WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pulp Fiction" Writer Sentenced to One Year in Jail

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pulp Fiction" Writer Sentenced to One Year in JailSubmit Comment
A few months ago, screenwriter Roger Avary (Pulp Fiction) pled guilty to gross vehicular manslaughter and drunken driving. Authorities say that Avary was traveling at more than 100mph when he crashed into a telephone pole, killing his passenger. In addition, Avary's wife was thrown out of the vehicle, but suffered only non-life-threatening injuries.

Many speculated that he could get as much as eleven years in prison, but it was just announced that he will serve only a one-year jail term and five years of probation.

Two weeks ago, Avary was hired to write the script for the "Silent Hill" sequel. The goal was to start filming in 2010, as soon as "Resident Evil 4" (which just began production) wraps. What this means for "Silent Hill 2" is yet to be seen.

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:55:02 PM

I can already see the topic for WP's next discussion board.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:02:35 PM

Too long of a sentance.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:15:23 PM

Only one year in prison, and he has a story for his next screenplay.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:18:20 PM

I'd have actually given him more. It's one thing to kill someone for a reason, its another to be a f*cking idiot and kill someone cause you drank too much.
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:57:52 AM

well, he can write in prison... not that he should his films are awful.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:16:21 AM

A new poster boy for mac in that picture.

'Hi im a mac and i do things like iDrunk and iManslaughter''
VDODSON writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:19:58 AM

Dandy, you are an idiot.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:50:07 AM

I am scared of courts these days (cue flashback to Royal Tenenbaums scene with Nico singing "These Days"). Roger Avary and Donte Stallworth receive a year and a month in prison, respectively, for making reckless decisions resulting in the death of another human being(pedophilia and rape kill, anger, and frustrate me to no end, but I consider drunk driving up there for personal reasons).

Yet, in a comparable NFL story, Plaxico Burress is in prison for two years for shooting himself. It is idiotic first of all to carry an unlicensed weapon but to accidently shoot yourself is on another level. If he wasn't embarrassed at all by the situation, then I felt enough embarassment for the both of us.

It is probably because I haven't been through the process of owning a weapon but I don't see much difference in a licensed gun going off and an unlicensed gun going off. Someone will likely get hurt either way.

I am not necessarily defending Buress and I don't know every part of each case. From a spectator's view I am just saying that he accidently shot himself without revealing his gun and is still getting spanked for it, while Stallworth and Avary decided to drive drunk putting their lives and those of others in danger, KILLED a person, and are barely getting a time out (in relation to the end results). Accidental killing and premeditated killing both end up with someone dead.

P.S. My name is not really related to my lifestyle at all. I just figured it was an ok play on a known organization given the anonymity of this website.
telur writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 9:23:25 AM

^
why u write that long? :P

can u just write for 4 or 5 long line?
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:23:12 PM

One year for drunk driving and killing is not a lot. Even if there was evidence making going along as that he's had a bad childhood and boo-so sad - the guys deserves to be left on the Indy 500, locked in phone booth on the main road. If he survives as a bendy - send him up a tree with Ratner.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:38:30 PM

@telur I have a lot on my mind, but sure. At your request I will only write four or five lines for now on.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved