WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Should Roman Polanski be Released?

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Should Roman Polanski be Released?Submit Comment
Director Roman Polanski (Chinatown, Rosemary's Baby) pled guilty 32 years ago to drugging and then having sex with a 13-year-old girl. But before he could be sentenced, Polanski escaped to France, a country that does not extradite its citizens. Just a few days ago, he was captured by Swiss authorities and now faces extradition to the US to face a trial and sentencing.

Now, most of Hollywood has come forward asking people to sign a "Free Roman Polanski" petition. It has already been signed by Woody Allen, Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Terry Gilliam, Darren Aronofsky, Michael Mann, David Lynch and many others.

Their argument is that Polanski has already suffered enough. He has not only been on the run for over thirty years, but he is also a Holocaust survivor, his Mother was killed in Auschwitz, and his wife was murdered by Charles Manson's cult.

Their biggest argument is that Polanski is a great filmmaker and doesn't deserve this kind of treatment. "This extradition, if it takes place, will be heavy in consequences and will take away his freedom," the petition says.

Upon hearing of the arrest, Polanski's victim, now 45 years old, has stated that she would like to see the director released. It should be known that she previously sued Polanski and reached an undisclosed settlement.

Question: Should Roman Polanski be released or should he face consequences? If you believe he should serve prison time, what kind of sentence does he deserve?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 160 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sparbeque writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:25:49 AM

I would imagine the statute of limitations is up anyway, but I guess not.
dandythelion writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:47:02 AM

IT'S A GROSS MISCARRIAGE OF JUSTICE.

release the man anyway. The victim has forgiving him and moved for a dismissal that alone should be enough.
gummijoker writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:50:47 AM

RELEASE HIM i want to see "the ghost"
VDODSON writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:51:15 AM

I early sympathized with the man, but after seeing pictures of the victim when she was 13 and hearing he sodomized her I honestly dont know.
VDODSON writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:54:05 AM

Just wanted to say the Pianist is one of the finest films ever made depicting the treatment of Jews and Poles under Hitlers reign.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:23:19 AM

No he should not be released. He did something wrong and has to serve his time. To me if he was an everyday individual people would call for him to be locked up for the rest of his life but since he is famous everyone ones to pity a man that raped a young girl.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:24:02 AM

*wants
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:25:04 AM

Also all that said I do feel for the guy, he has lost alot in his life. However, the law is the law and no one is above it.
Sev writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:27:31 AM

Should a pedo be released? Erm, no!
BrundleFly writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:28:48 AM

He raped a 13 year old girl.

Yes, he is an amazing film maker, yes maybe he has suffered alot being on the run, and sure the victim says he should be released, and alot of famous people (Because they know what's best) are saying he should be released.

But, he raped a 13 year old girl. No matter how you spin it, he still raped a little girl.
vwkombi writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:31:29 AM

Nope, just because he makes film doesn't make him excempt from laws. Put him in jail.
Jensama writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:38:07 AM

Jail.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:31:12 AM

Of course he should go to jail. It doesn't matter if he paid the victim, he raped a young girl. That's it. Just because you famous, you don't get a "Out-of-jail-freecard". It's not f***ing Monopoly.

By the way: Big surprise Woody Allen signed the petition
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:31:43 AM

Have someone rape him then we can call it even-steven.
movielover writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:18:11 AM

I think If you do the crime you do the time !

if it was a poor man or woman he or she wouldn't get any excuse why should he because he's a filmmaker not a good argument,. Nobody is above the law.
abhisal writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:24:56 AM

It wasn't really non-consensual rape, but statutory rape because the girl being underage, her consent is not legally valid; and the statute of limitations, if i'm not mistaken, doesn't apply for criminal misdemeanours.
abhisal writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:26:28 AM

If the girl wasn't that young -13 for god's sake - i might have been in favour of a pardon, everyone knows artists are forgiven a few sexual transgressions; but the law must be equal for all.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:32:33 AM

No. What message do you think this will send to rapists? Rape is like AIDS, it only affects you many decades later? (I know AIDS affects 2-10 years). anyways... SURPRISE SEX!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

In this type of case, I think you need to respect the wishes of the victim. She's moved on with her life (with a little help from the massive settlement from the "Polish Perv") I think he needs to come out publicly and own up to what he's done. Sure, it was over 30 years and you paid out the ass for it but in the end, You raped a 13 year old, dude...Not cool, man. This extradiction is gonna cost alot of money that the U.S. taxpayers just don't have and this is a very dated case. I think at this point he should be released. If you really wanna punish him, Ban him from making movies ever again...or just duct-tape him to a chair and make him watch "All About Steve"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:01:56 AM

"Their biggest argument is that Polanski is a great filmmaker and doesn't deserve this kind of treatment. "This extradition, if it takes place, will be heavy in consequences and will take away his freedom," the petition says."

seriously that has nothing to do with it, but remember the 'victim' well she has been paid millions by Polanski, and has settled the dispute. Even she wants him released. News people and people wanting their 15mins of fame have been saying he 'drugged her and rapped her!'

He was arrested for statitory rape, for all we know this girl could have acted like an 18 year old seduced him, and both consented. Unfourtunatly this happens a lot.

Polanski has been through a f*ck load in his life,s o seriosuly he shouldn't have to go to prison for this. But he did evade Justice though...seriously think what the 'victim' wants and her defense team and go with that!
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:36:26 AM

GO TO JAIL OLD BASTARD! IT IS TIME!
tcu21 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:39:34 AM

It's all fine and good if the victim wants this dropped but it's not up to her. He was already convicted, he plead guilty, so there's no statue of limitations he left before his sentencing. Doesn't matter if the judge reneged on his plea deal he should've stayed and filed for an appeal he would have definitely got. It doesn't matter that they settled out of court the law doesn't say: Sex with a 13 year old is illegal unless you settle out of court in which case we won't punish you. He needs to do the time he's avoided for all of these years.
lost_addict writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:39:36 AM

just let him watch some of his bed movies from the last 2 decades-that should be a sufficient punish...
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:59:34 AM

This is a very dumb topic.
It's pretty obvious that somene who rapes another person is to be sent to prison. If it's not the case because of who he is - then the judicial system becomes a joke (which it is anyways - at times).
However - what happened here is different - if what I'm reading is true. The girl was conssentent, however she was underaged. Also, when these things have happened a long time ago - there is leniency (s/p?).
Seras writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:41:47 AM

Just because you're famous and make movies does not allow you to get away with what he did. If he had swallowed the bullet back then instead of running away, this wouldn't be an issue.
dandythelion writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:52:45 AM

people are so incredibly thick headed it's disgusting.

Roman Polanski DID have sex with a 13 year old girl. BUT you're missing the point. she did NOT refuse champagne or anything he suposedly gave her. also her mother LEFT HER ALONE WITH A 40 YEAR OLD MAN TO TAKE PICTURES OF HER. her mother is just as much at fault. THEY EVEN WENT HOTTUBING TOGETHER. THE VICTIM DID NOT REFUSE.

not to mention the time he served in prison already for the crime. THE VICTIM EXCEPTING A SETTLEMENT AND MOVING FOR A DISMISSAL OF THE CASE.

and the entire conditions of his arrest were moreso the reason why the petition was signed NOT the crimes. HE WAS ATTENDING A FESTIVAL IN HONOR OF HIMSELF.

swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:56:11 AM

"he is also a Holocaust survivor, his Mother was killed in Auschwitz, and his wife was murdered by Charles Manson's cult"

Wow, that is the worst arguments Ive ever heard. All those things are surly terrible, there is no doubt about that, but that does not justify what he did.

He should stand trial, face the law, and take what ever punishment he gets without a question. Civilized countries does not have a law system just for the fun of it.

RESPECT THE LAW (except the law against file-sharing copyrighted material)
rob writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:07:36 AM

He drugged and anally raped a 13-year old. He needs to rot in prison like the other rapists.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:12:02 AM

Wow Dandy... I couldn't disagree with you more. If you believe in what you're saying, you have limited life experience and no knowledge of the law, or you statement is just inflammatory and you're here to stir the sh*t storm... which is it?

NONE of the following matter:
1. You kept saying she never refused. Doesn't matter. She wasn't of legal age to be given alcohol. Polanski drugged her. Hot tubbing is not an indication you're ok with sex... she was 13, a minor. It doesn't matter who her mother (if she did or not) irresponsibly left her daughter with, she's still a minor. Polanski should have known better.

And what makes his case show how weak it is: having a relative die in a death camp (so have I), having your wife (and her fetus) murdered, or being successful and makes 'great movies', or having 'suffered enough' are ALL NOT reasons for raping a 13 year old.

What part of the above do you not understand dandy?

He broke the law. He ran. He's a fugitive. He has to do the time. 32 years on the run (and he KNEW he was running - to France - to escape jail, because he had the $'s to do it, whereas a lot of criminals can't afford to flee).

I hope when someone (God forbids) does something unlawful to you or one of your family members you don't hypocritically change your stance and feel then that person should be punished.

We've (and I) have made a lot of jokes about this case here on WP. But this man broke the law. And the victim (hi AF... I saw your post), has NO say as to what should happen to him. Would anyone think it would be right were I go to a Jr. High School. Seduce a 13 year old, sleep with her... but the family for some reason forgive me, that I still shouldn't go to jail for that? When cops are called in to a domestic abuse, commonly the abused will then defend the abuser (most times the abuser is also the bread-winner), and the cops still press charges despite the abused (that thought it bad enough to call the cops to teach the abuser 'a lesson' to begin with). When a law is broken, the LAW determines the punishment, NOT the victim.

And here, this case is so lame, other celebs (like Woody Allen... also what, slept, (did he marry) one of his ex's daughters?! And to no one's surprise, he has already signed the 'petition'... what a joke!), and Roman has suffered 'loss' in his life (who hasn't). I've lost relatives in war, I have had friends murdered. So what... a bus load of 13 year-old's should come to my door and I can have my pick? Isn't that like getting a cheap, plastic ring for being good at the dentist?

Sorry Roman... here's a tube of K.Y. Don't worry... it's gonna happen.
The-BRAD writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:20:13 AM

Some of you seem to be missing the point...
Famous or not, rich or not, no one should ever be above the law.
You go to America, you play by their rules. Exactly the same if you go to any other country, you have to abide by the rules set and their laws. Period.
In the States, it is considered rape if you have sex with a minor -even if consent is given. Whether or not the mother should be 'punished as well' is not even to be considered in this case. IF she was a bad parent, that is a case to be made seperately all together.
The point is a man had sex with a minor. -under american law it is rape (statutory rape). Even if the 'victim' gave consent, and settled for a sum of money out of court at a later date and doesn't want to see the case pursued, it's NOT UP TO HER. Statutory rape will be tried regardless of forgiveness or consent. Happens all the time. That law is there for a reason. It is a law. You don't like it, try to change it.
The man admitted to his guilt to plea down. Didn't like the outcome or the label so he ran.
Lived a pretty good life, still making movies, getting awards, enjoying his freedom.
Was he constantly haunted by it?
Was he afraid to leave his home country?
Did he have a hard time?
Is he a 'victim'?
Maybe, maybe not, but that doesn't have anything to do with the fact he had sex with a minor. nothing can be changed about it. Should he have a reduced scentence? maybe, but that's not up to us to decide.
Do the crime, do the time. Is there a time limit for punishment on Rape?
If so, maybe we'll see those numbers rise?

Any way... Back to the point. Statutory rape will be tried regardless of consent from the minor or the minors parents. It's sex with a minor, and there is no way out of it -if found guilty. It's a federal law which has to be exacted, no if's and's or buts.
The-BRAD writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:24:29 AM

Said it better than I did Ranger!

Thanks
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:47:19 AM

Not that it doesn't happen but there is a judicial system for the poor and for the rich. However, in this case - it's too much public to go unnoticed.
There might be some things to be taken in account but if Rom goes away scott-free - what kind of message are we sending?
VDODSON writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:51:17 AM

Your comments have persuaded me to change my mind. The man has lived through hell, but so did the teen he took advantage of. He should face the consequences, sorry Roman.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:52:04 AM

@The-BRAD... thank you. A lot have said it well on here, but it's nice of you to say.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:56:55 AM

The settlement was for a civil lawsuit. The criminal charges still apply. The man should pay the price.

Another aspect I haven't seen anyone mention is that pedophiles are statistically repeat offenders. Polanski never completed the psychological evaluation from what I read in the papers.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:03:29 PM

I think that testing was all but over when he tried boning Ted the Shrink in the ass.
Jedimax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:14:34 PM

I interned for the company that produced Roman Polanski: wanted and desired, and all I can is if the judge had let him go after the 42 psyche evaluation you wouldn’t be able to point this incident out from a list of hundreds of other incidents that have occurred in Hollywood that have been similar to this event.

I mean i don’t even know if it would of been something that people would talk about now, even if he had gone to jail for a couple of years after the psyche evaluation or if the case had to be retried after the verdict because in so many ways the trail today would of been considered a mistrial a couple weeks in. I mean the best thing now would be to fly polanski to the US, drop the charges that existed the original case, and have a trial strictly based on him fleeing the country, to which I am sure at most he would serve a sentence of less then a year on.
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:22:24 PM

I don't know about anyone else but I think the child rapist should probably be held accountable for drugging and raping a child. I don't see what his wife and mother's death have to do with him raping a child. Just because he has experienced tragedy, he should be given a free rape card? Here's an idea, any rapist who has experienced hardships in their life should released from prison. You know, because they've suffered enough.
The idea that he has suffered enough because he has been on the run for over 3 decades is laughable. I'm sure being rich and living in France must be like imprisonment in a gulag. How horrible!

Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:31:42 PM

All I know is, if I had committed such a crime, and there was a petition floating around to have me 'get off' my pedophile, rape charge, that the last signature I'd want to see on that thing is Woody Allen's!!!
rabid writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:35:07 PM

She and her mother told Polanski she was 19, and he didn't slip the quaylude in her drink, she took it. Just sayin, the mom entrapped him, made him pay a large sum in a civil suit. Even the girl now admits that she doesn't feel he should be punished. I say drop the whole matter. Polanski's had to spend the last 30 years in France. How much worse can it get?
Freshjuice writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:53:17 PM

He fled so that leads me to believe he knew he was screwed. And what does him being jewish have to do with anything. And why isn't Jack Nicholson involved in this when he pretty much acted like a pimp when the whole thing happened at his house.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:59:45 PM

@rabid - I didn't know the details of the Mother using her daughter to 'frame' Polanski. Still, in the eyes of the law, as a minor isn't allowed to make such decisions at that age, it doesn't matter who was framed for what. Polanski, as an adult KNOWS that his c*ck can't enter a minor. If we don't have laws to protect kids (and 13 IS a kid), are we willing to allow the protection of such minors up to the Polanski's of the world. Because, in that case, the kids are no safer than if they're making such decisions at 13 years of age.

It doesn't matter (at ALL) if a minor, rubs up against you, tells you they want you, try to entrap you, take whatever drugs you give them... you can't f*ck them.

Where was Polanski's responsibility as the 'adult' in regards to this girl?

And should he get a second more consideration because he's a celebrity? He FLED because he KNEW charges were coming. He KNEW he broke the law. He's no different than ANY other fugitive.

I too though when this story broke a few days ago... let him go, it's done with. But no...

If you went out and had sex with a 13 year old (under ANY circ*mstances), I'll tell you how the law would treat you. And you sure as hell wouldn't be written up here on WP here either. You'd get NO sympathy. You WOULD go to jail. You'd get raped there repeatedly. And no one would give a sh*t.

What he did, REGARDLESS of the circ*mstance was against the law, AND he took advantage of a person not yet old enough (in real life and the eyes of the law) to make such decisions.

This man is a criminal, that fled the law. He's a fugitive. He's a pedophile, and rapist. And it should be an insult to EVERYONE that he's receiving this public support (what the victim wants does NOT matter - in the eyes of the law) - because there are thousands of pedophiles and rapists in prison with no celebrity status or wealth that had the hammer dropped on them without fail. And 32 years past matters not either.

I just hope he's treated equally (no better, no worse) than ANYone else that had committed the crime he has.
abhisal writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:20:51 PM

If the girl was 16, I would have said free the man.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:21:41 PM

LOL!
hbomb28 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:26:38 PM

YES
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:29:01 PM

Ok, he have been on the "run" for 30 years...well, the right sentiment is that his been living like a king in France or where ever the last 30 years. Not being abel to go to the US isn`t actually punishment. Its more of a relief. :)
rabid writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:39:50 PM

He should do time, but not the rest of his life. The situation here is murky. He was a sc*mbag, the girl's mother was a pimp, the girl was already using drugs and having sex (it wasn't even her first anal). Polanski still has a valid argument that he never got a fair trial, so they may be forced to try him over again, in which case the victim would not legally be able to testify. It's a waste of taxpayer's money.

Personally I think paying millions in civil suit and being exiled to France for 31 years is more punishing than 2 or 3 years in prison.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:47:04 PM

Rabbit - once more you've hit the nail on the ass.
That's what they usually do - they even did that with some Nazi criminals - when the person is 117 years old - justice is not about revenge - it's about doing what's...just... Does Roman pose a threat to society, to other people, girls? Has he been doing it repetively since it happened - and 1001 other questions.
Now, this is not only about Rom - it's about even *ssholes like us. The judges don't throw every rapist in jail for 100 years. They look at every case individually.
Now - if you're asking my thoughts - well yeah, this is completely sick, deranged and he never should've done it. Repeat offenders should have their balls removed by pittbulls.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:50:02 PM

My God! What do you have against Pit Bulls?!
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:52:14 PM

Rabid! Why is being exiled from the US punishment? His life in the real world have made him the filmmaker he is today. Not being directly influenced by Hollywood is actually a good thing.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:52:22 PM

And I too am not saying Polanski should be treated as a Nazi War Criminal, and get a life sentence. I just think this is unresolved in the eyes of the law and he should come back (snicker... I said 'c*m - back') and face the music like we would ALL have to. That's all. But I was like that about MJ as I have posted on here. Last time out the law acquitted him. Done deal... drop it. If Roman faces the music... whatever happens, happens. But (by LAW) he does have to finish this.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:52:55 PM

13 and not her first anal?

That's kinda HAWT!

Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:05:12 PM

...mmm...we should all be so lucky and get anal raped by some celeb...
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:32:43 PM

Unless it's Lohan with a strap-on.
c-prime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:33:02 PM

So true. Maybe, if he's lucky, Polanski will get Phil Spector as his cell mate and they will fall in love.
tcu21 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:49:05 PM

1. WP, France does extradite its citizens, it just has limited extradition laws with the US, those laws do not include theme extraditing peoples convicted of sex crimes.
2. Statue of limitations cannot run out on a crime that someone has been convicted of.
3. I wish they would f*cking stop the "He's been on the run" he's a f*cking millionaire living in France. Not hiding on the streets in a crack house.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:54:36 PM

no one did sh*t about it for 32 years why don't we use the man power to catch the violent rapists walking the streets today. stop running this stale story and use the air time or page space to run photos of these *ssholes.
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:58:04 PM

TCU21, I bet american citizens think of France, or any other European country as 3. world or something.
Sad.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:17:30 PM

Tchu-tchu - most American citizens don't know that there are other countries in the World other than America...
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:25:34 PM

hehe
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:28:56 PM

@tcu - the US isn't looking to France to extradite Polanski... they're looking to the Swiss (they arrested him).
solidkryptonite writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:29:58 PM

Of course he should go to jail! Just because the girl forgave him doesn't mean that he shouldn't be punished. He did something that is both terrible and illegal, so he should have to pay for it. Just because he's a great director doesn't give him a "Get Out Of Jail Free" card.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:36:15 PM

'He did something that is both terrible and illegal.' --- well, illegal for sure.
m2msucks writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:38:45 PM

He f*cked a 13 year girl. Of course he should go to prison. I don't get this "Free Roman Polanski" sh*t. Just because he is a celebrity that doesn't make him innocent. I hate it when celebritys get away with crimes simply because they're famous. The whole "Polanski has already suffered enough" argument is flawed. Didn't Adolf Hitler suffer enough. His mom and dad died. He didn't make it into art school. What about Charles Manson? Hasn't he suffered enough. Wasn't his mom an alcoholic? and he didn't have a father in his life. Someone should just put a bullet in Roman Polaski's head.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:42:05 PM

f*ck Hitler, Manson and Polanski's suffering!

What about mine... (sniffle)...?

Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:48:06 PM

Range - I can go assrape you if it'll take away your suffering - it sure will take away mine.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:51:09 PM

Today's no good. You free say... Friday?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:58:26 PM

Of course he should be released!

She was 13, she was well within her mind and knew what she was doing.

It's not like he strapped her down to a table, she gave him consent.

Statetory rape is bullsh*t, she's 13, she can make her own decisions, and she told him that she was like 17 or something.

Her f*cking fault, not Polanski's.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:01:12 PM

@ m2msucks

You don't know what the f*ck you're talking about. The reason there is so much 'Free Roman Polanski' "sh*t" is because:

She told him she was legal age

She gave him consent

She was a lying little c*nt

and it was 32 years ago, she's 45 now.

If anyone deserves a bullet in the back of their head, it's the girl.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:01:47 PM

It's called Sex Tourism. When people go to other countries, outside of US Jurisdiction and have sex with minors. It's a federal offense and violates international treaties.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:02:01 PM

Oh AND SHE f*ckING FORGAVE HIM TOO.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:02:29 PM

Or her Mother. The girl is plenty old enough to f*ck now.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:02:42 PM

The Mother should be shot was what I meant.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:03:18 PM

"why don't we use the man power to catch the violent rapists walking the streets today."

Because:

1. You're not f*cking Rorschach.

2. Polanski wasn't a "Violent Rapist".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:03:58 PM

Yea, that c*nt of a mother of hers egged her on because she wanted to be an actress or some sh*t.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:03:58 PM

I'm "taken" on Friday, Range. Sorry. Can you describe your ass a little? Dark? Round or oval? Hairy or shaved? Do you keep that place clean or I have to clear the driveway? We're not gay - we're just talking like that...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:07:09 PM

"but so did the teen he took advantage of."

'TOOK ADVANTAGE'?!

Why the f*ck are people so f*cking stupid.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:10:54 PM

Well - it's not well written but maybe the poster meant that the teen took pleasure in being drugged and assf*cked... ...although...I don't really what pleasure there is of being drugged and force to have a c*ck up your ass...
...to each their own - Ratner f*cked that bendie up a tree and it turned all right for him. I just hope he doesn't reproduce.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:11:57 PM

'We're not gay - we're just talking like that...'

LOL!
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:13:57 PM

To clarify a fact that has been published by newspapers, and is public record now: the victim did not give consent and protested against all three acts.

Even if the girl portrayed herself as being 18, the it is still Polanski's responsibility to make sure this is true. Think about a bar: if a minor enters and claims to be 21 (in the USA), then the bar gives that minor a beverage, it is the bar's fault for not checking (yes, if the minor is over 18, they are penalized, too). Also, 13 doesn't look 18.

I remember being a teenager and thinking I knew what I want. At 26, I realize that I really didn't know. I made mistakes at 17 that I regret. Mistakes that I'd never make now.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:16:21 PM

"Even if the girl portrayed herself as being 18, the it is still Polanski's responsibility to make sure this is true."

every heterosexual male ever: "You're 18, right?"

Girl: "Yup"

ehme: "GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME!"
The-BRAD writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:16:35 PM

^still a rapist...

at least under american law...
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:18:09 PM

'I made mistakes at 17 that I regret.'

Like... have you ever f*cked an animal (I don't mean crazy chick... I mean... animal, like, farm animal)? I mean a sheep, Velcro gloves... the whole 9 yards!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:19:03 PM

"then the bar gives that minor a beverage, it is the bar's fault for not checking"

Well too bad that Polanski wasn't handing out drinks.

"Also, 13 doesn't look 18."

But more often than not does 18 try to look 13.

"Mistakes that I'd never make now."

Yea, she must really regret it, with forgiving him and all.
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:19:42 PM

Mmmm well im pretty f*cking certain you're a f*ckin' homo Armpit... As for ranger... I think the Aids speak for themselves...

@Raidser.
You're so full of aids is sickening.

I think that Roman Polanski should be able to have sex with whatever he wanted to, if it was 100 years ago who gives a sh*t... f*ck man.. if he f*cked anything REALLY! If He did it yesterday I think it might be a different story.. sh*t sakes.. Have you seen polanski.. he would NOT survive in jail..
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:21:26 PM

@Ranger

It was Bugs Bunny. I f*cked Bugs. He told me I'd be in a WB cartoon.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:21:29 PM

It's a good thing we're here and can take the right decision for the courts.

Right?

That's why it's case per case. If it goes to court, they will take many things that need consideration. How far did Roman go with his c*ck? Did he make her give a bj before or after it had been in her ass? Did she take the drug before or after she was assraped? Was it actually a threesome with the mother? See? It's no so easy now.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:23:57 PM

@Spooks

He was giving her drinks, and it was an example. I'm just saying the guy should be tried for the crime. It probably won't end up with him getting a sentence at all. Look at Avery, the Pulp Fiction writer: he received a 1 year sentence for the crap he pulled.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:26:25 PM

because he's a celebrity, right?

lol :D

That has absolutely nothing to do with it. Michael Jackson got away with it because he was a celebrity, OJ got away with it because he was a celerity, but Polanski will get away with it because it was 32 years ago, noone gives a sh*t, she forgave him, her mother pressured her to do it, she lied to Polanski about her age, and everybody was doing some form of drug 32 years ago.
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:27:12 PM

I think that the Defense attorney will probably argue "Mississipi 1986 the state VS the Hot Carl" in this one.. and will undoubtedly have the case thrown out and have the jury chanting ATM! ATM! ATM! ATM!
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:28:11 PM

'Did he make her give a bj before or after it had been in her ass?' --- well, if after, technically that's called: 'The Poop n' Wash!'
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:28:14 PM

Polanski will get away with it as a celebrity. The victim's feelings (whether this is right or wrong) are irrelevant given her age at the time. That's the law.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:28:32 PM

Thank god trigass is back with pertaining legal advice. ATM for Trigass the Internet Clown!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:30:06 PM

"are irrelevant given her age at the time. That's the law."

How the f*ck could he be jailed if she told him she was 18?

The only thing he could be jailed for was drugging, since that's all the illegal activities he knew he was commiting.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:32:29 PM

Spooky, ignorance is not an excuse. I'd argue he knew what he was doing. I doubt she played herself off as 18.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:34:51 PM

It's hard to play any age when your getting a d*ck in your ass.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:36:35 PM

Spooky - with your argument, you could go out and rape a 13 year-old, and TELL the authorities she TOLD YOU she was 18, and you'd expect just go get a 'high 5' from the Cops (I mean you would anyway for scoring your young ass, but that's not my point here!)
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:37:33 PM

@Spooky (OK... you MUST know you left yourself open on this one Bro!) - 'It's hard to play any age when your getting a d*ck in your ass.' --- you talkin' from experience?!

(see... told you!).
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:38:13 PM

If I were Polanski, I'd use the "my penis told me to do it" defense.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:39:08 PM

@Nat - I've tried that. It doesn't work.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:40:08 PM

Kinda sorta, this one time I was doing this '18 year old', and when I put it in her ass she said "f*ck IT, IM 13, STOP KTHX"
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:43:23 PM

@Ranger
Maybe call it "Biological imperative," you know, the "Grass in the field, play ball" motive?
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:49:40 PM

Who cares if a 13 year old girl gives consent! That is not a excuse for assf*cking or letting a child blow you of! Whats f*cking wrong with some of you?
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:51:48 PM

Cripes swoooop - don't you know better than to ask questions none of us want to hear the answers too?

lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:52:08 PM

@Nat - ...play ball.

LOL!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:59:47 PM

"That is not a excuse for assf*cking or letting a child blow you of! Whats f*cking wrong with some of you?"

Thats right guys:

Consent from someone that says they're 18 =/= consent.

MAKES PERFECT SENSE TO ME!
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:04:58 PM

Spooky, the law, in the USA where the crime was commited, states it is unlawful to have sex with someone who is under 18 years old. That's my position.

Tempting as it may be for you (though you're profile says your 15), or anyone else, it's against the law.

In the 1300's, when people lived on average to about 35 do to plagues and infections, 13 was like 20. At that time, no one cared.
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:06:47 PM

Sorry Ranger, I stand corrected :)
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:09:23 PM

Well OK then.

lol.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:12:59 PM

"That's my position."

And it's my position that you shouldn't be held accountable if you were set up.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:14:37 PM

Alright, how was Polanski set up if he gave the girl champagne, a sedative, and didn't confirm that a girl who "said she was 18 (which I don't see printed anywhere" was actually 18?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:18:11 PM

Do you understand how Alan Harper you'd look if you asked a girl for ID before drugging her and assraeping her?

and I'm not saying that he shouldn't be held accountable for drugging, because he's totally guilty of that. But she said she was 18.

So you tell me that before you f*ck a girl, you ask her for her I.D.?
rabid writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:20:36 PM

He didn't know she was 13, he (and Angelica Houston) thought she was 19.
And he ran because he wasn't getting a fair trial. The prosecutor made a plea agreement with him: he'd admit guilt for a certain amount of psych therapy, jailtime and probation, but once he plead out, the judge disavowed the agreement. So he ran to avoid facing decades for a crime he wasn't aware he was committing. If anything, I belive that in order to save taxpayer expense, they should stick to the original plea agreement. He would have 90 days to serve and then several years probation here in the states.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:23:23 PM

"And he ran because he wasn't getting a fair trial."

I agree with this and everything else you said.

I hope this is the only time, because I think this is the most sense you've ever made here.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:24:21 PM

Rabid, where did you hear that about they two of them thinking she was 19?
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:38:49 PM

Armpit, suck my c*ck.. Unless that's reserved only for Mink?.. f*cking queer... Every single ounce of credibility you ever had went out the window when... You started typing. You're a closet case homosexual pedder ass. I care nothing for what you have to say. I can't believe you're not dead yet.. I guess the dialysis machine is still plugged in huh old f*cker. Old f*ckin' closet case homo.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:41:42 PM

@Spooky - ask them for ID before you f*ck them. Yes, actually... it's the law (to not f*ck them under that age). So when in doubt... card 'em!

If they're under age... THEN get out the date drug and booze.
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:44:01 PM

I feel dirty even replying to your closed off homo erotic comments..

@Nat, heres a link to an article that sort of mentions Huston, it was in the home of Huston and Nicholson where he ass reemed the poor kid so im assuming that Huston had to at least know the girl.. Whether or not she thought she was 19 is speculation..

http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/celebrity/Roman+Polanski-5327.html
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:45:37 PM

Though apparently there had been a number of photo shoots with the girl..

And if Huston was Allegedly "home" during this incident, how in the name of holy christ could you possibly sodomize a 13 year old silently?
Ranger? any thoughts?
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:46:44 PM

Im guessing it was a 13 year old that had already been sodomized otherwise she would have been howling like a f*cking baboon and Huston would have made the effort to stop it.. OR huston was in on it because shes more f*cked up than polanski...
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:47:21 PM

101 Use Duct Tape, I suspect.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:47:44 PM

I did know where it happened.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:47:55 PM

Or just have her bite down hard on her teddy bear.
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:02:50 PM

Roman: Sorry your honer, the 13 year old child said she was 18, and I believed her. Honest mistake.

Judge: Ok, Mr.Polanski, your of with a warning. Don't let it happen again.

Roman: A warning? have I lived inn that French hell, only running from a warning? You son of a BITCH!

Judge: Your inn content Mr.Polanski, that will be 5 years inn prison.

Roman: DOH!
lostrose815 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:02:59 PM

@ Ranger

Wow...I actually...agree with you? At least with that "he broke the law, punish him" part. Not the Lohan-dildo jokes; those still gross me out.

Well said, though.
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:08:46 PM

WTF Lostrose.. you had such contempt over us initially...
Personally though, I think you're the keenest girl in school.
ian_918 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:08:59 PM

Oh the lohan dildo jokes are the best! Because she does actually have a strap on she uses to butt f*ck her father
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:10:25 PM

Or:

Roman: Im sorry your honor, i didnt know she was only 13, she felt much older. And everybody loves me, me respect me, and I know alot of great actors, who has really really great meanings, and stuff

Judge; Ok, Mr.Polanski, your of with a warning. Welcome back to USA, heres your passport and greencard, and a couple if trillions for you troubles.

triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:10:57 PM

Did you know armpits a closet gay? They're holding an intervention for him at the local community center next week.

Or wait.. Maybe hes a closet scientologist..? Is there a difference?
triggax writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:12:02 PM

@swooop
Dont forget a 7 figure Bio Pic deal.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:15:15 PM

@lostrose - thx.

Nice seeing you back (and for putting up with our crap earlier)... you're a trooper!

Welcome back!
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:18:49 PM

With the American justice system portrayed so elegantly inn the media, I have great confident Mr.Polanski will be a free man after a media circus blown out of proportions. I even bet some media stock holders have a finger inn his arrest.
They will make money out of this.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:21:08 PM

"Well said, though."

More proof that yer a dumb bitch.
swoooop writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:33:37 PM

But I don't want to be a dumb bitch, buhu! I want to be a stupid cow, or a retard like you.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:59:26 PM

absolutely not
secondbest writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:59:49 PM

Just let the man go already.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:03:01 PM

woody allen would sign it he married his step daughter, this is not a country where anyone is above the law.

if this was some trailer trash guy that did this, how many names would be on that petition. f*ck hollywood there is a reason they don't make our decisions for us
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:06:41 PM

Gay? Closet gay? Not familiar about these things. Trick-ass - why don't you explain - you seem VERY knowledgeable on those topics.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:41:53 PM

Time is up Mr.Polankski.

Stop running from your past and face it. I'm sure you have learned your lesson but you have to take the punishment that would have been handed to everyone else in the same situation.

I can only look upon the man as a coward although a brilliant one at that.
AP102390 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:49:11 PM

free the sonofabitch already! clearly living in france for 30 years was punishment enough.
MontoyaWA writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:07:01 PM

Bullshyt! This douche needs to do his time like everyone else. He fled like a coward, and made a handsome living in France.

I hate when people pull that bullshyt "he lived through the holocaust" line. People living harsh lives everyday. Little kids are being raped in South America, Genocide occuring daily in Africa, and people actually wanna stand behind this dirtbag?

Please note I'm not dis-honoring any holocaust victims, and truly feel sorry for anyone that had to go through that, but I feel no pity for Polanski.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:10:27 PM

'...you have to take the punishment.'

Oh, if he goes to prison, I'm sure he will... lol.

Look for his doc*mentary: 'My Bloody *sshole!'
c-prime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:50:30 PM

Okay, so he supposedly didn't know the girl was underage. That's a feasible possibility. Could happen to anybody (and does). The issue is with the drugging-and-f*cking part (never knew that part went down - thanks, WP). It doesn't matter whether she was presumably legal or not - you can't do that sh*t to anybody. Period.

I think he deserves to be hounded the rest of his life for this. I know it's been thirty years and I know the victim wants to let it slide, but the past doesn't disappear. What he did was a crime back then and it's sure as hell a crime now. If they let him off the hook, then why the hell not just let Tony Alamo go free as well, right? Would everybody be cool with that? I mean, that's the primary contention of his advocates, isn't it? Age? They are both in their 70s, after all. Why lock somebody up for life when their life isn't gonna last that long? They did both commit the same crimes (and then some, in Alamo's case). You know the old saying: what's good for the prince...

Of course, I am completely joking. Alamo is about to receive what I like to refer to as "prison justice". Police and convicts both are gonna be beating him with their batons. Thank God, too (maybe now, his imbecilic fanbase will stop posting support fliers on the windshield of my f*cking car). Polanski deserves no better. "Chinatown" and "The Pianist" were outstanding - I certainly won't take that away from him. But he deserves to be punished just like every other non-Oscar-winning child pornographer.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:02:15 PM

What is kind of Karmic is that he leaves the safety of France to go to Switzerland to get his ego stroked (instead of his c*ck) to pick up an award, and HE gets nailed for a change.

There's your reward Roman!
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:54:41 AM

Polanski forgot to pay the troll toll before he got that baby girl's hole. An offense punishable by death.
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:49:18 AM

c-prime, the papers keep talking as if he spiked her drink, but she admitted he offered her the lude and she accepted.
I know a 13 year old can't legally consent to take drugs, but it makes the case not as black/white as the press paints it.
He's definitely a sc*mbag, but not deserving of spending the rest of his life in prison.
acslaterson writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:20:57 AM

Any person 21 years of age or older who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is under 16 years of age is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony, and shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by imprisonment in the state prison for two, three, or four years.

That is the law in CA, only federal statutory rape charges can result in life sentences(crossing state lines to commit rape, which isn't the case here).

Say are going to college in Canada(and you are a U.S, citizen) and you hit a guy on a bike with your car after you have a couple of drinks. You are under the legal limit and your lawyer strikes a deal with the judge to get you 2 years of probation and attend a mandatory alcohol class that you have to pay for. You pay for and attend the class and you go out that weekend and Saturday you drink but your sentencing isn't until Monday. The DA gets pics of you celebrating and shows them to the judge on Sunday and convinces him to change his mind about the deal. Your lawyer gets wind of this Sunday night and you decide to flee to the U.S.

That is pretty much what happened with Polanski, tampering with a plea bargain by the DA with the Judge. Say what you will about the man but the judge had come up with a deal and then went against it after being "tampered" with by the D.A.

Everyone on hear is all pissed about Polanski when they should be pissed at the judicial system. That abortion Dr., that was killed a few months ago by an evangelinutjob. Was he brought up on domestic terrorist charges because he committed a crime that went against federal law? No, the right nut jobs praised that f*ck. A census worker was hung a couple of weeks ago with "Fed" on his chest and no one is going nuts about anti-government nuts in Kentucky. No, the idiot media has given a case in which the victim has been paid and wishes to dismiss the charges for a crime that was committed 30+ years ago and everyone is a f*cking lawyer now. Bravo for being idiotic sheep who focus on the shiny object instead of the sh*t that is happening around you. Instead of being pissed off about this guy why don't you focus your energy on the polygamist Mormons who systematically entrap pre teen girls into marriage, pregnancy, and often rape? Oh yeah, cause that would require you to get up from behind your self righteous keyboards and actually do something.
Farradin writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 7:39:38 AM

Hells No!

Not saying he should go to jail but should definitely get re-tried. And spend time in jail for skipping bail. I don't care who he is, it matters little what he was going through, even if she was willing she was 13. 13.

If any of you think that he should be released you obviously don't have daughter or don't intend to have daughters in the future.

She was 13 people he DRUGGED her and RAPED her. If this was any other person this wouldn't be a discussion!
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 10:45:13 AM

Jesus W. Bush!
I've explained this before and now - we're going in circles all over again.
A rape trial and one that was done such a long time ago, that reparation was done, that the victim wants to let it go, that the accused is not a threat to society and that justice is not about revenge is complicated things.
...and then again, there are dozens of other factors that have to be taken in account.
Did Rom's c*ck go all the way in - and rip her ass? Did he make her bj him AFTER he'd been in there?
If the trial gets too complicated, they will need to recreate the incident as faithfully as possible. Rom may have to assf*ck her again in front of a jury. So guys, stop trying to solve this - this case is for the professionals.
lostrose815 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:51:33 AM

It is incredible that some people believe Polanski should go off scot-free. This man is a terrific director, but by no means should he be able to get away with his crime.
He drugged and raped a girl orally, anally, and vaginally. He pled GUILTY to this crime and then fled the country before he could be sentenced. Maybe I would have more sympathy for this criminal if he hadn't been such an callous prick whose flaunted his freedom by continuing to make films and attend fancy awards ceremonies.
Yes, the victim has moved on but justice does not work on behalf of the victim, it works on behalf of justice (quoting someone else here). And in this case, justice has yet to be served by a child-raping Academy-award winning, sentence fleeing criminal.
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 11:56:31 AM

Look now TooClose, I gave a fair, well informed detailed account how things will go, just wait and see.
bacci40 writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:31:31 PM

polanski should go straight to prison and then straight to f*cking hell
Peter Parker writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:55:56 PM

So he buttf*cked a little girl while she was unconscious... Who hasn't???
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:06:58 PM

Why is it 95 percent of his supporters share his religion? Do i smell conspiracy?
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:23:04 PM

To be quite frank - courts will probably be easy on him. When these things have happened a long time ago, that the victim was compensated - Rom is now an old fart - that he hasn't done anything since... That part I said that justice is not revenge was serious. They'll sure give him something because otherwise they'd send the message that you can get away with it. I like Roman's movies but I'm not a follower - and I'm not saying this to take sides. Btw - this is so true - who hasn't at least once raped a little 13 year old butt? Nothing with that - as long as you don't do it too often. Only thing is - if you do it with a bendy, in a tree - you shouldn't brag about it...
monstermanuel writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:07:45 PM

Ask yourself, how would you feel if he raped your 13 year old daughter or sister?
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:12:42 PM

I don't have any so, even if I asked. But if you do have a 13 year old sis or daughter - I really wouldn't mind plugging their exaust. Anyway I can meet one of the two or both?
vwkombi writes:
on October 2nd, 2009 at 2:03:15 AM

The girl was drugged and didn't consent. No matter what age a person is, that is IMMORAL and ILLEGAL.

She didn't deserve it because she faked she was 18. Just because she forgives him doesn't mean that he should get off (haha, double entendre!).

But i don't think i have anything to say that already hasn't been said by Ranger. Kudos buddy!
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 3:35:22 AM

Thx vw.
shadaypr writes:
on October 6th, 2009 at 4:43:41 AM

No privileges for being a genius filmmaker. He didn't slip. He calculated the rape of a 13 yr old. Yes, I may miss his films, but may he rot in jail.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved