WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uwe Boll's "Rampage" is Getting Glowing Reviews

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uwe BollSubmit Comment
Uwe Boll has been called the worst director of all time for such bombs as "House of the Dead," "Alone in the Dark" and "BloodRayne." But now, several critics who have had the chance to see his "Rampage" thriller are claiming that the film is actually good... Very good.

"Rampage" revolves around Bill who grows fed up with his dead end existence and the world in general. Bill decides to vent his frustrations by stock-piling an arsenal of high-powered weaponry and constructing a full-body Kevlar suit of armor to go on a murderous rampage through the streets of his hometown, killing everyone in sight.

Check out the trailer and some reviews of the film below:

SlashFilm.com: Uwe Boll has made a good movie. Not a great movie, but a decent film. Not just good in comparison to the rest of his filmography, but a good movie in its own right.

Film.com: Uwe Boll made something solid, memorable, and well worth seeking out.

QuietEarth.us: Forget anything you ever knew about Uwe Boll. This is solid cinema and deserves praise. There comes a shocking 9 out of 10. Well earned.

FilmSchoolRejects.com: Uwe Boll made a film that is sick, violent and fun for the second time, he's made a film that I have enjoyed.

Trailer:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:46:45 PM

very good in Uwe Boll sense 5/10, if has made a movie that is 5/10 then i might watch!
thedotsays writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:50:06 PM

It should be called a Boll-ism to strive, achieve, and bask in the glory of mediocrity.
jaz_mayor writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:07:44 PM

No joke its actually better than you think and I hate his movies with a passion.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:10:28 PM

Well, every director has to fail at least once...

I guess this is his time...
mdp711 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:15:42 PM

Uwe Boll drives a better car than I do, probably has some sort of health insurance, a decent home. sh*tty movies? What else is coming out in these days of remakes, horrible remakes, and 3D. I say, good for him that he can make a living in an industry that is suffering from a lack of original ideas. Not that I have any mind you, but it's not my job.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:23:52 PM

"
"Rampage" revolves around Bill who grows fed up with his dead end existence and the world in general. Bill decides to vent his frustrations by stock-piling an arsenal of high-powered weaponry and constructing a full-body Kevlar suit of armor to go on a murderous rampage through the streets of his hometown, killing everyone in sight."

Sounds like fun for the whole family!
lost_addict writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:44:38 PM

it's about time after 20 stinking movies...
Ronsauce writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:45:28 PM

It basically sounds like Postal...but not light-hearted. Pass.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:52:22 PM

Uwe Boll made a good film? The apocalypse is here!!! Pray to Lord Xenu before he and Tom Cruise split the universe in two as they split our asses apart from their tender rapings!!! Gary Coleman and the Lohan will cheese-grate Ranger's nipples off as Andy d*ck takes a sh*t in his mouth!!! We're all going to die!!!
AP102390 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:14:49 PM

woah, woah, woah... uwe boll did something Mediocre?!? i won't believe it till i see some solid proof... like a real critic and not a website blog (no offense, WP).
buttabean writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:56:30 PM

Movie looks sad and dark. It looks like it's filmed from the POV of the killer which would show no story other than killing without remorse.

I guess he's trying to create his own "Halloween character"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:11:05 PM

Actually, just watched the trailer again:

1. Plastic PAINTBALL mask?!

2. just looks sh*tty.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:20:54 PM

Hell has officially revealed its not some made up post life chamber of doom to formally freeze over. Get the f*ck out of here with this.
secondbest writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:33:40 PM

People are actually putting "good" and "Uwe Boll movie" in the same sentence? Either the apocalypse is coming or maybe Boll's finally done something right.
OneTime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:38:58 PM

this is sooo me in a few yrs...hey whats all ur guys' addresses.
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:45:40 PM

Statistically it was bound to happen, he's gotta at least make one kinda decent film right ?

Question though, whats up with the kids voice ? Did his balls drop and then decide to channel Vin Diesel ?
Spanza2 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:05:15 AM

DEAR WORSTPREVIEWS...the critics you have listed up top arent really barn burners...wait until you get more then 5 reviews...this movie will suck
SACdaddy writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:06:05 AM

Pass. Been seeing too much of this kind of thing in the real world lately. Leave it up to Hollywood to exploit the sh*t out of such a tragic subject. Wait a minute, who the f*ck am I kidding Hollywood will exploit anything for a buck! Bring on the senseless murder and violence. With any luck most people will stay away the minute they hear Uwe Boll's name is attached.
scarface85 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:29:52 AM

what a sick motherf*cking bastard, uebol. a movie about a guy that kills every one in his home town? sh*t this is so stupid
vaodsi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:39:24 AM

looks tasteless.. and not tasteless in a fight club way. Tasteless in a postal way. meaning it rapes your eyes with pointless violence while glorifying columbine-style massacres. FOrget the fact that this has sh*tty visuals, bad acting, and a worst script..... the point is it's pointless. ANd before a lot of twelve year old brained twenty year olds start saying "YOU F()CKING CENSOR NAZI!" I'm not saying it should be illegal.... just that it shouldn't have even been made.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:47:08 AM

@mdp711

Never thought about it like that, he does make pletny of original films ,even though they are stinkers!
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:09:50 AM

What's next? Michael Bay directing a decent film.
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:35:27 AM

Looks like sh*t. And just for the record just because it's original doesn't mean that it doesn't sucks worse than a spin off of a remake of a prequel. GI Joe is probably better than this horse sh*t. Uwe Boll still sucks harder than Monica Lewinski
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:41:55 AM

I am stupid but not bloody stupid, I'm not gonna fall for this sh*t. Uwe boll deserves to go straight to hell and get raped over and over again.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:52:45 AM

man look at all you badasses trashing Boll and a film you have not yet seen. Sorry the reviews don't agree with your die hard bandwagon beliefs that this man cannot directa film. i always knew he had it in him. have a little faith. morons.
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:12:57 AM

Don't worry Dandy; I am sure you won't look like a total dumbass after this comes out. Just remember, you're the one who thinks a hack can make a good movie glorifing one of the most destructive subjects to the human psychie and we're the one's basing our oppinion off his past ten films.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:16:11 AM

Intriguing, but it's disapointing the three virgins he sacrificed in order to make a decent film doesn't seem worth it.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:21:11 AM

@dandythelion: Hi Uwe! What's up? Is it true? Did you maked a good film? Ok, TTYL!
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:33:18 AM

Maybe it's good because it's not based on a video game and he didn't get to touch the script. I never thought he was a horrible director, just mostly a horrible writer.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:10:50 AM

Was it from the reviewers that Uwe Boll beat the sh*t out of in the ring?

Indeed the guy does not have taste at all and shows a lack of respect on many subjects that he has portrayed in his films.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:42:19 AM

haha. aww you guys. you're gonna make me blush.

the point i'm trying to make is that why is a movie only "so bad it's good" if it's the point of the film to be jus that? i.e. Troma Entertainment.

I can't stand the vast majority of Bolls films but i respect the guy, he's actually out there making films and not letting thousands of people opinions about him discourage him from doing so.perhaps in 50 years we'll look at Boll as the next Ed Wood.

While you are all basing your opinions of a film you have not seen upon the last ten films you have (if you don't like him why have you seen ten of his films?) but i'm basing my opinion that the film might be watchable ON THE FOUR f*ckING REVIEWS THAT SAY IT IS.

@FBO of course I am NOT going to look like a dumbass after this film comes out, it's the bitterweet privelidge the internet affords everyone ANONIMITY
padfootbob writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:11:25 AM

AN Uwe Boll film?? How the hell do you pronounce the guys name?

P.S thissssss... is going attract some negative attention the next time a shooting happens.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:20:40 AM

Actually Dandy, Uwe Boll tries to make serious films. He doesn't have a passion for filmmaking like Ed Wood did, for him it's a hobby and a taxbreak (well now, just a hobby).
BondMcClane007 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:30:08 AM

hmm.. who knew he had it in him.. wat was the good movie besides this 1 that he made tho?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:51:13 AM

me thinks this is the best UWE BALLS ever...

WATCH NOW
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bi3aMKjBAwI

has anyone noticed Uwe Boll = You Balls...listen to the pronouciation
telur writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:53:07 AM

how uwe boll find a person to finance his film?
Powderedtoastman writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:28:54 AM

I think the world just ended.
lostrose815 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:37:11 AM

I'll believe it when I see it, Uwe Boll. I have wasted hours of my life watching the sh*t movies he's put out. I bet that this film is only high-quality by the standards to which you can judge a Uwe Boll film, and nothing that is actually worth remembering...
LastActionHero writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:03:37 PM

I was hoping this would be based on the video game rampage. It would be intersting to see how they pull off the giant wolf-man
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:29:21 PM

Let him have the superman franchise...That can get anymore f*cked up, right??
holtlt writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:40:21 PM

the movie represents what he feels, such a sick guy
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 12:53:30 PM

hmmm... could be that's exactly what a Superman movie needs... more dead peace officers.
warlord writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:44:22 AM

hay kids its another steming boll of sh*t and notrampage is not good
thetheeyecreature writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 6:50:28 AM

I guess even a blind pig uproots the occasional truffle.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved