27:32 AM

does this "rampage" guy even have acting experience? hope he can deliver some coolness like mr t did.
lewarren writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:33:04 AM

NO, NO, NO, NO and NO. The cast is all wrong.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:53:06 AM

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

SHARLTO COPLEY f*ck f*ckING f*ck YEA

PATRICK WILSON POQFJWEPOFIJWEPOIJFW

MIDNIGHT SCREENING KTHXBAI
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:03:20 AM

Liams gonna kick major ass in this! again thats the only reason im seein it....and yea hopefully rampage can rock BA like Mr T
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:10:06 AM

Any chance that Daniel Craig will do a Remington Steele movie?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:11:01 AM

Cool, looking great so far. Now, go and make an exciting flick. I have faith that Carnahan will.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:51:24 AM

"Aaaaaaw... BA is crying!! C'mon guys, group hug..."
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:19:41 AM

@ Johnny_Boy
Same thing i was thinking, mate...Who the f*ck is he?

@ Dandy
Ditto on that, but i'll still see this cast is quite awesome except for Rampage...

Liam, Sharlto, Cooper, Biel & Carnahan in the director's chair...

really what more could you want, this is looking to be a neat contender to challenge 'The Expendables' for best action movie of 2010
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:24:17 AM

Wow this seems promising but my issue is this. Who the f*ck takes these pictures? Like seriously can we get someone with a DSLR to take these secret photos? Or a f*cking Leica or something? Then again this might be a crop so I digress.
telur writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:31:11 AM

Next after The A Team is MacGyver Movie
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:34:16 AM

We de A-Team....f*ck YEAH!!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:35:14 AM

Hey if you don't know who Rampage is you definitely need to check youtube for some of his fight in the UFC. He is a definite badass and is perfect for the role. Plus you got to check him out on the Ultimate Fighter Heavyweights, the dude is hilarious.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:55:34 AM

Rampage has had a few roles in some low budget action movies. I never watched any of them but take that for what its worth. I think Common would've been a better person for the role but I guess they wanted someone more physically dominating and intimidating. I have little interest in this though my only partial interest is the fact that Liam is in it.
smokemouth writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:57:47 AM

I can't believe WP steals photos and doesn't even link to the site they're stealing from. (Yes, I see the "Source: ComingSoon.net" at the bottom - that's not a link.)
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:01:03 AM

"Don't be sad, Rampage...Dana White can't help it...He's a f*ckin' *sshole...I'm Liam Neeson...trust me, kid...I make u famous, baby."
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:12:21 AM

I want Eddie Murphy as Mr T - his gay impression was great.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:36:09 AM

^'Hey Boy, Hey Boy! You look mighty cute in 'em jeans......slow down, you c*m to fast, gonna have to clench my but chcks and rip your d*ck off!'
Randal Graves writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:18:53 AM

This is a movie that i'm not in a rush to see.
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:49:12 AM

Randal, that was an astute comment that film community will talk about for a long time.
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:50:31 AM

The A-Team vs. Team America... who would win?

TEAM AMERICA, f*ck YEAH!
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:53:27 AM

I say that Ratner and Roman ambush them up a tree. f*ck YEAH.
NatG83 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:19:23 PM

For those of you who want to see Rampage act, check out Midnight Meat Train.

Slight Spoiler:
He's the big-dude on the train who give Vinnie Jones a hard time
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:31:38 PM

Looks good. But I've never seen Liam Neeson in a comedic film. I hope he gets a few good jokes.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:51:32 PM

I still think Kimbo Slice would have made a better BA. Both are definitly better than Common. BA needs to come across as tough and intimidating, he would need to add about 50lbs of muscle to do that.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:57:04 PM

^^^^I'm with you on that one and both of them are definitely intimidating, but after watching Ultimate Fighter Heavyweights I didn't realize how f*cking huge Kimbo is. The guy is a f*cking beast.
BigUnit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:02:20 PM

crazy that guy from district 9 is in here, i wonder if hes gonna start poppin with movies now
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:06:47 PM

yeah, he's such a beast that fatso Roy Nelson laid on top of him and slapped him like a girl.

I'm fine with Rampage, he's a hometown hero, but I have to admit Kimbo looks alot more like BA.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:52:25 PM

I am still only seeing this for Liam Neeson and Sharlto Copley.
triggax writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:37:47 PM

http://www.wwtdd.com/2009/10/first-look-at-the-new-a-team/bradley-cooper-liam-neeson/

Better pictures, and quite a few of them.
Gates writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:07:03 PM

2nd guy from the right looks like MacGyver.
pjmbdm writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:08:03 PM

Let me ask you guys out there: Do you think they will do this in a similar way they made the first Bad Boys (the will smith, martin lawrence one......not the sean penn one) or are they going to "comedy" it up too much? I would prefer the Bad Boys approach myself. Guess since it's directed by the Smokin' Aces guy it should meet my approval. This series is very near and dear to me. :)
theateamfan3574 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:02:29 PM

this movie is gonna royally suck cause everytime they do a remake of an old tv show into a movie. they either find a cast that doesnt know how to act half of the time or things in the movie that just ruin the integrity of the tv show plot. i grew up watching this tv show and still love it today, owning all season on dvd. i am hoping the cast will do a good acting job. cause it could take one to ruin the whole thing for everyone. i am at least glad they have the same van from the tv show, which is cool.
theateamfan3574 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:04:29 PM

i also hope that instead of keeping the whole movie serious, they at least incorporate some comedy into it to make it somewhat enjoyable.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:08:26 PM

That's a damn fine cast.

This is starting to look really good.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:12:19 PM

I like Bradley Cooper, but I don't think he suits this role at all.

And they should have gotten a real actor for BA
lost_addict writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:22:15 PM

looks more like 'the hangover 2' then 'the a-team'
kotlet_pozarski writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:25:16 PM

even from a distance Bradley Cooper looks like badly hangovered Sony "Panasonic" Croquet and no Face "The Face" Faceman.
padfootbob writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:48:58 PM

Man.

It's so crazy and amazing that they actually chose Sharlto Copely for this. For some reason it seems so unreal to see him in that pic, but he's right there!

He's the next big thing. For sure.
padfootbob writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 5:14:00 AM

P.S What the hell is that to the far right, a f*cking bionicle?
Eben1277 writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 10:13:34 AM

Ving Rhames for BA!!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 11:05:57 AM

@ rabid I mean a beast as far as physique, but did you hear Rampage talkin bout Nelson man he was hilarious. Hey you from Memphis?
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:52:07 PM

yeah, I am. One of my coworkers used to wrestle with Rampage.
what was he saying about Nelson? that he's a tub of lard?
Stuntastic writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 6:09:24 PM

Man, I'm from Memphis too so I'm kind of partial to him being in the film. He was just saying some funny sh*t, you just have to see it for yourself. It's just the way he says things and his mannerisms when he says them that have me rollin

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved