WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bizarre "Inception" Set Footage

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bizarre "Inception" Set FootageSubmit Comment
Today we have a video from the set of Christopher Nolan's upcoming "Inception" thriller, featuring a freight train speeding through a street that contains no tracks. Check it out below.

You may now get your chance to visit the filming for yourself, since Nolan has announced that he is auctioning off a set visit to "Inception" to help raise funds for the Pablove Foundation, which supports pediatric cancer research and treatment.

The winning bidder of the eBay auction, which ends today (September 30th), gets to have lunch with the director next month and observe him work.

Set Footage:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:02:19 PM

Now, I've seen some crazy sh*t in my day, and I thought I've seen it all...

But WHAT. THE. f*ck.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:19:10 PM

Damn you, Amtrak
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:37:55 PM

Shoulda hooked a left at Albuquerque...
Barney Stinson writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:38:01 PM

It ain't exactly "speeding through" but yeah that's some crazy sh*t. Can't wait.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:48:15 PM

In the hands of any other director....that train would have been complete CGI.

think of it this way, Nolan can make a train drive in a street without train track sor the use of CGI! Directors should take note!

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:06:21 PM

Should take note that Christopher Nolan is the next James Cameron.

Think about it, he made the best sci fi sequel of the 21st century.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:25:57 PM

Christopher is such a great director, just a really smart man. If I had the cash I'd so bid but I don't. One day we'll work together... one day.
darkknight1985 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:04:52 AM

@ SpookyCupcakes

Sci-Fi sequal???
Bob82 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:06:45 AM

@ SkippySpartan: I was thinking the same thing. Nolan is one the greatest true directors nowadays, and unless it's almost impossible to make it the real way, he uses the limited CGI as possible, and for the scene to work, not to replace something that doesn't work.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:01:39 AM

this film needs to bomb NOLAN is a sh*tty director with a few average films and one great one, The Prestige. just quit masterbating to all the promos of this guy's flicks and so good.
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:20:22 AM

Are you kidding Dandy? You defend Uwe Boll and then claim that Nolan is a sh*tty director? Well you just madeyour oppinions worth sh*t. I do agree that the Prestige is his best movie.
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:38:06 AM

Such fantastic CGI. I almost believed that train was real.

On a serious note, i don't see why more directors use practical effects. I guess though movies aren't really about anything now except flashy effects. (See: The Day the Earth Stood Still, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, Terminator Salvation, 300)
vwkombi writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:07:04 AM

P.S

Dandythelion, your a f*ckin' idiot.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:53:20 AM

Dandy also says Roman Polanski should be set free, so don't worry about what he has to say.

This movie looks awesome.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:00:13 AM

@dandythelion The way you feel about Nolan is the way I feel about Lil' Wayne. You know in your heart he isn't "sh*tty" but because some people claim he is the best, you voice an opinion that is more in response to fans/critics than the actual person.

I for one am a huge Nolan fan. I vividly remember watching Memento for the first time with my dad, cousin, and mom on VHS when I was eleven. It was the one of the more bizzare movies that I had seen up to that point in my life, and I was blown away. It was my red pill. I am eagerly anticipating this film not only because of Nolan, but also the cast and story. Me saying both are MONSTER!!! is an understatement.

Nolan fans do j*zz their pants over every move he makes (post-dark knight mostly) but I feel it is understandable. I believe a lot of his fans are relatively young like myself. People who were born in the late eighties/nineties missed out on hysteria over director/writers like Francis Ford Coppola, Wilder, Horny Allen, Stanley Kubrick, James Cameron, Stoner, the Coen Brothers, Michael Mann, Spike Lee, Quentin Tarantino, and Sam Raimi. Many of those directors are still going strong, but my generation didn't catch them at the beginning of their careers.

It is very exciting to grow up with directors like Nolan, Aronofsky, Shyamalan, S. Coppola, Wes Anderson, Chan-wook Park, Edgar Wright, Alfonso Cuaron, Richard Kelley, and Michel Gondry because whether or not they ever reach the status of some of the legendary directors above, they have certainly made splashes after only a few films.

The potential is certainly there for any of these directors this early on in their careers. I singled out these directors because of their extended hand in the writing process of the films they have/are currently directed/directing.

P.S. I am sorry for any glaring omissions of director/writers I left off of either list. I believe I have made my point, otherwise.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 5:45:16 AM

@ Dandy
WTF.....you defended Uwe Balls, but insulted Nolan, whom is one of the best current directors of our day and age.

@ Skippy
Couldn't have said that better myself :)
Nolan is an awesome man, i worked with him on the TDK set, was a runner for the UK set

But this film does looks f*cked up amazing, but the point is going to be the delivery and execution of the plot and how well the auidence understand it.
I do reckon were over rating Nolan due to his excellent success with TDK
Sonic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 6:38:14 AM

Can't watch the video:-(
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:34:44 AM

What's the big f*ck all about? This is a modified truck and they've made a fiberglass cover to give it the look of a train. For some reason - the "train" will off it's track and rush through the city... Just another disposable movie... Move on - nothing to see here...
Hitodama writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:55:16 AM

@Anonymous Alcoholic. Well said. I can't wait to see this film.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:03:30 AM

Thomas the Train is so pissed he got off the tracks to go kick some ass.
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:50:09 AM

I've had it up to my ass with the dumb comments. I'm locking this topic - no more comments please.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:01:49 PM

Comment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved