WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bomb Scare on "The Green Hornet" Set

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bomb Scare on "The Green Hornet" SetSubmit Comment
Take a hint Seth Rogen, your "Green Hornet" is clearly not meant to be made. First it was all the problems with hiring a director and casting Kato, then even Nicolas Cage didn't feel like boarding the project.

Finally, when things started to fall into place, your stunt driver forgets how to drive and smashed into a police car, with a police officer still inside.

And now comes news that the LAPD bomb squad had to be called to investigate a mysterious bomb-like object that the crew found around the set. LAPD rushed onsite and used a remote-controlled robot to blow up the unidentified metal object, which later turned out to NOT be a bomb.

Hopefully this will be the last time we hear the word "bomb" in the same sentence as "The Green Hornet."

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:48:16 AM

i think people are not giving the film any credit. who knows it could have a tumultuous shoot and be AMAZING. wich i have the confidence it will be.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:26:34 AM

i agree WP....they need to take a hint
vwkombi writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:30:08 AM

Got to hand it to Seth Rogan, he is dedicated.
JonDrama writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:12:59 AM

Its gonna be balls..
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:33:22 AM

It's a foreshadowing of the movie overall.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:52:20 AM

I really hope this movie kicks the haters in the junk. Like the Director, Like Rogen and Waltz as a villian is a big plus. DEC. 10, 2010...can't come soon enough.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:56:15 AM

If it wasn;t bomb, then whats the issue?
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:30:37 AM

i think we're underestimating seth rogan who knows? we never saw him in this type of movie he might be good
stevepoots writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:10:29 AM

whats with all the negative attitude.. we've all seen that rogen and goldberg can write an awesome movie .. seth and cameron are both awesome actors and michel gondry is absolutely amazing .. have faith people
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:41:14 AM

They should make a movie about how they made the movie - sounds more interesting than the actual thing.
Btw - it's probably Cage who phoned in a phony bomb threat - wasn't he told to f*ck off because didn't artistically agree or soemthing?
c-prime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:29:04 AM

"Hopefully this will be the last time we hear the word "bomb" in the same sentence as 'The Green Hornet'."

Ha ha ha! Fat chance, WP! "Opening at #57 in the box office this week was Seth Rogen's 'The Green Hornet'!"
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:59:25 AM

I think there's some curse following Cage. I know he left this film, but he was in talks to star. Considering what has happened on the set of "Sorcerer's Apprentice," I think that Karma rubbed off on this movie.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:10:26 PM

@AF - I too am optimistic. No denying though... this production is cursed!

@Nat - good points. I sense something bad (Heaven forbid) is heading Cage's way.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:17:53 PM

I love how a stunt driver blows one of a possible 50 takes (normal) and WP jacks it up more than Fox News and attributes it to: "The Curse of the Green Hornet"

Cage has SEVEN new projects this year- only two have been made and aren't even released to marketing...HE'S TOO BUSY.

f*cking WP and it's "CURSES". Too lame.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:37:26 PM

LOL i reckon it one of the crew set members f*cking around lol, maybe because they think Rogen's a douche....

IT HAS TO BE THE ORIGINAL DIRECTOR....WHASS HIS NAME...

MAYBE ITS NICHOLAS CAGE, BECAUSE THIS FILM MADE HIM SELL HIS HOUSE, LOOOOL
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:39:44 PM

@Ranger

Well let's hope that Cage can actually see what happens Next ;)
The-BRAD writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:29:58 PM

^^ Nice!!
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:35:10 PM

@J.A. - lol. I just watched 'Knowing' this past week. I like Cage. I liked Windtalkers.

Knowing had a good start (sort of Stephen King(ish)) - but where it went to... ugh! Seems like a 'make the writing deadline' story to me.

Cage is busy (like Samuel L. Jackson busy), and selling ALL his homes... Whatever is going on in his life is one of the best kept secrets in Hollywood for sure.
tcu21 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:08:31 PM

I'll watch anything with Christoph Waltz after Inglourious Basterds. And Seth Rogen is almost always good for laughs and a good script. Not too mention Michael Gondry's directing.

Rocky start but I'm hoping for good things from the Green Hornet.
Movieman188 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:02:41 PM

I have a feeling that this movie is going to epic. And yes vwkombi, he is.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:35:00 PM

@Movieman - you're Seth Rogan, aren't you?!
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:13:24 PM

This place sucks sh*t lately... Too many bullsh*t articles to form good discussion.. It's just too many.. All that ends up happening is you get 60 people saying "cool" or "thats gonna suck" or "oh i think i might see that" over and over and over again..

It's boring.. And nobody gives a rats ass about what I have to say.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:13:59 PM

"Hopefully this will be the last time we hear the word "bomb" in the same sentence as "The Green Hornet.""

I lol'd
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:45:02 PM

@trig - sounds like you need some hugs my friend!

triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:36:40 PM

I miss your scent, ranger. I miss your musk.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:43:13 PM

lol... well just great! Thursday night is your 'Rape the Neighbor' night and we're not neighbors!

Life isn't fair.

How ya been? Where ya been? Still doing reno's?
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:05:24 PM

Yeah lots and lots of reno's theaters been closed for almost 2 weeks and Ive got 800,000 payments to make... WEEE! It's coming along nicely though. We had our annual inspections and we were told either fix the mezzanine or shut 'R DOWN! f*cking city...

Then I finally get 5 minutes and check out WP and i might as well be at TMZ.com
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:06:00 PM

Seth Rogen needs to get this over with, gain the weight back, and start doing what he's actually good at: COMEDIES.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:06:41 PM

By the way, where'd that picture come from?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:06:46 PM

@Ranger
I agree, Cage is good, i haven't had the chance to see 'Knowing' yet, but Windtalkers is one of his best films.

Hmmmm i think they should do a Scooby Doo movie about what's going on in Nicholas Cage's life, could be awesome...Could be 3d too :)
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:09:27 PM

I agree^
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:44:53 PM

They found my bomb...damn.

Anyhow, does Seth Rogen ever shave properly?
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:16:10 PM

Seth Rogen is a naive douchebag.
georgecostanza writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:23:11 PM

Will nothing ever work out for this movie?
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:55:18 PM

I'm getting sick of this movie already.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved