WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Three More "Fast and Furious" Films Being Planned
Nov 15th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Romance Between Mystique and Magneto
Nov 15th, 2014
"The Wolf Man" is Next Universal Pictures Monster to Get Rebooted
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uwe Boll's "Rampage" is Getting Glowing Reviews

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uwe BollSubmit Comment
Uwe Boll has been called the worst director of all time for such bombs as "House of the Dead," "Alone in the Dark" and "BloodRayne." But now, several critics who have had the chance to see his "Rampage" thriller are claiming that the film is actually good... Very good.

"Rampage" revolves around Bill who grows fed up with his dead end existence and the world in general. Bill decides to vent his frustrations by stock-piling an arsenal of high-powered weaponry and constructing a full-body Kevlar suit of armor to go on a murderous rampage through the streets of his hometown, killing everyone in sight.

Check out the trailer and some reviews of the film below:

SlashFilm.com: Uwe Boll has made a good movie. Not a great movie, but a decent film. Not just good in comparison to the rest of his filmography, but a good movie in its own right.

Film.com: Uwe Boll made something solid, memorable, and well worth seeking out.

QuietEarth.us: Forget anything you ever knew about Uwe Boll. This is solid cinema and deserves praise. There comes a shocking 9 out of 10. Well earned.

FilmSchoolRejects.com: Uwe Boll made a film that is sick, violent and fun for the second time, he's made a film that I have enjoyed.

Trailer:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:46:45 PM

very good in Uwe Boll sense 5/10, if has made a movie that is 5/10 then i might watch!
thedotsays writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:50:06 PM

It should be called a Boll-ism to strive, achieve, and bask in the glory of mediocrity.
jaz_mayor writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:07:44 PM

No joke its actually better than you think and I hate his movies with a passion.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:10:28 PM

Well, every director has to fail at least once...

I guess this is his time...
mdp711 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:15:42 PM

Uwe Boll drives a better car than I do, probably has some sort of health insurance, a decent home. sh*tty movies? What else is coming out in these days of remakes, horrible remakes, and 3D. I say, good for him that he can make a living in an industry that is suffering from a lack of original ideas. Not that I have any mind you, but it's not my job.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:23:52 PM

"
"Rampage" revolves around Bill who grows fed up with his dead end existence and the world in general. Bill decides to vent his frustrations by stock-piling an arsenal of high-powered weaponry and constructing a full-body Kevlar suit of armor to go on a murderous rampage through the streets of his hometown, killing everyone in sight."

Sounds like fun for the whole family!
lost_addict writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:44:38 PM

it's about time after 20 stinking movies...
Ronsauce writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:45:28 PM

It basically sounds like Postal...but not light-hearted. Pass.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:52:22 PM

Uwe Boll made a good film? The apocalypse is here!!! Pray to Lord Xenu before he and Tom Cruise split the universe in two as they split our asses apart from their tender rapings!!! Gary Coleman and the Lohan will cheese-grate Ranger's nipples off as Andy d*ck takes a sh*t in his mouth!!! We're all going to die!!!
AP102390 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:14:49 PM

woah, woah, woah... uwe boll did something Mediocre?!? i won't believe it till i see some solid proof... like a real critic and not a website blog (no offense, WP).
buttabean writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:56:30 PM

Movie looks sad and dark. It looks like it's filmed from the POV of the killer which would show no story other than killing without remorse.

I guess he's trying to create his own "Halloween character"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:11:05 PM

Actually, just watched the trailer again:

1. Plastic PAINTBALL mask?!

2. just looks sh*tty.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:20:54 PM

Hell has officially revealed its not some made up post life chamber of doom to formally freeze over. Get the f*ck out of here with this.
secondbest writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:33:40 PM

People are actually putting "good" and "Uwe Boll movie" in the same sentence? Either the apocalypse is coming or maybe Boll's finally done something right.
OneTime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:38:58 PM

this is sooo me in a few yrs...hey whats all ur guys' addresses.
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:45:40 PM

Statistically it was bound to happen, he's gotta at least make one kinda decent film right ?

Question though, whats up with the kids voice ? Did his balls drop and then decide to channel Vin Diesel ?
Spanza2 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:05:15 AM

DEAR WORSTPREVIEWS...the critics you have listed up top arent really barn burners...wait until you get more then 5 reviews...this movie will suck
SACdaddy writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:06:05 AM

Pass. Been seeing too much of this kind of thing in the real world lately. Leave it up to Hollywood to exploit the sh*t out of such a tragic subject. Wait a minute, who the f*ck am I kidding Hollywood will exploit anything for a buck! Bring on the senseless murder and violence. With any luck most people will stay away the minute they hear Uwe Boll's name is attached.
scarface85 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:29:52 AM

what a sick motherf*cking bastard, uebol. a movie about a guy that kills every one in his home town? sh*t this is so stupid
vaodsi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:39:24 AM

looks tasteless.. and not tasteless in a fight club way. Tasteless in a postal way. meaning it rapes your eyes with pointless violence while glorifying columbine-style massacres. FOrget the fact that this has sh*tty visuals, bad acting, and a worst script..... the point is it's pointless. ANd before a lot of twelve year old brained twenty year olds start saying "YOU F()CKING CENSOR NAZI!" I'm not saying it should be illegal.... just that it shouldn't have even been made.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:47:08 AM

@mdp711

Never thought about it like that, he does make pletny of original films ,even though they are stinkers!
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:09:50 AM

What's next? Michael Bay directing a decent film.
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:35:27 AM

Looks like sh*t. And just for the record just because it's original doesn't mean that it doesn't sucks worse than a spin off of a remake of a prequel. GI Joe is probably better than this horse sh*t. Uwe Boll still sucks harder than Monica Lewinski
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:41:55 AM

I am stupid but not bloody stupid, I'm not gonna fall for this sh*t. Uwe boll deserves to go straight to hell and get raped over and over again.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:52:45 AM

man look at all you badasses trashing Boll and a film you have not yet seen. Sorry the reviews don't agree with your die hard bandwagon beliefs that this man cannot directa film. i always knew he had it in him. have a little faith. morons.
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:12:57 AM

Don't worry Dandy; I am sure you won't look like a total dumbass after this comes out. Just remember, you're the one who thinks a hack can make a good movie glorifing one of the most destructive subjects to the human psychie and we're the one's basing our oppinion off his past ten films.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:16:11 AM

Intriguing, but it's disapointing the three virgins he sacrificed in order to make a decent film doesn't seem worth it.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:21:11 AM

@dandythelion: Hi Uwe! What's up? Is it true? Did you maked a good film? Ok, TTYL!
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:33:18 AM

Maybe it's good because it's not based on a video game and he didn't get to touch the script. I never thought he was a horrible director, just mostly a horrible writer.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:10:50 AM

Was it from the reviewers that Uwe Boll beat the sh*t out of in the ring?

Indeed the guy does not have taste at all and shows a lack of respect on many subjects that he has portrayed in his films.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:42:19 AM

haha. aww you guys. you're gonna make me blush.

the point i'm trying to make is that why is a movie only "so bad it's good" if it's the point of the film to be jus that? i.e. Troma Entertainment.

I can't stand the vast majority of Bolls films but i respect the guy, he's actually out there making films and not letting thousands of people opinions about him discourage him from doing so.perhaps in 50 years we'll look at Boll as the next Ed Wood.

While you are all basing your opinions of a film you have not seen upon the last ten films you have (if you don't like him why have you seen ten of his films?) but i'm basing my opinion that the film might be watchable ON THE FOUR f*ckING REVIEWS THAT SAY IT IS.

@FBO of course I am NOT going to look like a dumbass after this film comes out, it's the bitterweet privelidge the internet affords everyone ANONIMITY
padfootbob writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:11:25 AM

AN Uwe Boll film?? How the hell do you pronounce the guys name?

P.S thissssss... is going attract some negative attention the next time a shooting happens.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:20:40 AM

Actually Dandy, Uwe Boll tries to make serious films. He doesn't have a passion for filmmaking like Ed Wood did, for him it's a hobby and a taxbreak (well now, just a hobby).
BondMcClane007 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:30:08 AM

hmm.. who knew he had it in him.. wat was the good movie besides this 1 that he made tho?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:51:13 AM

me thinks this is the best UWE BALLS ever...

WATCH NOW
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bi3aMKjBAwI

has anyone noticed Uwe Boll = You Balls...listen to the pronouciation
telur writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:53:07 AM

how uwe boll find a person to finance his film?
Powderedtoastman writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:28:54 AM

I think the world just ended.
lostrose815 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:37:11 AM

I'll believe it when I see it, Uwe Boll. I have wasted hours of my life watching the sh*t movies he's put out. I bet that this film is only high-quality by the standards to which you can judge a Uwe Boll film, and nothing that is actually worth remembering...
LastActionHero writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:03:37 PM

I was hoping this would be based on the video game rampage. It would be intersting to see how they pull off the giant wolf-man
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:29:21 PM

Let him have the superman franchise...That can get anymore f*cked up, right??
holtlt writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:40:21 PM

the movie represents what he feels, such a sick guy
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:53:30 PM

hmmm... could be that's exactly what a Superman movie needs... more dead peace officers.
warlord writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:44:22 AM

hay kids its another steming boll of sh*t and notrampage is not good
thetheeyecreature writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:50:28 AM

I guess even a blind pig uproots the occasional truffle.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved